86 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Perodua Kenari User Club V2, A Different Point Of View

radi0head
post Sep 22 2012, 01:48 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(blueskylim @ Sep 21 2012, 05:14 PM)
yes ... my air cond oso like this... not cold one... but i heard people change vitara compressor then cold until u will freeze..
Don't change to vitara compressor. You're regret it later on. Use back original size compressor and for our local rides, Sanden aircond system is the best. I had a vitara compressor last time in my L2s. Also said that it's good and recommended by the ac shop. Well, heck. regret is too late d.

So, the mistake i learn is don use something which is not designed for the size of your ride (engine size). Why use a compressor that needs a bigger power to runs it?

Our original compressor is good ar. For me, I service it regularly. Every 1 and a half year, i will service it no matter got prob or not. Working well and runs fine to me.

wink.gif

radi0head
post Sep 22 2012, 02:01 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

latest problem with my kenari is the exhaust rear piping goes rusty! damn~ second time already... after 8years... hahaaa! but still the original piping's quality is better. Since the last I've changed, it's like 2years+ if i'm not mistaken...

rusted and cracked... as per in the pix attached...

damn... needs RM d...

wink.gif

mADmAN
post Sep 22 2012, 05:25 PM

10,530 posts

rust is normal for the exhaust..but crack mesti bikin la...hehhe
radi0head
post Sep 22 2012, 08:55 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

it's de rust that caused the crack mar... ya man... got2 bikin lor... still hanging there tho... hahaaa!

wink.gif

ahsam1212
post Sep 22 2012, 09:59 PM

178 posts

Is aerosport rear spring stiffer than normal kenari?
Any higher damping rate absorber to recommend?
TSjaesern
post Sep 23 2012, 12:23 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 21 2012, 04:53 PM)
im getting annoyed with my kenaris aircond... if i just park the car (especially under the hot sun)... the aircond will start not getting cold...spoke the the last shop that did the compressor/condensor n he keeps saying kenari is like that...and its also coz of the hot weather.

anyone facing the same crap with their aircond?
yes, same shyt here! maybe worst then you, i can't stuck at jam or waiting in car, as in with idle engine running, my a/c will become not cold.

QUOTE(radi0head @ Sep 22 2012, 02:01 PM)
latest problem with my kenari is the exhaust rear piping goes rusty! damn~ second time already... after 8years... hahaaa! but still the original piping's quality is better. Since the last I've changed, it's like 2years+ if i'm not mistaken...

rusted and cracked... as per in the pix attached...

damn... needs RM d...

wink.gif
i have changed mine to stainless steel, touch wood so far no issue... maybe you can consider that, diameter 1.4" will be good for Kenari, mine is 1.6", too big sad.gif

QUOTE(ahsam1212 @ Sep 22 2012, 09:59 PM)
nope, same thing.
i'm using sports damper on stock springs, stiffer damper i would say thumbup.gif
ahsam1212
post Sep 23 2012, 02:13 PM

178 posts

Any stiffer damper to recommend? Brand n rough pricing?
Jaesern, is the sport damper u using shorter stroke than stock?
ekestima
post Sep 23 2012, 09:39 PM

930 posts

Hi any Kenari owner using those VS la, grounding cable la, ignition booster la, air booster la, and all sorts of additional gadgets la on their ori Kenari engine ? any comment ? Coz saw lots of those gadgets in garage sales. Feedback fr buyer look quite good. Got tempted to get for my Kenari wink.gif

TSjaesern
post Sep 24 2012, 12:15 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(ahsam1212 @ Sep 23 2012, 02:13 PM)
Any stiffer damper to recommend? Brand n rough pricing?
Jaesern, is the sport damper u using shorter stroke than stock?
market available for stiffer damper would be short stroke already, sad case for me as i need standard stroke. yes, mine is short stroke damper, there is only a brand can make standard stroke + stiffer, Titan. got quotation for Kenari, rm2k+
orang90
post Sep 25 2012, 02:01 AM

192 posts

friend car just sharing, heheh
8jj rimss

chyanjiun
post Sep 29 2012, 12:18 AM

Kenari EZi Gold 2005 reported!!!

Added on September 29, 2012, 12:27 am
QUOTE(blueskylim @ Sep 10 2012, 12:02 AM)
my one just clocked 120kkm , auto , but Rm50 max only can go 330km .. how come urs can hit so high mileage ?
My one clocked 145,000km Rm50 Ron95 only can go 300-320km only...

This post has been edited by chyanjiun: Sep 29 2012, 12:27 AM
TSjaesern
post Sep 29 2012, 12:55 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(chyanjiun @ Sep 29 2012, 12:18 AM)
Kenari EZi Gold 2005 reported!!!

Added on September 29, 2012, 12:27 am
My one clocked 145,000km Rm50 Ron95 only can go 300-320km only...
welcome! rclxms.gif
i can clock somehow more then you, maybe max 350km.
chyanjiun
post Sep 30 2012, 03:04 PM

QUOTE(blueskylim @ Sep 21 2012, 05:14 PM)
yes ... my air cond oso like this... not cold one... but i heard people change vitara compressor then cold until u will freeze..
My one also same problem. i just change a recon compressor and condensor, fill in gas and ++++ RM650... aircond is cold when driving but while waiting people at idling it not cold at all.

kllam
post Sep 30 2012, 05:38 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(ahsam1212 @ Sep 22 2012, 09:59 PM)
mine's a 05 aerosport, the springs and shocks is the same as the normal model.

change it to a set of HWL adjustable last year, 4kg spring rate

Added on September 30, 2012, 5:40 pm
QUOTE(chyanjiun @ Sep 30 2012, 03:04 PM)
My one also same problem. i just change a recon compressor and condensor, fill in gas and ++++ RM650... aircond is cold when driving but while waiting people at idling it not cold at all.
mine when going slow or idle is like no gas, just the wind from blower and when going fast it's cold. i thot my car is like this due to a lighter pulley used.

This post has been edited by kllam: Sep 30 2012, 05:40 PM
speed-star
post Sep 30 2012, 05:49 PM

my Kenari air cond not working,
planning to take to good air cond shop.

anyone now air con shop near bandar utama/uptown damansara.

and what about the price?

thanks for help
TSjaesern
post Oct 2 2012, 11:16 PM

257 posts

some custom DIY work from me on my Kenari
Relocate switch + additional switch to control all LED.
rear number plate, customized work also.
ahsam1212
post Oct 2 2012, 11:36 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(kllam @ Sep 30 2012, 05:38 PM)
mine's a 05 aerosport, the springs and shocks is the same as the normal model.

change it to a set of HWL adjustable last year, 4kg spring rate

Added on September 30, 2012, 5:40 pm
mine when going slow or idle is like no gas, just the wind from blower and when going fast it's cold. i thot my car is like this due to a lighter pulley used.
How much is HWL ? U change whole set front n back spring n absorber?

Adjustable as in high low or hard soft?
kllam
post Oct 3 2012, 10:05 AM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(jaesern @ Oct 2 2012, 11:16 PM)
some custom DIY work from me on my Kenari
Relocate switch + additional switch to control all LED.
rear number plate, customized work also.
ur pedal look nice. got manual one?

my pedal the rubber coming off

Added on October 3, 2012, 10:07 am
QUOTE(ahsam1212 @ Oct 2 2012, 11:36 PM)
How much is HWL ? U change whole set front n back spring n absorber?

Adjustable as in high low or hard soft?
whole set front and back, height adjustable but the rear is fixed.

if u can tahan the hardness then it's ok. if not better don't

got the set for RM850 including installation

This post has been edited by kllam: Oct 3 2012, 10:07 AM
TSjaesern
post Oct 3 2012, 08:07 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(kllam @ Oct 3 2012, 10:05 AM)
ur pedal look nice. got manual one?

my pedal the rubber coming off

Added on October 3, 2012, 10:07 am
whole set front and back, height adjustable but the rear is fixed.

if u can tahan the hardness then it's ok. if not better don't

got the set for RM850 including installation
got auto and manual, it's actually perodua original accessories, go SC and look for it, doesn't matter even it's for Myvi, is the same as Kenari.
kllam
post Oct 3 2012, 10:16 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(jaesern @ Oct 3 2012, 08:07 PM)
got auto and manual, it's actually perodua original accessories, go SC and look for it, doesn't matter even it's for Myvi, is the same as Kenari.
it's been a long time since i been to SC.

install it urself?

86 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:06 AM