126 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v17, JB Invasion is IMMINENT!!

YouDontKnowMyName
post Aug 21 2012, 04:32 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Aug 21 2012, 04:24 PM)
android users here are extraordinary gentlemen
flex.gif whistling.gif
tashfinsheikh
post Aug 21 2012, 04:44 PM

Maxis Dealer
646 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 21 2012, 03:30 PM)
well will affect signal strength actually
ya
so good
hate the line app mad.gif
yesterday before I sleep phone left 98%
just now wake up, left 15%, so I go check battery usage, line 80%, 30% phone idle
totally speechless, just turn on and set alarm, that all, nothing was touch =_=
Same here, Yesterday I had 2 sims, 1 was micro sim on my S3 the other non-micro sim on my nexus

on my S3 I was not getting any signal, can't even make calls, and was not able to receive any sms also

on Nexus everything was working perfectly sad.gif

Got it, micro-sim'ed by a shop

Next time will go to telco to get it micro sim sad.gif
YouDontKnowMyName
post Aug 21 2012, 04:46 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(tashfinsheikh @ Aug 21 2012, 04:44 PM)
Same here, Yesterday I had 2 sims, 1 was micro sim on my S3 the other non-micro sim on my nexus

on my S3 I was not getting any signal, can't even make calls, and was not able to receive any sms also

on Nexus everything was working perfectly  sad.gif

Mine was microSIM-ed by a shop too.
Facing some problems with reception too unsure.gif
FallenOut
post Aug 21 2012, 04:48 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(momiji_chan @ Aug 21 2012, 04:12 PM)
Any launcher to recommend guys?
nova prime

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Aug 21 2012, 04:12 PM)
you are bloody annoying.
Wanna know why people think that you are a 1st time android user?
Because you sound and behave like one. Constantly complaining about android and S3.

Look, if you don't like it here, then get the hell out of the android community. No one needs people like you here.
If you can't accept android for the way it is, then get yourself an iphone shut up.
All you do is pollute the thread with your hate and complaints.
iphone also lag >.<
stupid multitasking

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Aug 21 2012, 04:46 PM)
Mine was microSIM-ed by a shop too.
Facing some problems with reception too  unsure.gif
mine microSIM using those cutter by my friend
no problems
XeactorZ
post Aug 21 2012, 04:51 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(tashfinsheikh @ Aug 21 2012, 04:44 PM)

on Nexus everything was working perfectly  sad.gif

the normal sim which cut into micro sim is using what telco ?
maxis ?
tashfinsheikh
post Aug 21 2012, 04:55 PM

Maxis Dealer
646 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 21 2012, 04:51 PM)
the normal sim which cut into micro sim is using what telco ?
maxis ?
yes, both are using maxis

and even the speed is effected and signal also

on my S3 I was only getting EDGE and on my nexus was getting HSPA rclxub.gif
YouDontKnowMyName
post Aug 21 2012, 04:57 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Aug 21 2012, 04:48 PM)
nova prime
iphone also lag >.<
stupid multitasking
mine microSIM using those cutter by my friend
no problems
my microSIM had a tiny bit of the golden part cut off.
The guy at the shop said it's okay, but another friend of mine said that it actually WILL cause problems..
tashfinsheikh
post Aug 21 2012, 05:04 PM

Maxis Dealer
646 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Aug 21 2012, 04:57 PM)
The guy at the shop said it's okay, but another friend of mine said that it actually WILL cause problems..
after you mentioned it, I checked mine, it seems like a tiny part of my sim golden part was cut off.

maybe thats the problem sad.gif
TonyNukem
post Aug 21 2012, 05:04 PM

so far SIII got any problem????
CPU easy hot??
YouDontKnowMyName
post Aug 21 2012, 05:07 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(tashfinsheikh @ Aug 21 2012, 05:04 PM)
after you mentioned it, I checked mine, it seems like a tiny part of my sim golden part was cut off.

maybe thats the problem  sad.gif
I'm probably gonna go to maxis soon and get them to make a proper microSIM for me..
hopefully for free.. whistling.gif

QUOTE(TonyNukem @ Aug 21 2012, 05:04 PM)
CPU easy hot??
Hot? No.
Warm? Yes.

ipad 3 was warm too, people made a huge fuss about it. but there really isn't anything that is 'too hot to handle'.
just a little bit of heat is normal for most devices nowadays smile.gif

So in conclusion, nope no problem whatsoever smile.gif
Zhao
post Aug 21 2012, 05:10 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(TonyNukem @ Aug 21 2012, 05:04 PM)
CPU easy hot??
Very big problem... the CPU need a liquid cooling system. sometime i get blister because too hot liao tongue.gif

YouDontKnowMyName
post Aug 21 2012, 05:11 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(Zhao @ Aug 21 2012, 05:10 PM)
Very big problem... the CPU need a liquid cooling system. sometime i get blister because too hot liao tongue.gif

silentser
post Aug 21 2012, 05:22 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(tashfinsheikh @ Aug 21 2012, 04:55 PM)
yes, both are using maxis

and even the speed is effected and signal also

on my S3 I was only getting EDGE and on my nexus was getting HSPA  rclxub.gif
i cut mine myself using scissor biggrin.gif very on the edge of the golden part, but none of it cut off, so far so good
FallenOut
post Aug 21 2012, 05:39 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

mine also got abit of the golden part cut off
until now
both phones no problem
rattan
post Aug 21 2012, 05:54 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

Anyone here interested in Xtreme Guard do let me know.
I have 1 extra set. Ordered 3 sets last time, my friend lost his s3 so its up for sale.

RM30 only including postage
youloke
post Aug 21 2012, 06:08 PM

596 posts

Using jb for two days now..so far so good..only some minor bugs which does not really matters
rattan
post Aug 21 2012, 06:09 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(youloke @ Aug 21 2012, 06:08 PM)
Using jb for two days now..so far so good..only some minor bugs which does not really matters
What is the bugs ? Mind sharing ?
TSnoobandroid
post Aug 21 2012, 06:09 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Aug 21 2012, 05:54 PM)
Anyone here interested in Xtreme Guard do let me know.
I have 1 extra set. Ordered 3 sets last time, my friend lost his s3 so its up for sale.

RM30 only including postage
hm.. extreme guard, means wrap the whole phone or still got some cut off?
tashfinsheikh
post Aug 21 2012, 06:12 PM

Maxis Dealer
646 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Aug 21 2012, 06:09 PM)
same question, is it full coverage or half ?
Zhao
post Aug 21 2012, 06:12 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Aug 21 2012, 06:09 PM)
side frame not covered. black plate fully covered. front sp i think is fully covered.
I have 3extra sets .
btw rattan, rm30 is way too expensive doh.gif

126 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:31 AM