126 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v17, JB Invasion is IMMINENT!!

YouDontKnowMyName
post Aug 19 2012, 12:36 AM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(keyzjh @ Aug 19 2012, 12:26 AM)
You can always go for the new ultra crystal  brows.gif
same cut as nano series but thicker.
Mine is on the way  rclxms.gif
So it's basically just a thicker version of the Ultra Nano? hmm.gif
AskarPerang
post Aug 19 2012, 12:37 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Aug 18 2012, 10:19 PM)
the sgp stand
This is a better product:

calvin_kenni
post Aug 19 2012, 12:44 AM

780 posts

QUOTE(pop9883 @ Aug 19 2012, 12:24 AM)
HELP! Today, i left my s3 charging a couples of hour, and i found the S3 is "dead", i did not switch it off when put it charging, just now when unplug the charger it was already off by it self, tried to press the power button for 10 second, the phone still dead, remove the battery a while and put it back, still 'dead' after i hold it again for 10 seonds,, Still no luck... now im so down,...thnking of how to  live without a n android for the next 3 holidays??? Help Sifu where r u?
err? short circuit?
try send to samsung SC to check it out

Added on August 19, 2012, 12:44 am
QUOTE(cloud999 @ Aug 19 2012, 12:32 AM)
Thanks and enjoy your holiday too.

Guys. I cant receive or sent any mms. Mind helping?

Just noticed this problem. Before this straight away delete any mms which is mostly came from maxis.
just on your mobile data before clicking the download button

This post has been edited by calvin_kenni: Aug 19 2012, 12:44 AM
YouDontKnowMyName
post Aug 19 2012, 12:49 AM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Aug 19 2012, 12:37 AM)

Saw this is my cousin's car the other day. Looks damn cool tongue.gif
keyzjh
post Aug 19 2012, 12:50 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Aug 19 2012, 12:36 AM)
So it's basically just a thicker version of the Ultra Nano? hmm.gif
Yes. Thicker and harder (more resistant to scratches).
Ultra crystal hardness - 4H
Ultra nano hardness - 2H

You do however only get 2 in the pack though, instead of 3 with the nano clear

This post has been edited by keyzjh: Aug 19 2012, 12:50 AM
silentser
post Aug 19 2012, 01:11 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

wow $20 that is maaahal

i bought the mini one $10
AskarPerang
post Aug 19 2012, 01:40 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Aug 19 2012, 01:11 AM)
wow $20 that is maaahal

i bought the mini one $10
a cheaper alternative:
http://www.lelong.com.my/apple-iphone-4s-s...3-06-Sale-P.htm

look alike but i think can only stick onto your windscreen and not any surface just like exogear.
YouDontKnowMyName
post Aug 19 2012, 02:18 AM

1,189 posts

Xiaomi MI2 phone looks like it's gonna trash the hell out of S3 shocking.gif
silrave
post Aug 19 2012, 03:13 AM

5,893 posts

got ppl test android revolution hd 3.0 jb rom?
i using wanam 2.2 wao
fantasic i love this rom on wifi
drain battery slow
but data sucks xD
got any more rom intro?
LEBRON JAMES
post Aug 19 2012, 04:37 AM

21 posts

new samsung s3 owner here
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Aug 19 2012, 04:49 AM

4,454 posts

thx for that info notworthy.gif
Eiraku
post Aug 19 2012, 05:02 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

The moment my old Car Mount dies on me (and looking at the dying suction cup, it'll be sooner rather than later) I'm getting one of these.

Additional benefit is that it doesn't cover your camera, and if postioned right, you can use your camera to record journeys or even set a Tasker profile to start recording if shock detected (aka. Accident recorder).

Yum. The never ending possibilities of Android.

And dang, curved SPs are hard to put on. I wasted 2 (yes, 2) Mercury Color Screens trying to get it on perfect lol (and yes, the Color Screens are curved). Hinge method summore. Maybe I have jittery hands, sigh.

Thankfully it's gorgeous when put on, even if the black one (and ONLY the Black ones) blocks the button LEDs. The Anti-Glare texture is exquisite, not as rough as my MediaDevils, but just as anti-glare. Planning to get summore spares.

But once you go curved, other non-full coverage SPs simply start feeling sucky. Especially if, like me, you rely on a lot of edge gestures. Even IF install is such a PITA.

BTW, Selamat Hari Raya all.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 19 2012, 05:08 AM
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Aug 19 2012, 05:03 AM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(alrasla @ Aug 19 2012, 01:09 AM)
Papago M9 can this one use for Samsung s3?
Here is a demo by some Malaysian of Papago M9

The popular gps navi apps are

papago (paid)
http://www.papago.com.tw/ANDROID/

Sygic (paid)
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...e=search_result

Google map (free)
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...re=related_apps

and my personal favourite Waze (free)
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...re=related_apps

Tried sygic but didn't feel user friendly. papago i don't know enough, but i wonder why on the official site m9 isn't listed o.O; anyone know ?

google maps was recently updated to show routes for public transports if i remember correctly.

waze is a social navi that depends on other waze users to help build the road map via gps feedback when the app is in use. Also depends on user base teamwork to actively report traffic, accidents, etc etc...

Google maps has so much detail these days, so becoming harder to justify going for the paid apps compared to the free google maps hmm.gif

Waze is also free thumbup.gif

Added on August 19, 2012, 5:04 am
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Aug 19 2012, 05:02 AM)
BTW, Selamat Hari Raya all.

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Aug 19 2012, 05:05 AM
Eiraku
post Aug 19 2012, 05:06 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Aug 19 2012, 05:03 AM)
Google maps has so much detail these days, so becoming harder to justify going for the paid apps compared to the free google maps  hmm.gif
THIS. Getting Nav to work is such a breeze too, to me anyway.

I have Sygic as backup though, just in case I get stuck in no-data land (GASP!).

Latest Siyah kernel is out too (1.5 Final). No more low memory lags and slowdowns in low memory situations (due to a revert to 3.0.15 Linux base from 3.0.39 which has a low memory bug) - which means WOO HOO FULL ON SWAPPING!

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 19 2012, 06:43 AM
SUSweretiger
post Aug 19 2012, 07:24 AM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

SGS3 JB changes : http://www.talkandroid.com/127811-samsung-...chwiz-features/

I tak slowpoke kan?
TunYau
post Aug 19 2012, 07:36 AM

490 posts

QUOTE(keyzjh @ Aug 19 2012, 12:50 AM)
Yes. Thicker and harder (more resistant to scratches).
Ultra crystal hardness - 4H
Ultra nano hardness - 2H

You do however only get 2 in the pack though, instead of 3 with the nano clear
Please buy paid version is rm129 only...
Using Papago for offiline map only gps needed and Waze dat and gps needed for daily working route.

Papago is good compare to google map....
I like the junction view.... map is accurate so far for me....
My only problem with papago is when is recalculating somettimes it will force shutdown.
This happend if i set destination but i am not using the route by papago.
I keep on doing that just to test ha ha.
And once a while it will shutdown during recalculating.
waveweaver
post Aug 19 2012, 07:40 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Morning guys..,

Wish all our lovely forummers here ~ Selamat Hari Raya..!!
TunYau
post Aug 19 2012, 07:57 AM

490 posts

Selamat Hari Raya to all S3 Owner.....
n8210
post Aug 19 2012, 08:06 AM

2,678 posts

Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri...drive safe!
TunYau
post Aug 19 2012, 08:08 AM

490 posts

How is teh Wamam JB test going on???

126 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0166sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:49 AM