126 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v17, JB Invasion is IMMINENT!!

noonian
post Aug 26 2012, 11:04 PM

317 posts

do you undervolt as well? does it help a lot?
ter-undervolted too much yesterday then went into boot loop tongue.gif
keyzjh
post Aug 26 2012, 11:07 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(noonian @ Aug 26 2012, 11:04 PM)
do you undervolt as well? does it help a lot?
ter-undervolted too much yesterday then went into boot loop tongue.gif
IMO it helps a lot. I managed to UV about 150-175mV off each stepping and the phone is stable.
Zhao
post Aug 26 2012, 11:08 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 26 2012, 10:54 PM)
is W not V
how about foxhound and omega ?
used omega before, not my tea, turn on phone no sound (confirmed not in silent and mute mode) =.=
I love checkrom due to its kitchen apps, remove all bloatware and want any bloatware just download from the kitchen app
haha.
use foxhound 1.4.3 for a week. then updated to the jb version 1.5.1 .Not impressed as still many bug.
wanam 2.2 onward seems to be juice sucking for me.. not sure why though. hmm.gif so i temporary skipped it.
then saw someone saying checkrom is superb smooth. have a try .
foxhound kitchen is nice, and its customised setting is awesome.

didnt try omega though, but i have installed omega kitchen in every rom i used. LOL
used siyah kernel as stweaks enable me to underclock voltage/speed biggrin.gif and its eargasmic whistling.gif

noonian
post Aug 26 2012, 11:10 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(Zhao @ Aug 26 2012, 11:08 PM)

used siyah kernel as stweaks enable me to underclock voltage/speed  biggrin.gif  and its eargasmic  whistling.gif
i'm using siyah kernel as well. was wondering should i undervolt using stweaks or do it one by one via setcpu?
XeactorZ
post Aug 26 2012, 11:10 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(Zhao @ Aug 26 2012, 11:08 PM)
haha.
use foxhound 1.4.3 for a week. then updated to the jb version 1.5.1 .Not impressed as still many bug.
wanam 2.2 onward seems to be juice sucking for me.. not sure why though. hmm.gif  so i temporary skipped it.
then saw someone saying checkrom is superb smooth. have a try .
foxhound kitchen is nice, and its customised setting is awesome.

didnt try omega though, but i have installed omega kitchen in every rom i used. LOL
used siyah kernel as stweaks enable me to underclock voltage/speed  biggrin.gif  and its eargasmic   whistling.gif
o.O foxhound also got kitchen apps, nice then
will try once official JB rom release due to current JB leaked rom is buggy
I saw my friend used wanam before, not really my cup of tea also
off course will personally go try it out myself but also need JB official ROM release 1st haha

and I finished download checkrom v5 already few days already but didn't flash it
because need download quite a lot stuff lol

This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Aug 26 2012, 11:12 PM
alexio82
post Aug 26 2012, 11:16 PM

104 posts

My phone has been real laggy and unresponsive these days...am tempted to root it..heh
Zhao
post Aug 26 2012, 11:17 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(noonian @ Aug 26 2012, 11:10 PM)
i'm using siyah kernel as well. was wondering should i undervolt using stweaks or do it one by one via setcpu?
i used stweaks ,not sure why but i also use setcpu to test around.

@keyzjh

shocking.gif 150-175mv .. i dont dare to do so much undervolt...
i set mine to -100mv only
Fantasia
post Aug 26 2012, 11:18 PM

5,480 posts

QUOTE(alexio82 @ Aug 26 2012, 11:16 PM)
My phone has been real laggy and unresponsive these days...am tempted to root it..heh
Something to do with the application u installed? Until u find the source of the problems, rooting won't solve it for u
noonian
post Aug 26 2012, 11:19 PM

317 posts

it's very easy to root. just follow the instructions.
i'm a first timer.
too bad rooting HTC DHD is sooooooooooo much more complicated

ezmeer94
post Aug 26 2012, 11:19 PM

1,121 posts

rooting wont solve but it will be solved if u put custom rom
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Zhao
post Aug 26 2012, 11:20 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 26 2012, 11:10 PM)
o.O foxhound also got kitchen apps, nice then
will try once official JB rom release due to current JB leaked rom is buggy
I saw my friend used wanam before, not really my cup of tea also
off course will personally go try it out myself but also need JB official ROM release 1st haha

and I finished download checkrom v5 already few days already but didn't flash it
because need download quite a lot stuff lol
Hehehehe, time to flash foxhound ics . there are alot of tweaks available for user, like gps lock,csc select,fast dormancy switch,and more in the settings.

time to root and unleash the beast icon_rolleyes.gif
waveweaver
post Aug 26 2012, 11:20 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 26 2012, 10:17 PM)
is it a battery cover to replace stock battery cover ?
download screen on and off from play store
is depends how you use
No need to take out the original battery cover. Just put the casing on top of it. The casing is sort of soft casing and comes together with a hard plastic bumper/ring that can be changeable different colour. biggrin.gif
keyzjh
post Aug 26 2012, 11:41 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(noonian @ Aug 26 2012, 11:10 PM)
It's up to you. I personally use setCPU and leave Stweaks voltage settings at default. Take not that setCPU settings will override Stweaks though.
XeactorZ
post Aug 27 2012, 12:02 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(Zhao @ Aug 26 2012, 11:20 PM)
Hehehehe, time to flash foxhound ics . there are alot of tweaks available for user, like gps lock,csc select,fast dormancy switch,and more in the settings.
hmm.gif seems like not bad
but its ROM size soo big compare to others =.=
8xx mb ~.~

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 26 2012, 11:20 PM)
No need to take out the original battery cover. Just put the casing on top of it. The casing is sort of soft casing and comes together with a hard plastic bumper/ring that can be changeable different colour. biggrin.gif
o.O I thought replace original battery cover 1
btw is nice thumbup.gif

but is which one ?
found 2

http://www.spigen.com/cell-phone/samsung/g...lor-series.html

http://www.spigen.com/cell-phone/samsung/g...umi-series.html

and it got come with a free SP right ? if yes does the SP quality good or not ?

This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Aug 27 2012, 12:09 AM
alwinnng
post Aug 27 2012, 12:28 AM

4,296 posts

Modern combat 3 seems like a short game...
Got it for free... So ok la.thumbup.gif
SUSDavid83
post Aug 27 2012, 12:29 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Aug 26 2012, 10:22 PM)
yea physical button
will try the smart screen on  smile.gif

btw, when u are in the browser, or in the middle of application,
if u nid to go to homescreen, any option other than the home button?
The home button replacement app that I'm using will create a "shortcut" in the pull down notification bar/menu.
alexio82
post Aug 27 2012, 12:39 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(noonian @ Aug 26 2012, 11:19 PM)
it's very easy to root. just follow the instructions.
i'm a first timer.
too bad rooting HTC DHD is sooooooooooo much more complicated
Both my desire & sensation are rooted before. Didnt root my s3 as i find it addictive and currently i just dont have the time for it. But hand itchy lor... biggrin.gif
FallenOut
post Aug 27 2012, 12:47 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(Zhao @ Aug 26 2012, 10:20 PM)
zzzzzz checkrom v5

music stutters occasionally when using bluetooth audio system..
random homescreen stuck
sudden black screen when trying to tab out from browser
double click home button doesnt work for svoice.. (installed svoice )
supernexus lead the way
ezmeer94
post Aug 27 2012, 12:50 AM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Aug 27 2012, 12:47 AM)
supernexus lead the way
jellybean rulezzz
FallenOut
post Aug 27 2012, 12:53 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(ezmeer94 @ Aug 27 2012, 12:50 AM)
jellybean rulezzz
pure jellybean is tasty

126 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top