5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Shell Recruitment Day (SRD), What's all about ... and Shell Lounge

dinozilla
post May 7 2007, 02:23 PM

1,680 posts

someone(probably ur relative/friend in Shell) had referred u...

dinozilla
post May 17 2007, 02:47 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ May 17 2007, 12:02 PM)
if SITI staff leave the company to join another company ..is it hard to join back Shell or SITI?
unless u r deem as obsolute by Shell, else it should be possible for you to return...if they want u....
dinozilla
post May 25 2007, 11:47 PM

1,680 posts

eh.....i do not sure....but as far as i known among my fren here....
i don see any 3rd class here in my team...
my joining time til now min 2nd upper
dinozilla
post May 28 2007, 01:27 AM

1,680 posts

eh....no answer for u JM....
even I in 3rd level curious about the skill and knowledge of 1st or 2nd level....
sometimes their action or escalation jz make no sense.....
dinozilla
post Jun 16 2007, 09:27 AM

1,680 posts

if u r fresh.....they will expect not too much from u la....
won too advance....but if u can giv advanced answer....sure impress them....then higher chance la.....
rule of thumb....be confident....and be honest....
integrity is one of the core value in Shell....
dinozilla
post Jun 20 2007, 06:05 PM

1,680 posts

restate again the value lo.....
Integrity.....honesty.....
dinozilla
post Jul 11 2007, 01:54 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(KidsCode @ Jul 10 2007, 03:19 PM)
Just to inform that SITI is having a mass recruitment for 1st level Helpdesk this coming 14th and 28th July.

I know that there is alot of say about how bad is the job, but if want to try it out (especially fresh grad) and love the a good pay, why not...

For any1 interested, PM me your email address so that I can send you job specs / description with any queries.
freshgrad for helpdesk support.... blink.gif

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

noooooooo

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

more work for me liao..... doh.gif doh.gif
dinozilla
post Jul 18 2007, 10:42 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Jul 17 2007, 11:45 PM)
wow 1k ... like dat have to wait 1 year then get converted to perm .......
time....is running out.... blush.gif
dinozilla
post Jul 26 2007, 05:13 PM

1,680 posts

kevler.....he is in shell house la.....
not in cyberjaya....
dinozilla
post Aug 5 2007, 12:22 AM

1,680 posts

all in all...if u think u r reputable and marketable....
u shdn't need to worry of outsourcing then....
who knows the supplier in the future will want ur talent and move to their own one.....
ppl is profit-making....sure keep good one...if u r good...sure stay....if not....sure ppl "pang" u go la....
dinozilla
post Aug 5 2007, 05:58 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(syarilh @ Aug 5 2007, 11:54 AM)
dinozilla,

are you working in SITI? how is the work-life there? is it stressful?
yayaya....in SITI.....
depends ur scope.....
some would be always stressful (read back some replies here tongue.gif)
some would be more relax....but sometimes very stress....
also this would depends on one's stress management la.....

i m in EPM, work pressure expected to be higher with the NG project running tense and tense now...
i think everywhere in SITI going to be the same....all hav to gear up for the new GI soon.....

u r manager....ppl mgmt shd b ur concern i guess....
so meeting deadline, resource managing, meeting*n kali shd b urs....lol...
don worry ......jz get the attitude right, all shd b managable and balanced.... biggrin.gif
dinozilla
post Aug 6 2007, 11:38 AM

1,680 posts

well sometimes salary is not something decisive.....(for new guy)
depends on u lo....
if the manager position is not something within my interest...nor i m happy working with it....wat for le.....
if u think the job in SITI is interesting for u, and u ll happy wit it...
y not....maintaining ur current lifestyle, and u can save a lot....
then either use it to improve ur life, or attending courses which u interest in....(if u cant find 1 in shell)
dinozilla
post Aug 6 2007, 05:31 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(syarilh @ Aug 6 2007, 04:15 PM)
dilemma ...dilemma ...help meeeeee
hahaha.....help urself fren.....
all can tell is, it is worth an experience to work here.....
whether to take it or not, its on your hands....
dinozilla
post Aug 6 2007, 06:31 PM

1,680 posts

good luck then......
personal wish: filter the call properly before pass on to 2nd or 3rd level... tongue.gif
dinozilla
post Aug 6 2007, 08:33 PM

1,680 posts

got big gang walk around meh???
din notice....shit....i must hav put my head lower than the cubicle today...lol....
dinozilla
post Aug 7 2007, 10:13 AM

1,680 posts

that's one of good with shell....
they tell staffs wat they know....if staffs shd knw
they don tell if uncertain, P&C...

better than some which tell u nothing at all....
dinozilla
post Aug 7 2007, 12:00 PM

1,680 posts

if u wanna come back....go to business then....
oops....not come back....coz we are out dy by that time....hehehe...
dinozilla
post Aug 7 2007, 01:35 PM

1,680 posts

everywhere in malaysia oso looking cert la....
not jz them look down diploma....
following malaysia current trend...i worry someday ppl will look down dgree oso lo...
dinozilla
post Aug 8 2007, 11:03 AM

1,680 posts

of coz those won carry over.....
Shell is giving unlimited medical benefit....
not all can giv rite.....
dats y they tell the staffs.....
will get a more or less the same.....
u might lost something somewhere...(e.g. unlimited medical -> limited medical)
but u might replace with others...(e.g. additional supp pay may b...)
but first of all make sure u remain as competitive as u r la....
vendor won keep insufficient ppl wit them rite..... wink.gif
dinozilla
post Aug 8 2007, 06:49 PM

1,680 posts

couldn't giv u answer for that man....
of coz...a corporate will adjust its benefits for staff from time to time to cope with market supply & demand, the ability to provide such benefits...etc
whether it is a worthy exchange is subjective as u said....
if one is not satisfied...u can choose to leave.....

if for me, cutting lower the medical...(not all la...jz not unlimited) and increase ur pay will depends la....
i rely on the medical plan get from insurance company rather than Shell's one....u sure don wan u r not protected after leave shell 1 day rite....

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0203sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:23 PM