Setiawalk Puchong V2, Retail Office, SOHO, S.Apartments

bizklguy
post Mar 5 2013, 12:42 PM

315 posts

Some update:
1. TNB bill is here! Pls collect it from level 1's letter box. Minimum charge is RM2.55 and due on March27.

2. Critical facilities (e.g., access to Resident Parking and 7th floor's swimming pool/gym) are still NOT ready.
We sincerely hope that SW management would waive the maintenance charges until the (key) facilities are made available to the residents/tenants. Frankly I am quite disappointed with SW management as I hv not heard any response since I wrote to them more than more month ago. How can they behave like they are not SP Setia employees? Being a world class company, I expect them to be responsible, responsive and sensitive to their customers' needs. shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

3. More shops are coming, which include laundry svcp (above Sushi Teh) and Nasi Kandar cafe.

bizklguy
post Mar 5 2013, 01:03 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(davkong @ Mar 5 2013, 12:53 PM)
I wrote an email requesting for waiver too. I got a response that they are looking into this matter and will update us on the decision by the management.
Thx for the update. At least they (selectively) replied to some of us.

Frankly, I hv higher expectation of SP Setia employees.
bizklguy
post Mar 5 2013, 05:41 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(davkong @ Mar 5 2013, 04:33 PM)
Which email address did you send to? In my case, I sent to the FMD's email and cc to Setiawalk Customer Care, and the reply was from Customer Care and not FMD.
Oh, my bad! I only sent it to FM.

This post has been edited by bizklguy: Mar 5 2013, 05:45 PM
bizklguy
post Mar 5 2013, 11:05 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(mambo88 @ Mar 5 2013, 10:30 PM)
Possible to provide the customer care and FM e-mail to me. Still having headache with the current situation we are in.

Overall the minor defects only on wall, windows and doors but definitely less problems compare to our current Midfields Condo by YTL. This will be the last YTL properties I will purchase nor invest.
here you go..
GroupFacilitiesMgmt@spsetia.com.my
setiawalk-care@spsetia.com.my
bizklguy
post Mar 5 2013, 11:09 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Mar 5 2013, 06:09 PM)
Moving in deposit paid by tenant or owner
If the duration is not very long (I think 10 days), SP Setia would just hold on to your cheque without clearing it. rclxms.gif
bizklguy
post Mar 28 2013, 01:01 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(Akimoto Shun @ Mar 28 2013, 08:24 AM)
Wanted to ask. Anyone staying in SetiaWalk already?
Let's say I work in Mid Valley and I wanted to reach at 8am, what time should I leave SetiaWalk?
You might consider taking LDP - KESAS - exit to Jalan Awan Besar - Old Klang Road - MV. You should able to reach MV's entrance by 8pm if you leave SW by 7:10am.

Well, to avoid paying toll, you might use LDP - Bukit Jalil Expressway - exit at Jalan 13/155C (around 5.5km from IOI mall) - Jalan Awan Besar Old Klang Road - MV.

Good luck!
bizklguy
post Apr 1 2013, 08:38 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(urbanite @ Apr 1 2013, 04:02 PM)
Board of Architect Malaysia should seriously look at how their professional members issue the Certificate of Completion and Compliance. Building is definitely not complete, IMHO.
I sokong!
bizklguy
post Apr 2 2013, 10:03 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(rsquared @ Apr 1 2013, 11:20 PM)
Mr Ho - facilities management head

Ms Ng Wei Ling - leasing head

These two HODs need to be replaced for a better tomorrow.

SW was launched in 2007 and after almost 6 years, the leasing team can't even fill up the entertainment mall. What have they been doing???
Quite a pity that Tan Sri Liew is not aware of the "bad" things his staff is doing that badly tarnishes the good image of SP SETIA.
Is there a way to pass this message to Tan Sri Liew and Datuk Voon? Perhaps post into their FB?
bizklguy
post Apr 2 2013, 12:55 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(ProPStaR @ Apr 2 2013, 10:46 AM)
Dude, they all complain about leasing of the commercial area and you are buying the apartment instead. It's two different issue.
I don't see major problem with workmanship unless someone strongly feels so.
I guess the unsatisfactory is due to maintenance fees paid but facilities not ready.
Commercial is a total different issue, i think sps is more frustrated than the owners here. Imagine there is no intake for the entertainment mall and hotel where else their shoplot sold were rented out. I think sps suffer more losses in that case.
Anyway, after staying here in R3, i can say the management office do rectify the problems and take initiative for further improvement. The lobby in R3 is actually quite comfortable and prestigious.
It is air-conditioned comes with newspaper and with fragrance spray. I think it is one of the best lobby and certainly has the high-class feel.
U guys might need to be patient to get the problems rectified but i dont ask u to stop. Keep complaining to get them working but dont feel frustrated cos it is indeed the most luxury apartment u can find in puchong. i feel proud everytime people at the commercial looked up at our apartment, as if they wished they owned one there.  thumbup.gif
Agree with you especially on the workmanship.

But on the facility mgmt and leasing mgmt, SP Setia should able to do more.
bizklguy
post Apr 3 2013, 11:15 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(bigshark @ Apr 3 2013, 08:52 PM)
setiawalk mall in progress....
Wow, good job! rclxms.gif
bizklguy
post Apr 4 2013, 11:33 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Apr 4 2013, 11:41 AM)
3 or 4 people check into budget hotel = ????? brows.gif
Mahjong? Or poker? brows.gif
bizklguy
post Apr 19 2013, 10:01 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(davkong @ Apr 19 2013, 07:52 AM)
Commercial part under the care of Customer Care Dept? The FMD for Solace/Brio/Vio equally bad, simple thing such as AC compressor location also cannot fully control. Just look at Solace. I believe Brio is slightly better as they have learnt something from Solace. One thing their AC piping cannot be concealed as the point is located at the beam, have to run casing at the external facade. Makes the building look ugly.
Has anyone changed your front door? I am thinking to replace my front door and it seems do-able since it is not stated in any guideline from SW. Tx.
bizklguy
post Apr 29 2013, 09:40 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(davkong @ Apr 29 2013, 08:41 AM)
Construction of the ramp began... saw some works ongoing near the bus stop area.

http://thestar.com.my/metro/story.asp?file...m_campaign=GE13
Great job to our Wakil Rakyat! rclxms.gif
"It will be fully funded by Setiawalk’s developer SP Setia Bhd.”
bizklguy
post May 7 2013, 08:57 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ May 7 2013, 06:40 PM)
Dear all, I have just collected my keys today. My unit is facing LDP, noise level is acceptable. A very surprise to me is my unit can see KLCC fr far, bonus to me. Will post the pictures later

FYI, Solace has approximately 150 units which hv been occupied.
Welcome to SW!
bizklguy
post May 25 2013, 02:47 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(kthomes @ May 25 2013, 02:48 AM)
It wound be rent out to African....the marketing company is cheating you. I've 5 units at Setiawalk, all rent out, we r choosing tenant carefully, if rent to African, sure will lower down Setiawalk image n depreciate!

Last time R3 got 1 African tenant, always make noise after drunk, and we found out the tenancy agreement was applied by Malay as tenant. After that, we kick the African out n warned the agent!!!
Can you pls share how to kick them out? Saw around 10 of them in R2.

I sincerely hope SW property agents can be more considerate as I believe majority of us do not like to see PH around our unit.
bizklguy
post May 25 2013, 11:05 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(yuan_t88 @ May 25 2013, 09:29 PM)
I did seek management feedback on this issue. I was inform that the management will advise the owner not to. At the same time, the management will request the tenancy agreement to be signed by the tenant if "PH" then will need their copy of passport. But I believe at the end still the owner decision if they looking at the short term.

Furthermore, how many owners aware of this issue or just wanted to rent out to cover the loan, we do not know. But looking at it, afraid owners may not be able to resist the offer as in short time couple of units has been occupied. This is worrying.
SW apartments are designed for family residential and not for student hostels. I sincerely hope that SW mgmt can do a good job in managing these African students so that the daily life of the genuine family residents are not disturbed.

For example, perhaps SW mgmt should STRICTLY impose the following:
1. no alcohol are allowed in the public area such as level 7 and those sky gardens
2. no loafing/lepak around swimming pool if they are not into swimming.
3. Quickly introduce a new rule to prohibit SW units from being rented out to African students

To SW management personnel, pls kindly ct on our concern swiftly. Thanks in advance.

This post has been edited by bizklguy: May 25 2013, 11:12 PM
bizklguy
post May 25 2013, 11:22 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(yuan_t88 @ May 25 2013, 09:29 PM)
I did seek management feedback on this issue. I was inform that the management will advise the owner not to. At the same time, the management will request the tenancy agreement to be signed by the tenant if "PH" then will need their copy of passport. But I believe at the end still the owner decision if they looking at the short term.

Furthermore, how many owners aware of this issue or just wanted to rent out to cover the loan, we do not know. But looking at it, afraid owners may not be able to resist the offer as in short time couple of units has been occupied. This is worrying.
If SW mgmt can STRICTLY enforce rules pertaining to grille standard/safety door standard etc, then SW mgmt should able to quickly create a new rule to immediately stop SW apartments from being invaded by PHs which are unanimously unwelcomed by SW residents.

SW mgmt, pls help us. pls.
bizklguy
post May 26 2013, 09:28 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(yuan_t88 @ May 26 2013, 07:10 AM)
I believe The management will take more drastic action if more residents or the resident group up to have a meeting with them. Btw, how many active setiawalk apartment owners at this forum, please share.
I m. Lets unite and act collectively by beginning with a dialogue with SW mgmt as our first attempt to resolve this challenge as amicable as possible.

Apparently there is an attempt by some despicable agents to turn this place into a student hostel and so far some owners hv been trapped. We should fight them heads on but let's begin with a dialogue with SW mgmt this Saturday as Sw mgmt is the most powerful and effective way to stop this hostel project if Sw mgmt has the will to help us.

I propose we all gather this Saturday morning for the dialogue. Pls pm me or yuan_t88. Thx
bizklguy
post May 26 2013, 10:24 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(wilsonhow @ May 26 2013, 10:13 PM)
let's work together, NO PH at Setia Walk
Hi all, we need more owners to get togeter in front of the SW mgmt office this Saturday. Pls PM me for the detail.
bizklguy
post May 27 2013, 07:49 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(lkokm @ May 27 2013, 10:34 AM)
This coming Saturday is a public holiday - Agong's Birthday
Opps, then perhaps this friday? Some owners hv already responded to join but the more the merrier. Pls PM me. Tx

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0459sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:28 PM