6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Setiawalk Puchong V2, Retail Office, SOHO, S.Apartments

bizklguy
post May 27 2013, 09:21 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(fast_coder @ May 27 2013, 08:24 PM)
This is on? Perhaps the details should b posted for the benefits of other owners who wish to join
Let's gather at R3 (Solace) lobby this next Saturday June 8 11am (edited). Quite a number of owners already acknowledged their participation but we need more to get our voice heard load and clear by SW management.

Our objective is not to against a particular race, but we against any attempt to turn SW apartments (including Vio, btw) into a student hostel. We didnt buy Setia Walk because it was advertised as "An apartment designed for student hostel".

On the other hand, it is time to have more owners to join our private FB group for more "close room" discussion.
ttps://www.facebook.com/#!/groups/brio.setiawalk/

Tx.

This post has been edited by bizklguy: May 27 2013, 09:51 PM
bizklguy
post May 27 2013, 09:36 PM

315 posts

Pls read...

To all SW apartment owners, non-student tenants, SW retail owners & retail tenants, residents around Puchong Wawasan and patrons to Setia Walk who are concern about the future of Setia Walk,

Setia Walk is under attack!

Some property agents are attempting to turn Setia Walk into a place for student hostel and at the moment 60+ African students had moved into R1, R2 and R3. Some agents even sent out "threatening sms' which claims that they would move in more African students in the coming weeks and ask the rest of owners to surrender.

Let's gather at R3 (Solace, just opposite of The Museum cafe) lobby next Saturday June 8 11am to voice our concern to SW management. Quite a number of owners already acknowledged their participation but we need more to get our voice heard load and clear by SW management.

Our objective is not to against a particular race, but we against any attempt to turn SW apartments (including Vio, btw) into a student hostel.

Tx.

This post has been edited by bizklguy: May 27 2013, 09:48 PM
bizklguy
post May 27 2013, 09:46 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(cwk3191 @ May 27 2013, 09:36 PM)
To be more effective, should choose the day that most people can attend so that to draw more crowd. Fri still some people working. Best to get Sat, probably the next. More people aware first and join in. If want to do, do it gao gao.
Got it. I suggest that we do it on next Sat June8 11am as this would hopefully give enough time to SP Setia to do their part of job IF they have a will to help us.

Btw, to all friends out there, let's work together closely:
1. Pls share the news to all relevant forums /FB groups related to Puchong or Setia Walk. Pls invite as many of people as possible to join us
2. Pls invite any friends from the press/NGOs to join us.

I will edit my previous posts to amend the date to June8.

This post has been edited by bizklguy: May 27 2013, 09:48 PM
bizklguy
post May 28 2013, 02:22 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(HydraSkins @ May 28 2013, 10:47 AM)
Now most importantly to unite those investors who are on the same league, which is to control these PHs out. I believe some also must have been victims of con cases or act out of desperation. I seeing this is done right now

Next, get support from the ADUN of Kinrara first. Provided if he came and provide support during the day you guys face the ppl in SPSetia, that a plus sign. But first report this problem first and see what he can do and advice. The ADUN will be DAP's Ng Sze Han, who is formerly from MPPJ/MPSJ.

If SP setia refuses to burge, then involve MP to stress this in Parliment and this case Gobind Singh. if you follow our politics, you know his is very capable and a fighter. I hope he wont let us down on this.

If u can get Star Metro or Selangortimes to expose/cover this issue, that will be a bigger publicity to humiliate/pressure SP Setia but in the same time it will bring SW's name down for a while.

Anyhow decision is urs.
Thx HydraSkins for the great inputs. Yes we would try all possible means to stop the despicable attempt by the few agents..

I would be back in KL this thu morning and may I seek the help from you and others to immediately form a "SWAT team" to prepare for the upcoming June8 d-day?

Those interested pls PM me as we hv quite a few things to do b4 the June8: prepare a "memorandom", contact state and parliament politicians, approach SP Setia CEO & COO, loop in local presses, invite as many people to attend June8's session etc.

Taikor HydraSkins & Taikor Davkong and Datuk Sri UFO-ET and Tun Linkor & Tan Sri Maxc331 & Tun Yuan88, can we meet up this thu for a drink? Pls PM me..

This post has been edited by bizklguy: May 28 2013, 02:25 PM
bizklguy
post May 31 2013, 08:48 AM

315 posts

Dear SW comrades, we would like to propose a casual get-together this evening (may31) around 730pm at one of the cafes in Puchong.

Well, the intention is to get to know each other and get acquaintedd before the June8 rendezvous with SW mgmt.

As it is a casual meeting, let's take it as a TGIF but perhaps we can briefly brainstorm/share what we can/must/can't/shouldnt do for our beloved apartmennt.. :-)

PM me, or pls view the detail in the following private FB group:
https://www.facebook.com/#!/groups/brio.setiawalk/
tongue.gif tongue.gif
bizklguy
post Jun 1 2013, 09:42 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ May 30 2013, 05:16 PM)
I would like to comment that, 10 of the units rent to PH, in a year time, 8 to 9 units would be in rundown mode and looks dirty, especially furnished items like sofa, dining table, kitchen cabinet top and worst of all, wall is dirty and floor tiles would be very terrible condition due to they like to wear shoes inside the house.

I think the owners of SW should stress to management that, issue out a memo that all owners rented out their units no matter locals or ME / PH, must submit a hardcopy of Tenancy Agreement to management for filling purpose where, JMB and Management double check the unit should not treated as hostel, not more max pax per unit ( depends on rooms ) as well as NO SUB-LET the unit to anyone. ...
Thanks Tan Sri. You have always been very helpful. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

A little bird told me that SP Setia is taking this "student hostel" project seriously. I was told that some of their world-class leaders are already on top of this issue: They are working closely wiith SP Setia legal team and Majlis Perbandaran Subang Jaya / Selangor state government.

Now I know why many people choose SP Setia (a.k.a., the Number 1 proerty developer in Malaysia) as their home builder. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

bizklguy
post Jun 1 2013, 06:05 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(spiky88 @ Jun 1 2013, 05:18 PM)
Any update for today meeting at SW?
Dear Spiky88, are you part of SW owners/tenants? The randezvous has been changed to next Saturday. You will join us right?
bizklguy
post Jun 1 2013, 10:32 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(cwk3191 @ Jun 1 2013, 09:25 PM)
I hv missed the event. How was the meet up? I hope that JMB members could join in together so that for next meeting.
Despite heavy rain, few of us managed to meet up and it was a fruitful exchange as we collectively managed to compile a clearer picture of the hostel problem/challenge. Besides, it was so breezing and cooling after the heaving downpour and all of us hada good TGIF fun :-)

Pls join us next time ya. Tx.
bizklguy
post Jun 3 2013, 11:00 PM

315 posts

Hi I came across the following on SW's FB:
"Dear All, I have just found out from the Facilities Management that according to the SW lawyer's advice, they have sent out letter by Pos Laju to owners of SW to inform owners about SW is not meant for hostel facilities according to the agreement."

Has any owner here already received the POS LAJU? Tx

This post has been edited by bizklguy: Jun 4 2013, 09:26 AM
bizklguy
post Jun 5 2013, 07:37 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(bizklguy @ Jun 3 2013, 11:00 PM)
Hi I came across the following on SW's FB:
"Dear All, I have just found out from the Facilities Management that according to the SW lawyer's advice, they have sent out letter by Pos Laju to owners of SW to inform owners about SW is not meant for hostel facilities according to the agreement."

Has any owner here already received the POS LAJU? Tx
Dear all, according to SW mgmt, they only send out POS-LAJU letter to those 7 owners who ("accidentally") allowed their units to become "Binary College student hostel" as their act have violated S&P.

Btw, I also heard that SP Setia's mgmt & legal team are going full swing to protect the interest of the majority:
1. Heard that legal letter had also been sent out to the college's vice chancellor to tell them they have violated the law as SW is not meant for hostel.
2. MPSJ has been requested to investigate the 7 units of "Binary hostel units" in SW and to potentially remove them

I suggest we give more time to the JMB/SW mgmt to act. In relation to this, I would like to call off this Saturday's session @ R3 mgmt office.

bizklguy
post Jun 5 2013, 07:57 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(Covillea @ Jun 5 2013, 06:07 PM)
sure, has the meeting taken place. if not. let's meet at asam house or padi?
Taken place liao. Covillea, are you the owner/genuine resident in SW? PM me if you are one as few of us gonna go for another round of private TT :-)
bizklguy
post Jun 30 2013, 11:11 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Jun 30 2013, 07:35 PM)
cause got celcom outlet below?
i hv been using ip4s-Maxis as my hotspot from R2, and so far soooo sooo soooo sooo GOOD! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by bizklguy: Jun 30 2013, 11:14 PM
bizklguy
post Jul 11 2013, 10:58 AM

315 posts

David, is it the right time for v3?
bizklguy
post Jul 26 2013, 11:51 AM

315 posts

There is an online petition started by some concerned residents/owners against turning SW into commercial hostel.

Please go to the following url and sign on the petition if you are an owner or resident of Setia walk apartment.
http://www.ipetitions.com/petition/petitio...idential-units/

This post has been edited by bizklguy: Jul 26 2013, 11:51 AM
bizklguy
post Jul 31 2013, 09:39 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jul 31 2013, 09:50 AM)
Dont say the residents need the High Speed Connection, even I yumcha at any retails of SW also have difficulty of internet accessibility. My friends banned me to ask them to go yumcha at SW since long time ago.
Very likely those cafes use wireless broadband (MIFI / USB modem) which theoritically promise high speed connection, but unfortunately its actual service performance and availability is susceptible to weather conditions. You can refer to the url below for one of the providers:
http://new.maxis.com.my/content/maxis/en/p...and.html#modems

Initially I was using a Maxis wireless broadband service too for my resident unit, but due to its instability (both availability and speed) which caused frequent interruption to some of my realtime (e.g., tele/video conference) applications, I hv no choice but to go with a Maxis wired ADSL connection.

The entire Pusat Bdr Puchong (including SW) belong to Maxis. As to my knowledge, Maxis has no plan for Maxis HOME fibre optic connection in the immediate future cry.gif . To compensate for this shortcoming, Maxis is in the process of upgrading the 1Mbps ADSL to 2Mbps, free of charge.

bizklguy
post Aug 1 2013, 10:06 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(Akimoto Shun @ Aug 1 2013, 09:13 AM)
ohmy.gif  that's truly a bad news...
bro, how much does this Maxis wired ADSL connection cost monthly?
Rm88/month.
bizklguy
post Aug 3 2013, 12:18 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(ckphua @ Aug 2 2013, 07:10 PM)
Hi BizKLGuy,

Is the Maxis wired ADSL connection available in Setia Walk? I checked with the management office they said that phone lines are not available yet, so that leaves us with only wireless for now AFAIK. I would rather wait for the Home Fiber Internet if that is really coming but been promised that for months now as the last time I checked with Maxis they put the blame on Telekom and can't even give any definite dates.

I plan to make a complaint to MCMC on this if we really can't get fiber internet soon.  Not sure how much it will help though, but if more residents complain it might push maxis a bit more.
Dear CK, if you hv a telephone wall jack in your unit, then you can get Maxis wired ADSL connection. But your earlier message implied that you currently do not hv a phone line? Why? Your unit is for residential or retail?

bizklguy
post Aug 3 2013, 12:24 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Aug 1 2013, 10:24 PM)
88/month for what package?
Maxis wired broadband service, called ADSL which goes through the telephone line (RJ11).

For some reason, Maxis does not publish the info on their website, but you can inquire/subscribe at the nearest Maxis Centre such as the one in Sunway Pyramid.

Note: Pls do not go to IOI's Maxis outlet as it is not a MAXIS CENTRE.

This post has been edited by bizklguy: Aug 3 2013, 12:24 AM
bizklguy
post Aug 3 2013, 10:21 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(cwk3191 @ Aug 3 2013, 03:06 PM)
YES is work only at certain location within SW. I think if a telco can provide good service in this problem area, sure it will sapu entire area with residential and commercial. It is too short sighted to see any response first before install the service. I m sure everybody need a good coverage data service here especially commercial.
YES is on wired or wireless? If it is on wireless, then stability would be an issue.
bizklguy
post Aug 4 2013, 10:59 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(rsquared @ Aug 4 2013, 01:17 AM)
if so, then the solution is quite easy? just get all the tenants and owners to write in to TM demanding unifi in order to demonstrate demand?
Can you pls help to setup one online petition (such as www.ipetitions.com) for us? Tx in adv.

How many signatures are required in order to get TM's attention? 100 cukup kahh? I saw one recent petition (against commecial hostel) by one Setiawalk resident where they managed to collect 70 signatures within one week notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0453sec    0.93    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:11 PM