125 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

Nvidia Fan Club V10, Vision, innovation and market leadership

zerohunter
post Sep 29 2012, 01:17 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(devillightning1 @ Sep 29 2012, 12:42 PM)
OCing usually with the higher performance boost is the Core clock (or the boost clock, which also increase for Nvidia GTX 660 and above series) Core clock (or GPU Clock) is something like how fast can an artist draws something, while the Memory clock is like how fast the information is passed. So vendors like MSI ASUS usually only OC the GPU Core cause in high end GPUs memory clocks barely increase FPS unless you are gaming in 1080 and above since the memory in those cards are so damn fast...hope this helped you smile.gif
I also oc to find the max oc and benchmark , not running the oc on 24/7 or even in gaming
devillightning1
post Sep 29 2012, 04:35 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Sep 29 2012, 01:17 PM)
I also oc to find the max oc and benchmark , not running the oc on 24/7 or even in gaming
I have 2 profiles in AB, one is the most stable OC (1350MHz) which the fan usually runs at about 60% at 72c, 2nd profile is which i consider the quiet profile that I usually use with OC at 1300MHz but the fans ran about 11-12% slower, but identical performance but near silent
fat cat
post Sep 29 2012, 06:06 PM

449 posts

QUOTE(devillightning1 @ Sep 29 2012, 10:57 AM)
Nah this guy who owns a 680 WFx3 seems to hate on 670 users...
lol yup, especially when 670 cost less and can be oc to meet 680 performance.

owikh84
post Sep 30 2012, 08:34 AM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

New nVidia driver 306.63 BETA
http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=368995
mrkenn
post Sep 30 2012, 04:59 PM

723 posts

Guys wanna ask. If i get leadtek gtx 670, what happens if i accidentally adjusted the gpu fan speed to 0? means gpu will fry/dead?
DeepMemory
post Sep 30 2012, 05:04 PM

1,805 posts

QUOTE(mrkenn @ Sep 30 2012, 04:59 PM)
Guys wanna ask. If i get leadtek gtx 670, what happens if i accidentally adjusted the gpu fan speed to 0? means gpu will fry/dead?
The fan speed cannot be lowered to zero. Although the slider moved to zero but the fan will still be spinning.
mrkenn
post Sep 30 2012, 05:07 PM

723 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Sep 30 2012, 05:04 PM)
The fan speed cannot be lowered to zero. Although the slider moved to zero but the fan will still be spinning.
Oh,at what speed will the fan spin? if spin at lowest speed is it ok?
DeepMemory
post Sep 30 2012, 05:10 PM

1,805 posts

QUOTE(mrkenn @ Sep 30 2012, 05:07 PM)
Not sure what are you asking but the fan speed wont go lower then what the gpu bios have set.
primaroti
post Sep 30 2012, 05:28 PM

Mess With Me Die Like Rest
3,706 posts

QUOTE(mrkenn @ Sep 30 2012, 05:07 PM)
btw may i know wat the temp ur gc now...???

don't u not afraid if gpu got high temo if lower the speed fan..???
fat cat
post Sep 30 2012, 05:56 PM

449 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Sep 30 2012, 08:34 AM)
EDIT: NVM, thats only for the new opengl:
http://developer.nvidia.com/opengl-driver

This post has been edited by fat cat: Sep 30 2012, 05:58 PM
Mr_47
post Sep 30 2012, 06:29 PM

***NOT MODERATOR *** Post : +10,000,000,00 Warn: 100%
4,341 posts

QUOTE(mrkenn @ Sep 30 2012, 04:59 PM)
Tested with max temp 90+ or 100... As msi combuster, it will automatic shutdown the application.
devillightning1
post Oct 1 2012, 01:32 AM

246 posts

fan got 0% meh? 0%=not running at all=card blowing up
stormaker
post Oct 1 2012, 09:09 AM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(devillightning1 @ Oct 1 2012, 01:32 AM)
fan got 0% meh? 0%=not running at all=card blowing up
min 30%, max 80%.

This post has been edited by stormaker: Oct 1 2012, 09:10 AM
Hari Seldon
post Oct 1 2012, 10:26 AM

49 posts

Hi, recently I noticed that my MSI 680 has been running a liltte hot, idling at 68c with its fan RPM at 1300-ish. Should I RMA it?
rav3n82
post Oct 1 2012, 10:57 AM

I find your lack of faith disturbing!
7,084 posts

QUOTE(Hari Seldon @ Oct 1 2012, 10:26 AM)
Hi, recently I noticed that my MSI 680 has been running a liltte hot, idling at 68c with its fan RPM at 1300-ish. Should I RMA it?
Is it a reference model?
fat cat
post Oct 1 2012, 11:11 AM

449 posts

thats pretty hot sweat.gif. Have you tried to reseat the gpu? My gpu reaches the same temp but only on 100% load.

This post has been edited by fat cat: Oct 1 2012, 11:12 AM
Cyclonechuah
post Oct 1 2012, 11:15 AM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

may i know is this MSI 680 reference model?

and then what is your room ambient temperature?
Hari Seldon
post Oct 1 2012, 11:22 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(fat cat @ Oct 1 2012, 11:11 AM)
thats pretty hot  sweat.gif. Have you tried to reseat the gpu? My gpu reaches the same temp but only on 100% load.
Haven't tried that yet, maybe I'll take a peek inside and see later this weekend.

QUOTE(Cyclonechuah @ Oct 1 2012, 11:15 AM)
may i know is this MSI 680 reference model?

and then what is your room ambient temperature?
Yes it's a reference model, room temperature is at 30c.
rav3n82
post Oct 1 2012, 11:24 AM

I find your lack of faith disturbing!
7,084 posts

QUOTE(Hari Seldon @ Oct 1 2012, 11:22 AM)
Haven't tried that yet, maybe I'll take a peek inside and see later this weekend.
Yes it's a reference model, room temperature is at 30c.
68C idle temperature for a reference 680 is very high, mine was roughly around 45C only. Have you tried to see how high it can go during full load (gaming)?
primaroti
post Oct 1 2012, 11:27 AM

Mess With Me Die Like Rest
3,706 posts

QUOTE(rav3n82 @ Oct 1 2012, 11:24 AM)
68C idle temperature for a reference 680 is very high, mine was roughly around 45C only. Have you tried to see how high it can go during full load (gaming)?
bro may i know wat's the problem if the temp idle goes that high???

125 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:54 AM