126 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V28, Drive a Saga for Safety...from A to B...

vampirewong
post Aug 14 2012, 05:47 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Aug 14 2012, 01:42 PM)
Hi Bro...
To do so, yu need to remove the carpeting cover of the boot lid.
That's the tough part cos that pc is stuck on with dbl-sided tape!!
Juz kenot understand why Proton did so that way... doh.gif  rclxub.gif

Once that is removed, yu can then loosen & remove the licence plate outer lamp cover to gain access to the actual licence plate lamps.
After that, it's juz a matter of unplugging old filament bulbs & replacing with LEDs.

Good Luck, Bro!! notworthy.gif
How to remove the wire look-alike pin that holds the carpeting cover? I squeeze, adjust here and there also cannot take it out.
TSzeone
post Aug 14 2012, 05:52 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(vampirewong @ Aug 14 2012, 05:47 PM)
How to remove the wire look-alike pin that holds the carpeting cover? I squeeze, adjust here and there also cannot take it out.
Those are like spring clips.
Yu gotta press both sides of th clip that go into the hole & pull outwards....
All the best! icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on August 14, 2012, 5:57 pmThe UNwanted Poll has been successfully deleted!! rclxms.gif

Many tks to Admin Bro wKkaY for his kind "rescue" of this TS in distress!! thumbup.gif notworthy.gif

No more sweat.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Aug 14 2012, 05:57 PM
V12Kompressor
post Aug 14 2012, 06:04 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(wK_ @ Aug 14 2012, 05:32 PM)
i thnk battery should be okay .. because when i turn the key to unlock steering there's power to activate radio /aircond /etc .... its just that i got no response when i turn the key to start engine...

after several on and off ... only able to start engine ...
tonight go back try again ...

Added on August 14, 2012, 5:33 pm

but for my car.. when it happen ... not even cranks (vroom sound /engine starting sound ?)
it just silent .. no sound and no response ....haha quite worried that time .. luckily can start after few tries...
next time if happen again, check issit the gear lever is at P or N properly.
wK_
post Aug 14 2012, 06:07 PM

235 posts

okay will do =D
V12Kompressor
post Aug 14 2012, 06:11 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

coz FLX CVT the gar lever is super duper hard to shift especially when it is still new, hence, "sticky lever" occurs. Sometimes we feel that we have shifted to the gear we wanted but actually it lands in between. doh.gif

Like I want to shift from D to N, the slight push sometimes makes the lever indicator (red dot) only shown half in the gear indicator but on the car dashboard it is still showing D. Release brake that time car go roll forward doh.gif
r3apers
post Aug 14 2012, 06:15 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 14 2012, 06:11 PM)
coz FLX CVT the gar lever is super duper hard to shift especially when it is still new, hence, "sticky lever" occurs. Sometimes we feel that we have shifted to the gear we wanted but actually it lands in between. doh.gif

Like I want to shift from D to N, the slight push sometimes makes the lever indicator (red dot) only shown half in the gear indicator but on the car dashboard it is still showing D. Release brake that time car go roll forward doh.gif
ohh... muz try one of the CVT and c.. didnt really notice that~!!
vampirewong
post Aug 14 2012, 06:16 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Aug 14 2012, 05:52 PM)
Those are like spring clips.
Yu gotta press both sides of th clip that go into the hole & pull outwards....
All the best!  icon_rolleyes.gif
Will try tonite..

10q
V12Kompressor
post Aug 14 2012, 06:18 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Aug 14 2012, 06:15 PM)
ohh... muz try one of the CVT and c.. didnt really notice that~!!
lol, such thing only occurs accidentally one. Whenever I try to mimic it, I failed badly. laugh.gif

TSzeone
post Aug 14 2012, 06:22 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 14 2012, 06:11 PM)

Yup, Bro, that's good advice & an item 2chk when an auto car is a non-starter w/o even engine cranking. thumbup.gif

Usually & commonly overlooked probable cause. TQ!

ps. It happened 2my ole gen Saga auto a few times, too! sweat.gif
davidke20
post Aug 14 2012, 06:37 PM

yawn.gif in melaka, jam jam jam. Look for food also hard yawn.gif blardy hell you guys so fast sitting at restaurant wait for food ady ar?I now can eat but no place sit. U kenot eat,but u sit on it shakehead.gif anyway, I still respect u guys lar. Been hungry whole day ady, I go 7-11 masak maggi lar
vampirewong
post Aug 14 2012, 06:38 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(wK_ @ Aug 14 2012, 05:32 PM)
i thnk battery should be okay .. because when i turn the key to unlock steering there's power to activate radio /aircond /etc .... its just that i got no response when i turn the key to start engine...

after several on and off ... only able to start engine ...
tonight go back try again ...
Weak battery still got power to power the radio and aircon blower. Cranking the engine requires a lot more power than just powering accessories.

What's the age of our battery? Over 1 year? If yes, warranty for battery over already.

Why not try tearing off the top label and unscrew the plastic screw for hole where u can top up battery water. If yours is maintenance free, do press the top label to feel for the plastic screws before you peel the label.

Then check whether your battery is low on battery water. If yes, top up with battery water or distilled water. Do not use tap water or over-filled. Screw back the plastic screws. Start your engine and drive around for a while. This allows the alternator to recharge back the battery.

I have such similar case before and it pisses me off with so called maintenance battery with plastic screws.

Btw, do this at your own risk. I'm just sharing my experience nia...

dares
post Aug 14 2012, 06:58 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(vampirewong @ Aug 14 2012, 06:38 PM)
Weak battery still got power to power the radio and aircon blower. Cranking the engine requires a lot more power than just powering accessories.

What's the age of our battery? Over 1 year? If yes, warranty for battery over already.

Why not try tearing off the top label and unscrew the plastic screw for hole where u can top up battery water. If yours is maintenance free, do press the top label to feel for the plastic screws before you peel the label.

Then check whether your battery is low on battery water. If yes, top up with battery water or distilled water. Do not use tap water or over-filled. Screw back the plastic screws. Start your engine and drive around for a while. This allows the alternator to recharge back the battery.

I have such similar case before and it pisses me off with so called maintenance battery with plastic screws.

Btw, do this at your own risk. I'm just sharing my experience nia...
IINM, his car is new car sweat.gif
r3apers
post Aug 14 2012, 07:13 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 14 2012, 06:18 PM)
lol, such thing only occurs accidentally one. Whenever I try to mimic it, I failed badly. laugh.gif
So its mechanical problem I assume? hmm.gif

QUOTE(zeone @ Aug 14 2012, 06:22 PM)
Yup, Bro, that's good advice & an item 2chk when an auto car is a non-starter w/o even engine cranking.  thumbup.gif

Usually & commonly overlooked probable cause. TQ!

ps. It happened 2my ole gen Saga auto a few times, too!  sweat.gif
I didn't encounter b4 with my auto woh... hmm.gif
dares
post Aug 14 2012, 07:25 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Aug 14 2012, 07:13 PM)
Like your new siggy! thumbup.gif

Gearstick bila baru will stick coz tight. Pastu bukan virgin tak tight anymore hmm.gif
r3apers
post Aug 14 2012, 07:27 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 14 2012, 07:25 PM)
Like your new siggy! thumbup.gif

Gearstick bila baru will stick coz tight. Pastu bukan virgin tak tight anymore  hmm.gif
Now u only notice ar.. had change after u post le...
TSzeone
post Aug 14 2012, 07:28 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Aug 14 2012, 07:13 PM)
In my ole Saga 3AT 1.5I Auto, it was more of not engaging P properly....
Me cld not start car then...turning the key in ignition start has no effect at all!
Not even a click!

On pushing the gear selector lever to R and back into P worked each time it happened!
So must be some electrical contact switch in play IINM.
Nvr bothered 2find out why cos it worked ok most of the time. rolleyes.gif
TSzeone
post Aug 14 2012, 07:34 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

Firestorm Ignition Booster Season 2

Firestorm Ignition Booster Bulk No. II
Bulk price RM220 / RM230 (with postage) - Minimum order for bulk price = 5 orders
Closing date: 22 August 2012

1. zamanjaffar
2. mieza
3. li_5997

After bulk close and MOQ reached, I would appreciate if you could deposit (RM120) or pay full (RM220) to secure your product. For postage, please bank in full amount (RM230). Thank you.

CIMB Bank:

Name: NG ** **NG

Only TWO (2) more orders to go for Bulk pricing entitlement....

Let's NOT waste the opportunity to make our Sagas run better...at much lower cost!
thumbup.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Aug 14 2012, 07:40 PM
r3apers
post Aug 14 2012, 07:42 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Aug 14 2012, 07:28 PM)
In my ole Saga 3AT 1.5I Auto, it was more of not engaging P properly....
Me cld not start car then...turning the key in ignition start has no effect at all!
Not even a click!

On pushing the gear selector lever to R and back into P worked each time it happened!
So must be some electrical contact switch in play IINM.
Nvr bothered 2find out why cos it worked ok most of the time. rolleyes.gif
Oic... ohmy.gif
TSzeone
post Aug 14 2012, 08:19 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(vampirewong @ Aug 14 2012, 06:16 PM)
Will try tonite..

10q
Hi Bro...
Did yu manage 2remove those clips @yr bootlid?
Use a good grip needle-nosed pliers 2help yu...those clips are pretty strong! sweat.gif

Best wishes... icon_rolleyes.gif
TSzeone
post Aug 14 2012, 08:24 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(lhwj @ Aug 14 2012, 10:45 AM)

Hi Bro...
Safely home in good ole Pg Island?
Pleasant drive all the way?

Hv a good rest, Bro!
Re-energise & join us in here soon...Ok?

CU arnd...

126 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0175sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:16 PM