rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
zweimmk
post Sep 10 2012, 02:53 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(jphlau @ Sep 10 2012, 02:28 PM)

rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Previously they had a deal for when you buy a C200, you get upgraded to an E200 for free as well.

How come we don't have such offer here. LOL!
vanan78
post Sep 10 2012, 03:18 PM

QUOTE(woengx2 @ Sep 10 2012, 01:22 PM)
But, heard that Kia is bringing in the Touch Screen GPS cost around RM3K ?
It is say to mean if you installed it yourself outside then warranty void but if you installed it at Kia then you still got the warranty ?  tongue.gif
Yeah bro, if install with Kia, warranty is not void...outside install, no more warranties for electronics in the car.
chrischong
post Sep 10 2012, 03:53 PM

Mind to share you all Fuel Consumption,Thinking to survey this car more.. thank you^^

K5WHITE
post Sep 10 2012, 04:33 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(chrischong @ Sep 10 2012, 03:53 PM)
Mind to share you all Fuel Consumption,Thinking to survey this car more.. thank you^^
RM0.19/km city driving on RON95

Added on September 10, 2012, 4:34 pm
QUOTE(woengx2 @ Sep 10 2012, 01:22 PM)
But, heard that Kia is bringing in the Touch Screen GPS cost around RM3K ?
It is say to mean if you installed it yourself outside then warranty void but if you installed it at Kia then you still got the warranty ?  tongue.gif
heard from where? when?

This post has been edited by K5WHITE: Sep 10 2012, 04:34 PM
woengx2
post Sep 10 2012, 05:36 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(K5WHITE @ Sep 10 2012, 04:33 PM)
RM0.19/km city driving on RON95

Added on September 10, 2012, 4:34 pm

heard from where? when?
Not remembered which showroom already.
epo
post Sep 10 2012, 11:33 PM

892 posts

wish pay for a forte & get a K5...
vanan78
post Sep 11 2012, 09:13 AM

Full tank of Shell RON95 petrol, travel from Puchong to Batu Ferringhi, Penang and to Puchong back....total 760km....still got 2bars left at the indicator(can go another 110km)....maintained car speed not exceeding 120km/h.
Some bros here got better mileage I guess.
cybermaster98
post Sep 11 2012, 11:30 AM

4,440 posts

I drive frequently outstation and in city so here are my figures. At 110kmph (2250RPM), its about 6.0L/100km. At 160kmph, its about 10.20L/100km.

For 80L in 80% highway at 160-170kmph and remaining 20% in city driving, my max distance travelled was 780km. I was told some tested 100% highway driving at 110kmph and managed to achieve 915km.

For highway driving, the Optima is quite economical but in city driving, it will consume more since its a heavy car. But the biggest contributer to fuel consumption is not these figures but the way u drive. Most ppl think they are driving economically but actually they arent. So dont worry too much about FC. Improve your driving habits and ull be able to get good mileage.
cybermaster98
post Sep 11 2012, 11:36 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(vanan78 @ Sep 11 2012, 09:13 AM)
Full tank of Shell RON95 petrol, travel from Puchong to Batu Ferringhi, Penang and to Puchong back....total 760km....still got 2bars left at the indicator(can go another 110km)....maintained car speed not exceeding 120km/h.
Some bros here got better mileage I guess.
The Distance to Empty (DTE) readings are only indicative. It drops faster if ure driving un-economically and drops much slower in economical driving. If ure driving at constant 110kmph, the 1 DTE kilometer actually represents 2.0km. Meaning, if ure driving at 110kmph and your DTE shows 110km then u can probably drive another 200km or so.

The fuel warning in the Optima is actually 4 stage:

1) DTE goes blank (less than 50km indicative range)
2) Low fuel light comes on when you have 2 bars left (depending on driving style)
3) 2nd bar disappears and only 1 bar remains
4) Last bar starts blinking (you can drive another 20km before you must fill)

My mileage is now 15,000 since collecting the car end April.
cybermaster98
post Sep 11 2012, 11:39 AM

4,440 posts

I also noticed something about the cruise control. If u set the cruise at 110kmph, your FC is ok. But if u set at around 150kmph above, then your fuel consumption is really increases as the car will try to maintain the speed so always downshift to 5th gear. So my advice if you wanna maintain high speed, dont use the cruise.

vanan78
post Sep 11 2012, 12:58 PM

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Sep 11 2012, 11:36 AM)
The Distance to Empty (DTE) readings are only indicative. It drops faster if ure driving un-economically and drops much slower in economical driving. If ure driving at constant 110kmph, the 1 DTE kilometer actually represents 2.0km. Meaning, if ure driving at 110kmph and your DTE shows 110km then u can probably drive another 200km or so.

2) Low fuel light comes on when you have 2 bars left (depending on driving style)

Thanks for the advice bro...normally i will refuel when there is 2bars left....no courage to go beyond that.
Faiz Zamanulalam
post Sep 11 2012, 05:24 PM

I thought that we are still in V2 hahahahaha. Here's my latest photos smile.gif.

Added on September 11, 2012, 5:26 pm
QUOTE(plane80 @ Sep 7 2012, 10:08 PM)
Hey bro...that's cool...how did u do that??need re-wiring I suppose.....
Wah!! I want this lah!.

This post has been edited by Faiz Zamanulalam: Sep 11 2012, 05:26 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
cybermaster98
post Sep 11 2012, 05:53 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(vanan78 @ Sep 11 2012, 12:58 PM)
Thanks for the advice bro...normally i will refuel when there is 2bars left....no courage to go beyond that.
Bro, your fuel tank capacity can go up to 80.25L and that was almost empty. So balance of 2 bars, u can travel from Damansara tol to at least Tapah at 110kmph. Ive tested it before.
DJSoo
post Sep 11 2012, 09:37 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Sep 10 2012, 11:33 PM)
wish pay for a forte & get a K5...
wish K5 owner free upgrade to K9 when it launch.
zapirwin
post Sep 11 2012, 10:53 PM

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Sep 11 2012, 11:36 AM)

My low fuel light comes on when I have 1 bar left only.
mfosman
post Sep 13 2012, 12:51 AM

Hi...
What's gift should we get from salesperson?

waiting 4 my car end of month... i'll away n be back end of month

This post has been edited by mfosman: Sep 13 2012, 01:55 AM
woengx2
post Sep 13 2012, 09:55 AM

311 posts

QUOTE(mfosman @ Sep 13 2012, 12:51 AM)
Hi...
What's gift should we get from salesperson?

waiting 4 my car end of month... i'll away n be back end of month
mforman, mind to share how much $ discount you got from your SA ? tongue.gif
cybermaster98
post Sep 13 2012, 12:11 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(DJSoo @ Sep 11 2012, 09:37 PM)
wish K5 owner free upgrade to K9 when it launch.
U dream la. Such a huge difference between both cars.

Added on September 13, 2012, 12:12 pm
QUOTE(zapirwin @ Sep 11 2012, 10:53 PM)
My low fuel light comes on when I have 1 bar left only.
Yes its dependant on your driving style. If ure driving hard, then the low fuel light comes on faster.

This post has been edited by cybermaster98: Sep 13 2012, 12:12 PM
cybermaster98
post Sep 13 2012, 04:17 PM

4,440 posts

Where are all our regulars? Seems that only a few of us talking and responding to each other? vmad.gif

161 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:28 AM