161 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Kia Optima K5 Owners/Fans Thread V3, www.myK5club.com

DJSoo
post Aug 30 2012, 04:06 PM

37 posts

Welcome , the Poison season around this time.. U join at the right time VNAIR..

Hahaha..
vnair
post Aug 30 2012, 04:52 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(DJSoo @ Aug 30 2012, 04:06 PM)
Welcome , the Poison season around this time.. U join at the right time VNAIR..

Hahaha..
Yes, very tempting all the poison I'm reading here. icon_question.gif

Have to learn to pace myself for any other additional purchases. I've already made an appointment with Mr Choong at Sierra Glow on 29thSept - this is the earliest Sat he can slot me in. sweat.gif Sierra Glow must be a very popular place.
cybermaster98
post Aug 30 2012, 04:56 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(vnair @ Aug 30 2012, 03:20 PM)
Thanks bro, for the advice. It was a little overwhelming when I first got behind the wheel. The seat is very low and couldnt see much of the bonnet. I'm so used to my Naza Ria where I have a very commanding view of everything. The K5 should have come with a front camera  hmm.gif

Got a little more comfortable after driving it for a while. Really looking forward to many, many hours of driving pleasure.  biggrin.gif
Well no matter how high u adjust, u will never see the front. So dont adjust it too high. Just train yourself to judge distances better. I too was overwhelmed the 1st time. I had to get 3 of my friends to become lookouts when i got stuck in a tight spot. But now, im quite an expert with parking already. Reverse parking is the easiest option now with the reverse camera which is quite accurate. Plus the side view mirrors are quite good as the number of blind spots have been reduced drastically compared to previous Kia models.
Buydirect
post Aug 30 2012, 06:13 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(K5WHITE @ Aug 30 2012, 01:52 PM)
Complete Knocked Down, assembly here in malaysia, lower tax

CBU, complete built Unit, complete unit import, current K5 is CBU.
Just to clarify, there will be no price reduction, even if it is CKD (if there is such a plan at all, as at this moment, they are just unsubstantiated rumours circulating in the market)

A typical example is KIA Sportage and KIA Sorento. Both models were previously CBU (fully imported) but are now CKD (local assembly) but there is no price reduction. Both models also retained the KIA badge instead of Naza

The only model that had enjoyed lowered tax is NAZA Forte, which was already badged under Naza from Day 1.

Naza has completely changed their policy from the past where car prices had suddenly dropped when they launched the CKD version i.e Kia Carnival to Naza Ria or KIA Carens to Naza Citra. They have realized that price consistency is key to its resale value and would not repeat the same mistake of the past.

Just my 2cents.

KS Loh

XNANX
post Aug 31 2012, 10:48 AM

28 posts

Been following the post for quite a while and this is my first post!

I am a convert! Booked Elantra since April with no news when it will be delivered. Can't afford to wait anymore. Test drive k5, made a booking, and now enjoying the new ride. :-) All happened in a week.

Will look for advice and tips from the gurus here. Cheers!
ericfinn
post Aug 31 2012, 12:08 PM

To all members...greatest deal ever. K5 full lighted trunk led tail lamp MOBIS ORIGINAL not to be miss. Now at only USD215.00 + free gift + free shipping + lucky draw. 1 year warranty, delivery maks 5 days...those interested, kindly email me at ericMY@yesautopartsupply.com. You can call me or text at 0137737393.

Pls email your detail;
1) Fullname
2) Tel number
3) Postal address
4) Paypal acc (if any)

To those buyers that already make their payment...you will receive the item next week and if you are lucky....xtra item will come to you as a draw prizes...Volt Stabilizer for 2 lucky buyers.

Added on August 31, 2012, 12:10 pmTo those interested with hybrid tail lamp, this one is for you to think of. This hottest item in US comes with 1 year warranty. Price at only USD489 for whole set of 4pcs....Jangan ketinggalan!!!. Berminat?..email me at ericMY@yesautopartsupply.com or call me 0137737393. Its original MOBIS.

Added on August 31, 2012, 12:13 pmTo those interested with hybrid tail lamp, this one is for you to think of. This hottest item in US comes with 1 year warranty. Price at only USD489 for whole set of 4pcs....Jangan ketinggalan!!!. Berminat?..email me at ericMY@yesautopartsupply.com or call me 0137737393. ORIGINAL MOBIS

This post has been edited by ericfinn: Aug 31 2012, 12:13 PM

TSbUGG
post Aug 31 2012, 12:58 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(XNANX @ Aug 31 2012, 10:48 AM)

I am a convert! Booked Elantra since April with no news when it will be delivered.  Can't afford to wait anymore.  Test drive k5, made a booking,  and now enjoying the new ride. :-) All happened in a week.

WOW!!! rclxms.gif Welcome to the club. Join us at http://www.myk5club.com.
john2986
post Aug 31 2012, 02:52 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Buydirect @ Aug 30 2012, 06:13 PM)
Just to clarify, there will be no price reduction, even if it is CKD (if there is such a plan at all, as at this moment, they are just unsubstantiated rumours circulating in the market)

A typical example is KIA Sportage and KIA Sorento. Both models were previously CBU (fully imported) but are now CKD (local assembly) but there is no price reduction. Both models also retained the KIA badge instead of Naza

The only model that had enjoyed lowered tax is NAZA Forte, which was already badged under Naza from Day 1.

Naza has completely changed their policy from the past where car prices had suddenly dropped when they launched the CKD version i.e Kia Carnival to Naza Ria or KIA Carens to Naza Citra. They have realized that price consistency is key to its resale value and would not repeat the same mistake of the past.

Just my 2cents.

KS Loh
Thanks for sharing... Actually CKD is not much of my concern, since accordin to one of my friend in naza Kia, it's mainly on paper stuff....

Wat I really want to know is, will there b price increase like wat one of the member said?

Wat do u think? Or is ther any insider info?
Retrons
post Aug 31 2012, 03:31 PM

42 posts

price increase? i tot price will go down at year end because of the new NAP policy or something that every car's price will gradually decrease within 4 years period?
devil98
post Aug 31 2012, 07:07 PM

591 posts

QUOTE(Retrons @ Aug 31 2012, 03:31 PM)
price increase? i tot price will go down at year end because of the new NAP policy or something that every car's price will gradually decrease within 4 years period?
such new i hear N times since 20xx until now tak rasa sweat.gif
even it's true, if look at long term it should b good new to us, but i doubt how many % govn will decrease, otherwise BN will implment another tax to cover it back laugh.gif
DJSoo
post Sep 1 2012, 01:13 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(XNANX @ Aug 31 2012, 10:48 AM)

I am a convert! Booked Elantra since April with no news when it will be delivered.  Can't afford to wait anymore.  Test drive k5, made a booking,  and now enjoying the new ride. :-) All happened in a week.

Welcome for the convert, and the club.. Enjoy ur ride ya.. Where u stay? Join us TT next round..
post Sep 2 2012, 11:02 AM

Looking for best offer ?
welcome to contact me !

Added on September 2, 2012, 11:03 am
QUOTE(ericfinn @ Aug 31 2012, 12:08 PM)
To all members...greatest deal ever. K5 full lighted trunk led tail lamp MOBIS ORIGINAL not to be miss. Now at only USD215.00 + free gift + free shipping + lucky draw. 1 year warranty, delivery maks 5 days...those interested, kindly email me at ericMY@yesautopartsupply.com. You can call me or text at 0137737393.

Pls email your detail;
1) Fullname
2) Tel number
3) Postal address
4) Paypal acc (if any)

To those buyers that already make their payment...you will receive the item next week and if you are lucky....xtra item will come to you as a draw prizes...Volt Stabilizer for 2 lucky buyers.

Added on August 31, 2012, 12:10 pmTo those interested with hybrid tail lamp, this one is for you to think of. This hottest item in US comes with 1 year warranty. Price at only USD489 for whole set of 4pcs....Jangan ketinggalan!!!. Berminat?..email me at ericMY@yesautopartsupply.com or call me 0137737393. Its original MOBIS.

Added on August 31, 2012, 12:13 pmTo those interested with hybrid tail lamp, this one is for you to think of. This hottest item in US comes with 1 year warranty. Price at only USD489 for whole set of 4pcs....Jangan ketinggalan!!!. Berminat?..email me at ericMY@yesautopartsupply.com or call me 0137737393. ORIGINAL MOBIS
is really poison! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by 70: Sep 2 2012, 11:03 AM
monkeybizz
post Sep 2 2012, 07:12 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(Retrons @ Aug 31 2012, 03:31 PM)
Do you believe the price will decrease? Imagine what will happen to Proton and Peroadua . The tax of foreign cars will not decrease, unless proton and peroadua is being sold to foreign car makers. This is why AP is being introduce , it is to protect our national car.
Motorman
post Sep 2 2012, 09:55 PM

The Ultimate Best Kia Optima K5 Offer!
Click below for more info!

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
XNANX
post Sep 3 2012, 07:36 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(DJSoo @ Sep 1 2012, 01:13 AM)
Welcome for the convert, and the club.. Enjoy ur ride ya.. Where u stay? Join us TT next round..
Nilai, N9. yaa...would be happy to join! :-)
kylelim
post Sep 3 2012, 07:57 AM

looking for rdy stock k5? pm me smile.gif
Buydirect
post Sep 3 2012, 03:16 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(john2986 @ Aug 31 2012, 02:52 PM)
Thanks for sharing... Actually CKD is not much of my concern, since accordin to one of my friend in naza Kia, it's mainly on paper stuff....

Wat I really want to know is, will there b price increase like wat one of the member said?

Wat do u think? Or is ther any insider info?
Can't really tell on any price increase. Don't want to speculate. Your guess is as good as mine... smile.gif smile.gif
BLU***0
post Sep 3 2012, 05:18 PM

Hi All,

I changed the aftermarket drop in air filter, the car is much more lighter and more POWERFUL!!!!
cybermaster98
post Sep 3 2012, 05:38 PM

4,440 posts

Has anybody tested the actual maximum range for 100% highway driving at 110kmph?
Dagashi
post Sep 4 2012, 12:30 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(BLU***0 @ Sep 3 2012, 05:18 PM)
Hi All,
any aftermarket air filter?

I changed the aftermarket drop in air filter, the car is much more lighter and more POWERFUL!!!!

161 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0329sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:57 PM