10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V3, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!

Henry217
post May 21 2013, 05:24 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ May 20 2013, 05:24 PM)
I am wondering to know this also.. Since there are many Singaporean modify their car in Johor Bahru, so most probably Malaysian will looking for cheaper accessories in Thailand.. biggrin.gif
how bout a LYN Vios club thailand trip? tongue.gif
Henry217
post May 22 2013, 01:53 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(BlackWoods @ May 22 2013, 11:19 AM)
Any recommendations for a bigger pedal?
I find the pedal (2012 version) for Vios is really small.
I would like to change it to aluminum but the ones I found are the same size as the original.
technically there isn't any.. Have you tried those universal pedals? If yes, you should know what I mean by you can't use any other pedals other than original aluminium pedals you found..
Henry217
post May 22 2013, 03:35 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(BlackWoods @ May 22 2013, 02:40 PM)
I see, thank you.
Guess we are stuck with the tiny little pedal we have  smile.gif
It sucks right? cry.gif
unless you modify the whole pedal rclxms.gif
Henry217
post May 25 2013, 09:29 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(farmcow @ May 25 2013, 01:38 AM)
hi vios owners, been driving my vios since 2008 and feel like doin some light mods, can suggest whr to start with ? smile.gif
how bout telling us your car's spec and what mod have you done? rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Henry217: May 25 2013, 09:30 AM
Henry217
post May 25 2013, 12:29 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(farmcow @ May 25 2013, 11:27 AM)
well im thinking to start with bigger rims + tyres first for handling and then sound proofing, any recommendations ?  notworthy.gif
which size you wanna go to? or staying at 15 but with bigger jj?
besides that, someone please advise on whether should I upgrade to 15 or 16" biggrin.gif
Henry217
post May 25 2013, 03:07 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(erikiholloman @ May 25 2013, 02:25 PM)
Dear all Vios owner(s),

I am considering whether taking Auto or manual..

J spec- no leather seat, no mp3, solid disc in rear brake.
Manual: RM 73,213.50- included Aerokit & Mirror sunscreen paper
Auto:77,313.50- included Aerokit & Mirror sunscreen paper

E spec- no leather seat, no manual, no solid disc in rear brake

RM78313.50- included Aerokit & Mirror sunscreen paper

G spec: RM 83327 - included Aerokit & Mirror sunscreen paper

Aerokit: RM1500
Mirror sunscreen paper: RM2500

Please advise...smile.gif

I prefer got leather seat, mp3 and manual...
I believe it this way, manual cars are at the most 'stock' because most manual drivers are modders, so you mod everything to your liking..
why not take a J spec and change the seats to leather? I got a few good companies to recommend to you if you're around Selangor, very good price and worth it, I've seen the result and very satisfying, soon will be my turn to do a fresh interior biggrin.gif
Why stick to stock aerokits? there's varieties of aftermarkets out there, choose what you prefer biggrin.gif
everything in a car could be changed, so doesn't really matter on their specs.. different specs are to fit normal people for normal driving, according to their needs..
but keep in mind about 1 thing, new cars has warranty on parts, so if you plan to mod it, you most probably wanna wait till warranty finishes, or you get a 2nd hand vios and mod them, much more worth it
Henry217
post May 25 2013, 09:30 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(farmcow @ May 25 2013, 08:18 PM)
im thinking to change to 16" rota rims biggrin.gif u planning to change also?
yes planning to change rclxms.gif
was thinking 17 rota but 17 affect the performance, I tried driving my friends Vios with 17" rim..
so perhaps I'll go to 16.. but the price of 16 and 17 is very close, many friends advise me to go for 17 but I want my performance to remain, trying not to affect it too much..
Henry217
post Jun 3 2013, 03:43 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(cleoleeps @ Jun 1 2013, 03:56 PM)
Hello, anyone know where can buy the tyre rim cover (dunno how to call that thing) ? I have J spec.
rim cover, try your luck at mudah.. btw change rim lah, steel rim so ugly sad.gif
http://www.mudah.my/li?fs=1&ca=9_s&q=vios+...g=1060&w=3&st=s
Henry217
post Jun 26 2013, 08:57 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Ulysses @ Jun 26 2013, 05:22 PM)
I think much better if always on..can we make it so? Brake lamp role just give to 3rd brake lamp
just connect the power source direct to window power and it will be always on the moment you put in your key and twist it once.. Anyway, it looks ugly from near, I saw a few times on the road and gave myself a word to not install it no matter what..

bte, anyone know any place got cheap custom works? I'm looking for crafter to make custom body kits..
Henry217
post Jun 28 2013, 04:01 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(neo0915 @ Jun 28 2013, 02:37 PM)
Hi Shorty,

Possible to put this in head lamp ?  drool.gif
either you do a custom or get aftermarket headlamp..
https://www.facebook.com/drexchan/media_set...77312513&type=3

Henry217
post Jun 28 2013, 04:53 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(neo0915 @ Jun 28 2013, 04:11 PM)
Wow, tat is freaking nice !!!  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
depends on whether you still have warranty for your headlamp and your taste lo..
I personally prefer aftermarket because if anything happened to my headlamp, I can replace back my original headlamp..

Low exposer view
Henry217
post Jul 2 2013, 06:53 PM

13 posts

time for 20K service.. thumbup.gif

what should I take note?
before that, need to swap my 16" sport rim with my mom's stock 14" steel rim first cry.gif
some advise please rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Henry217: Jul 3 2013, 12:13 PM
Henry217
post Jul 7 2013, 07:56 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(art6969 @ Jul 6 2013, 06:24 PM)
Semi syntatic toyota brand
Try it again after change to 16" inches rim, see if you can get the same woo woo tongue.gif
Henry217
post Jul 8 2013, 12:19 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(hydroboy87 @ Jul 7 2013, 11:46 PM)
hi guys..its been a year since i bought my vios...i wanna ask about the coolant..normally i do not add water or anything...will ask them to check during service..that's all...

is it ok to do  that...1 year car..mileage almost 19k only..coz i use it only for work...

do i need to top up coolant? how often..what type/brand? and are they any instructions to do so? kinda noob with car stuff

please advise
Of course you can manually inspect them, you have a owners manual to refer..
My Vios from last service 10k until last week 20k service, no issue and still have a lot.. Keep it a habit to inspect everything in your car at least once a month.. You won't know when something goes bad for months and precaution can be taken before its too late
Henry217
post Jul 17 2013, 07:16 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(timundoodoo @ Jul 15 2013, 07:25 PM)
hello there..anyone knows if for GT Street bodykit, there is ABS material? location seremban..thx smile.gif
Not much sellers having GT Street ABS material, so far only Rexxstyling have it.. Base on my research lah, if anyone here know other sellers, do highlight it..
I got mine PU material through, will be doing wide GT Street body kit..
Henry217
post Jul 17 2013, 10:39 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(timundoodoo @ Jul 17 2013, 09:12 PM)
hey bro do u think theres much diff btw PU n ABS for the gt street kit? scared in the long run PU will distort or fade colour. how much u got ur PU kit?
very big difference.. You can search the forum and you can find the answer comparing which material is better.. I felt I got cheated for the price and the color is NOT the same.. Am planning to change body kit once I have enough cash.. I'm aiming for FRP material..
unless you want my body kit, I can sell them to you very cheap brows.gif
Henry217
post Aug 3 2013, 05:37 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Ero-Sennin @ Aug 2 2013, 04:13 PM)
I'm newbie Vios NCP93 owner here,

Got question about car alarm, when activate lock (2 beeps + 13 beeps), is this normal? Anyone encounter such problem?
somewhere is not closed properly.. Check your front bonet, rear bonet and all doors.. Could be one of the sensors is broken
Henry217
post Sep 12 2013, 07:14 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(LacusClyne86 @ Sep 11 2013, 05:03 PM)
guys, i'm plan on changing my vios 2008 new sport rim from 14" to 17" rota, can it fit, is there anything that i should change for that rim to fit
can, can fit, that's the biggest size our Vios can take and the lowest profile tire.. Car will be very underpowered due to larger surface area of tire contacting the road.. 215/40/17 tire size, or maybe can fit 45 too..
my Vios is using light weight 16" rim, 205/45/16 with custom exhaust by SuperCircuit, I don't feel the difference of power through tongue.gif I do feel the difference when I first changed the rim, pedal and no power, need to pedal fully for the car to respond in changing gear with higher rpm.. If you fon't mind about underpowered, you can go ahead, else modification on increasing torque is a must, turbocharged, custom exhaust, etc biggrin.gif
Henry217
post Sep 13 2013, 02:35 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(jnls @ Sep 12 2013, 07:38 PM)
is it true to heavy foot on d oil pedal for better use in future? heard myth said if keep light footer, in d future d car wil b not tat power... blink.gif
QUOTE(farmcow @ Sep 12 2013, 08:40 PM)
this seems legit, thats wat I tot, im alwiz a light footer and I can feel that my car is not as powerful as my fren's one
honestly, really seems legit, I heavy footer since 1st day, when I compare with my mom's Vios (when my car is still fully stock, no mods), my car is so much faster in respond time and speed.. Now after mods, cannot compare already

QUOTE(Time Walker @ Sep 13 2013, 01:28 AM)
feel like wanna tuned my vios after watch initial d, hahahaha, affected by anime
just change 4-2-1 straight flow exhaust for manual or 4-1 S flow exhaust for auto, add nitrous, you can owned already.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Henry217: Sep 13 2013, 02:36 PM
Henry217
post Sep 13 2013, 09:02 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(vios2002 @ Sep 13 2013, 05:07 PM)
mine manual... with high mileage..
bro, base on bro lung85, I guess you are light footer since the start, am I right? And I believe 130~180 speed is when you are about to change gear at 3-5rpm? That's the part where it eats more petrol

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.1705sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:54 AM