10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V3, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!

Henry217
post Sep 16 2013, 12:05 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Thunder_Bolt @ Sep 15 2013, 09:43 PM)
what is the smallest 16inch rim can Vios fits? 185/55 R16 is it fine?
smallest is 205/45, 205/50 is not a common tire, hence it is more expensive.. Depends on your budget, 45 id actually low profile, I would had go for 50 if it wasn't the price..
Henry217
post Sep 17 2013, 11:35 PM

13 posts

Anyone here knows how to replace gear panel bulb? I wanna change to LED, please share your experience.. Thanks
Henry217
post Sep 20 2013, 12:39 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(jnls @ Sep 19 2013, 07:26 PM)
jus install bodykit n have a slightly not reli pretty done well...extra skirting is longer than d original skirt & d glue from d skirt wil come out abit...anything can do to make it better?
get back to them and demand them to fix it, its your rights as a customer to be satiafied on the product service..

QUOTE(Ulysses @ Sep 19 2013, 08:15 PM)
a bit off topic... how much roughly shipping cost.. wanna ship vios from sarawak to let say johor or pelabuhan klang... anyone ever tried?
i dont know the details but i heard my friend ship it over about 2000 and below
Henry217
post Sep 21 2013, 12:16 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(markljh @ Sep 20 2013, 11:20 PM)
I am planning to DIY..the whole panel at airvond and gear...will share once done.
thanks rclxms.gif anyway I already disassemble them few days ago when I was free, I already know how to remove the bulbs..
for your reference, bulbs used at AC panel are a total of 3 x T4.2 (Japanese called them these) while gear panel bulb is T5 flex.gif
Henry217
post Sep 21 2013, 02:44 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(markljh @ Sep 21 2013, 01:10 PM)
Good..i will replace the bulb with led. Got problem to disassemble i contact you....
feel free to! PM me if you need help, I shall provide you my whatsapp and share some pics
Henry217
post Sep 23 2013, 06:44 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(Ulysses @ Sep 22 2013, 10:02 PM)
What kind of adhesive used to stick side visor? Is it normal doubletape? Mine one of it start to detach.  Should I DIY it or send to shop? I just installed this afternoon...
3M double sided tape, in grey, bout 20+ a roll, peel them out first, if you cant peel all, you can buy those sticker remover spray and use it.. Avoid water for the next 24 hours after sticking them.. If you stay around SS2 I will be glad to help you out biggrin.gif
Henry217
post Sep 24 2013, 03:50 PM

13 posts

hey all Vios owners, just dropping by to ask anyone interested this U-shape door protector, I was about to order and thought of helping some people who also loves their car and hoping to reduce the damage to doors

currently still under pre-order, am still waiting for factory news to when is the release date (expected end of this week), if anyone wants to hop on and order in bulk, you're most welcome! Take note that I will not be bringing in any more after I purchase this for myself, I will only do a one time purchase, so don't lose your chance if you find this a need for your car!

color options: yellow, black, transparent (take note transparent will turn yellowish after long expose to sun, I was using transparent for about 6 months already, now planning to get black)

boxing: 2 pcs x 3 meters long, suitable for ANY car, cut according to your liking and length, use the remaining piece to your next door

pre-order end date: 1st October 2013
feel free to contact me through whatsapp 0149293994 or drop me a PM

Henry217
post Sep 24 2013, 04:43 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Ulysses @ Sep 24 2013, 04:40 PM)
Im interested... so how to pasang it? DIY?
yes fully DIY, stick a small piece of 3M double tape behind, I shall show you the way after I for home from work
Henry217
post Sep 24 2013, 08:08 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(vios2002 @ Sep 24 2013, 06:58 PM)
bro this tape some of the local accessory shop also got sell...
if that's the case please let me know where to get them, you recall their price? Hopefully acceptable comparing with my price from factory
Henry217
post Sep 25 2013, 12:31 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(lung85 @ Sep 24 2013, 11:00 PM)
if wash car after install will water stil goin in?

everytime after car wash have to dry up the side door, really frustrating
what do you mean?
Henry217
post Sep 25 2013, 02:04 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(lung85 @ Sep 25 2013, 12:50 PM)
sory for my english.

what is the purpose of installing the rubber?

i gt this problem when after car wash, some water will remain at the inner door side, so have to dry it everytime.
after install tis thing, will it solve this issue?
do you mean the U shape protector from my post? Its main function is protecting door from contacting walls directly, reducing damage and paint drops..
as for your case, I think I know what issue you're facing, every time after cash wash / rain, waters can be found at your door step plastic there? If yes, I've experience it the water even burnt my door step LED plate, I sent my car in to Toyota, and what they did is they remove the door panel and reinstall it back again. According to them, the door panel is not installed properly, you should get them to check.
Henry217
post Sep 28 2013, 08:56 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(kjkam @ Sep 28 2013, 02:44 AM)
I would like to ask on issue regarding brightness of VIOS headlamp.

The light beam seem to be widely spread (seem good), BUT very light in intensity (wondering what affects this).

Is it the Headlamp stock bulb that cause the light intensity to be light in colour/low intensity (poor vision on road).... or the reflector design; due reflect to much/widely????? which cause the light to be low in intensity.

P/S: Sifu2 in the forum please help me on this issue. I had been adjusting the light alignment level to higher, due during early stage, i taught it angled too low cause poor vision. But it seem not.
are you using stock bulb?
is your headlamp foggy/turned yellow?
actually Vios headlamp design is fully reflector, its quite poor in vision, hence I upgraded mine to projector headlamps and install HID in it, totally worth it
or you could replace the bulb with Osram NB+ or Philips Extreme Vision, both are good bulbs
Henry217
post Sep 28 2013, 07:14 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(kjkam @ Sep 28 2013, 11:32 AM)
ya, due the reflector reflect too wide and all the light intensity goes low for stock headlamp.. Can Sifu shows me your projector headlamp???
By the way, City, Persona, and etc also using reflector headlamp.. but their light beam so nice, intensity so high even wit stock bulk. sad.gif
You can't compare with those cars, Vios is using a H4 bulb, high-low bulb, and the reflector design is widely spread because of this.. While other cars are high and low separated, usually H1 and H7, the reflector for each bulb is designed to fully utilize their shined angles..

You can either go for aftermarket projector headlamps, or modify your original headlamp..

Picture from EA Autoworks
https://www.facebook.com/eaautoworks

QUOTE(Ulysses @ Sep 28 2013, 05:47 PM)
is it this one?
[attachmentid=3650526]
[attachmentid=3650528]
xtreme vision got H1, H4, & H7.. how to choose?
How much phillips xtreme vision n
PIAA Nothern white price?
Vios using H4 bulbs.. Philips Xtreme Vision should be about 220-250, ask around..
Henry217
post Sep 29 2013, 09:40 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(markljh @ Sep 29 2013, 05:06 PM)
Done..Tq to Bro Henry for sharing..its tough and not easy.
welcome! at least you tried and its a success rclxms.gif I'll update you on the gearwheel position when I open up mine within this few days icon_rolleyes.gif
I see you used stardust black film to wrap the V panel ehh drool.gif I used stardust blue film flex.gif

This post has been edited by Henry217: Sep 29 2013, 09:41 PM
Henry217
post Sep 29 2013, 10:06 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Ulysses @ Sep 29 2013, 09:50 PM)
Can u guys post photo of worklog? From a-to-z when DIY.  I want to learn too..  if u dont mind.  sweat.gif
full guide line will be written soon, I will share it with you rclxms.gif
Henry217
post Sep 29 2013, 11:24 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(lung85 @ Sep 29 2013, 10:36 PM)
u using 3m sticker? last time i wanna diy, i manage to open the cover and in the end decided not to do it.

i scare the sticker wont last long on curve area.

u using hair dryer or heat gun?

is better u put on youtube la hahaa
both can work, lighter too, heat is the key, just remember this and you will be able to manage it easily..
I got lots of sample films and currently spending them wrapping small stuffs, getting the hand of it and then time for a DIY car wrap rclxms.gif
Henry217
post Sep 30 2013, 10:56 PM

13 posts

Sneak peak before updating the DIY guide.. icon_rolleyes.gif

Henry217
post Oct 2 2013, 11:09 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(pspslim007 @ Oct 2 2013, 04:40 PM)
i have 2 vios owner , 1st is the 1st gen 1st out str8 buy , 2nd is the 3rd gen i think , and i have to say i am very disappointed in the vios performance , just few days back , i test neck to neck against satria neo at traffic light straight road , to my suprise a car that cost less than vios can beat me , and also the Volkswagen gti , cant be matched at all , and also mazda 2 , which is almost similar pricing to the Vios also cant be compared . I do think maybe even myvi 1.5 can beat a Vios now .
bro, you sure Satria Neo is stock? Why are you comparing with GTI?
If you want to get faster, change air filter, exhaust, best result is add turbo.. I remember tailgate an Evo3 (my car has custom exhaust and its very powerful compared to any other stock Vios) at about 120kmh, when he pedal and turbo kicks in, he reached 160 in a few seconds snd disappeared within 10 seconds tongue.gif

QUOTE(art6969 @ Oct 2 2013, 05:44 PM)
lu mau mampus cepat ka bawa laju laju
I suka your comment..
Henry217
post Oct 6 2013, 03:35 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(babygrand123 @ Sep 29 2013, 10:09 PM)
bro u really make u vios look classy and cool and i will DIY also when u come out the steps. Thank u very much
QUOTE(Ulysses @ Sep 29 2013, 09:50 PM)
Can u guys post photo of worklog? From a-to-z when DIY.   I want to learn too..  if u dont mind.  sweat.gif
QUOTE(markljh @ Sep 29 2013, 05:06 PM)
Done..Tq to Bro Henry for sharing..its tough and not easy.
Guidelines here, happy DIY! whistling.gif

AC panel
http://www.carreviewsncare.com/do-it-yours...er-panel-bulbs/

Gear panel
http://www.carreviewsncare.com/do-it-yours...ear-panel-bulb/

This post has been edited by Henry217: Oct 6 2013, 04:10 PM
Henry217
post Oct 7 2013, 01:14 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Ulysses @ Oct 7 2013, 12:21 PM)
Man..u done a great job! U deserve to be moderator...  seriously... u got knowledge in DIY
when you have the urge to handle everything yourself, you will get it done no matter how tongue.gif
my electronic background knowledge is an extra credit for this case, and I'm keen to disassemble everything and fix it myself, an old habit since young biggrin.gif

10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0555sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:41 AM