144 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V3, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!

lung85
post Dec 5 2012, 12:57 AM

426 posts

QUOTE(Berserker @ Dec 4 2012, 10:44 PM)
Welcome to the VIOS club. rclxms.gif
u frm kuching? wan to ask u got change seat to leather? any shop recommend?
vincent_ng86
post Dec 5 2012, 08:06 AM

1,659 posts

QUOTE(lung85 @ Dec 4 2012, 09:40 PM)
i test drive honda city, the back is a bit bumpy also due to hard suspension, but almera n vios is better, ending out i choosing vios due to i travel outstation(no highway, EM many mountain) so i need a realiable and tahan car, so i choose vios in the end
I was choosing between the Grand Livina and Vios. Decided to go for the Vios after test drive, finding the interior of the Vios looks and feels better.

Went to the Toyota TTDI Showroom, operated by Crestmax Auto Sdn Bhd and paid a booking fee of RM500 yesterday evening. Have been asking around for a G Limited in Medium Silver (1F8) and only this dealer has stock.

Negotiated the promotion for RM7000 discount, RM600 Tint Voucher and a Smart Tag. Confirmed the delivery to be by the 20th December 2012. Fill in all the paperworks and now impatiently waiting!

I noticed that the RCO - Retail Customer Order that was given to me is a photocopied one. He filled in the original, photo-copied it then only write down the discount and free gifts on the piece of photo-copied one. Both of us, the SA and me then signed on the photo-copied one. I realised all of this when I am home, as I was rushing to finish the paperwork. Is this a normal practice by SA?
flex3x
post Dec 5 2012, 09:33 AM

QUOTE(lung85 @ Dec 4 2012, 09:40 PM)
i test drive honda city, the back is a bit bumpy also due to hard suspension, but almera n vios is better, ending out i choosing vios due to i travel outstation(no highway, EM many mountain) so i need a realiable and tahan car, so i choose vios in the end
Congrats bro, when u will get ur car ? hmm.gif
TSkenji1903
post Dec 5 2012, 09:56 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(vincent_ng86 @ Dec 5 2012, 08:06 AM)
I was choosing between the Grand Livina and Vios. Decided to go for the Vios after test drive, finding the interior of the Vios looks and feels better.

Went to the Toyota TTDI Showroom, operated by Crestmax Auto Sdn Bhd and paid a booking fee of RM500 yesterday evening. Have been asking around for a G Limited in Medium Silver (1F8) and only this dealer has stock.

Negotiated the promotion for RM7000 discount, RM600 Tint Voucher and a Smart Tag. Confirmed the delivery to be by the 20th December 2012. Fill in all the paperworks and now impatiently waiting!

I noticed that the RCO - Retail Customer Order that was given to me is a photocopied one. He filled in the original, photo-copied it then only write down the discount and free gifts on the piece of photo-copied one. Both of us, the SA and me then signed on the photo-copied one. I realised all of this when I am home, as I was rushing to finish the paperwork. Is this a normal practice by SA?
congratz thumbup.gif
lung85
post Dec 5 2012, 12:52 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(flex3x @ Dec 5 2012, 09:33 AM)
Congrats bro, when u will get ur car ?  hmm.gif
driving nw lo, less than 3week get my car, i also choose medium silver cos easy to clean n look nice, after receive my car direct go tinted and install carpet n pedal lock(previous toyota corolla stolen) and airmaster full bodykit.
DaBestOne
post Dec 5 2012, 01:31 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

Congratulation rclxms.gif
vincent_ng86
post Dec 5 2012, 01:33 PM

1,659 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Dec 5 2012, 09:56 AM)
congratz thumbup.gif
QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Dec 5 2012, 01:31 PM)
Congratulation  rclxms.gif

Do you guys remember how the RCO was done?

This post has been edited by vincent_ng86: Dec 5 2012, 01:34 PM
TSkenji1903
post Dec 5 2012, 01:53 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(vincent_ng86 @ Dec 5 2012, 01:33 PM)

Do you guys remember how the RCO was done?
what's RCO?
vincent_ng86
post Dec 5 2012, 02:05 PM

1,659 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Dec 5 2012, 01:53 PM)
what's RCO?
Retail Customer Order, the piece of paper to confirm the booking where the SA will fill in price, discount, estimated delivery date etc.

gheyfriend
post Dec 5 2012, 05:12 PM

281 posts

hi bro..anyone got any contact to buy vios J with some discount?
please pm me..thank you in advance
vincent_ng86
post Dec 5 2012, 06:40 PM

1,659 posts

QUOTE(gheyfriend @ Dec 5 2012, 05:12 PM)
hi bro..anyone got any contact to buy vios J with some discount?
please pm me..thank you in advance
I think my SA is giving a good discount. Let me finish my purchase with him before recommending as I am not sure how is the service currently.
Thunder_Bolt
post Dec 6 2012, 05:54 AM

24 posts

meaning the car selling price , after RM7000 discount, is RM82,613?
vincent_ng86
post Dec 6 2012, 08:22 AM

1,659 posts

QUOTE(Thunder_Bolt @ Dec 6 2012, 05:54 AM)
meaning the car selling price , after RM7000 discount, is RM82,613?
Yes.
boyz
post Dec 6 2012, 03:08 PM

Your Humble Vaudevillian
1,523 posts

it'll be good if you can get it in Jan so it'll be a 2013 car. smile.gif
vincent_ng86
post Dec 6 2012, 03:23 PM

1,659 posts

Heard from some reliable source that there is only RM1500 discount in 2013. So I guess RM7000 would justify the value purchasing this year, moreover, I don't think I will ever sell the car.

*Just got the loan approved! Submitted the documents only this morning! Great!
FrankieSiow
post Dec 6 2012, 04:18 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(vincent_ng86 @ Dec 4 2012, 10:17 AM)
Haha, how do you find your new car?

Added on December 4, 2012, 10:18 am

Nice deal. Where are you located and what is the value of your tinting voucher?
I get RM1000 discount for Solarguard Extreme Cool....I oso dunno this tinted is ok or nt...but so far so good....

Added on December 6, 2012, 4:19 pm
QUOTE(vincent_ng86 @ Dec 6 2012, 03:23 PM)
Heard from some reliable source that there is only RM1500 discount in 2013. So I guess RM7000 would justify the value purchasing this year, moreover, I don't think I will ever sell the car.

*Just got the loan approved! Submitted the documents only this morning! Great!
Yeah! another vios user...u're making the right choice...which spec that you get?

This post has been edited by FrankieSiow: Dec 6 2012, 04:19 PM
vincent_ng86
post Dec 6 2012, 04:19 PM

1,659 posts

QUOTE(FrankieSiow @ Dec 6 2012, 04:18 PM)
I get RM1000 discount for Solarguard Extreme Cool....I oso dunno this tinted is ok or nt...but so far so good....

Added on December 6, 2012, 4:19 pm

Yeah! another vios user...u're making the right choice...which spec that you get?
1K Voucher? Good bargain!

Too bad I did not get the contact of your SA before my purchase.

I am getting a G Limited.

This post has been edited by vincent_ng86: Dec 6 2012, 04:20 PM
FrankieSiow
post Dec 6 2012, 04:21 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(vincent_ng86 @ Dec 6 2012, 04:19 PM)
1K Voucher? Good bargain!

Too bad I did not get the contact of your SA before my purchase.

I am getting a G Limited.
Anyhow u ady have your car...congrats! rclxms.gif
vincent_ng86
post Dec 6 2012, 04:23 PM

1,659 posts

QUOTE(FrankieSiow @ Dec 6 2012, 04:21 PM)
Anyhow u ady have your car...congrats! rclxms.gif
Still waiting for delivery/collection. Just have my loan approved 2 hours ago!

Am getting a special number, any idea how long does it normally takes between Loan Approved and getting the keys?
flex3x
post Dec 6 2012, 05:47 PM

QUOTE(lung85 @ Dec 5 2012, 12:52 PM)
driving nw lo, less than 3week get my car, i also choose medium silver cos easy to clean n look nice, after receive my car direct go tinted and install carpet n pedal lock(previous toyota corolla stolen) and airmaster full bodykit.
wow..can share with us the photo of ur car with the new body kit ? laugh.gif

144 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0307sec    1.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:46 AM