41 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Food Only Danok, Thailand (Border) & Bukit Kayu Hitam, Alert!! 1/5/2014- A MUST to DECLARE!

skon9
post Aug 24 2012, 10:45 AM

384 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Aug 24 2012, 10:27 AM)
RM120 on the day before Raya. normal rate RM80
Your room comes with the balcony?
samlee860407
post Aug 24 2012, 10:52 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(skon9 @ Aug 24 2012, 10:45 AM)
Your room comes with the balcony?
nope
TSck23
post Aug 24 2012, 01:20 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Aug 24 2012, 10:52 AM)
nope
http://www.siamthanahotel.com/en/accommadation/

standard or deluxe?

Walk in or pre book?
samlee860407
post Aug 24 2012, 01:33 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(ck23 @ Aug 24 2012, 01:20 PM)
http://www.siamthanahotel.com/en/accommadation/

standard or deluxe?

Walk in or pre book?
nono. i did not stay there coz full liao

instead i stay at paramount palace

i actually did walk up to siamthana, but there really too far away from the main area that sell food d. unless got transport then good la
TSck23
post Aug 24 2012, 04:39 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Aug 24 2012, 01:33 PM)
nono. i did not stay there coz full liao

instead i stay at paramount palace

i actually did walk up to siamthana, but there really too far away from the main area that sell food d. unless got transport then good la
you are not driving in?

the steam crab near road side is where? maybe i can try next time.

the road side stall that sells fried chicken not tasty one. Sometime not fully cooked, the bone looks bloody and disgusting.

samlee860407
post Aug 24 2012, 04:59 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(ck23 @ Aug 24 2012, 04:39 PM)
you are not driving in?

the steam crab near road side is where? maybe i can try next time.

the road side stall that sells fried chicken not tasty one. Sometime not fully cooked, the bone looks bloody and disgusting.
nope , no drive in, if drive in can stay far nvm, h aha

there are many stalls (after 6pm) selling crab by the road side, right and left (opposite) of McDonald also have. 1kg RM45 when i go , around 3 crabs lo, nice. Got BBQ squid or prawns too.

the fried chicken, yea, sometimes not fully cooked, and the oil they used might turn most ppl off. I prefer the BBQ chicken instead, but not many selling it. the one i tried is a mobile stall, ngam ngam i walk down saw it pass by the hotel i stay, much better than those fried one.

Added on August 24, 2012, 5:04 pmoh ya, i did try the pork leg rice for my breakfast, damned, its soooo sedap.

Also try the roasted pork rice, when served, looks not nice, but in real, is damned gooding!!

PS: another thing i noticed when i exit thailand. When pass my border pass to the officer, he don't even bother to open it (mine was folded), and terus chop on top =.='

PPS: the crab i mentioned, is just normal BBQ nia, but since the crab is fresh and the size is quite big also, it's very tasty hehe

This post has been edited by samlee860407: Aug 24 2012, 05:04 PM
TSck23
post Aug 24 2012, 05:17 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Aug 24 2012, 04:59 PM)
nope , no drive in, if drive in can stay far nvm, h aha

there are many stalls (after 6pm) selling crab by the road side, right and left (opposite) of McDonald also have. 1kg RM45 when i go , around 3 crabs lo, nice. Got BBQ squid or prawns too.

the fried chicken, yea, sometimes not fully cooked, and the oil they used might turn most ppl off. I prefer the BBQ chicken instead, but not many selling it. the one i tried is a mobile stall, ngam ngam i walk down saw it pass by the hotel i stay, much better than those fried one.

Added on August 24, 2012, 5:04 pmoh ya, i did try the pork leg rice for my breakfast, damned, its soooo sedap.

Also try the roasted pork rice, when served, looks not nice, but in real, is damned gooding!!

PS: another thing i noticed when i exit thailand. When pass my border pass to the officer, he don't even bother to open it (mine was folded), and terus chop on top =.='

PPS: the crab i mentioned, is just normal BBQ nia, but since the crab is fresh and the size is quite big also, it's very tasty hehe
ok. i'll try next time.
since you mention after 6pm, it reminds me the stalls.

Yes, border pass they wont even glance. 1 ppl can take whole bunch of border and ask them to chop without the present of the person.

kakakhase
post Sep 2 2012, 03:41 PM

Quite some interesting places in Danok. I have heard this is a cowboy wild wild west town, is this true? What do you think?

Use ringgit can right?

Also, I saw this shortform, LYN, what does LYN mean? Is it another website? Thank you.
TSck23
post Sep 2 2012, 04:02 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(kakakhase @ Sep 2 2012, 03:41 PM)
Quite some interesting places in Danok. I have heard this is a cowboy wild wild west town, is this true? What do you think?

Use ringgit can right?

Also, I saw this shortform, LYN, what does LYN mean? Is it another website? Thank you.
cowboy wild2 west town? huh?
Yes. Ringgit is acceptable.

LYN = LowYat.Net
crazyivan
post Sep 2 2012, 05:06 PM

132 posts

how many cans of beers or liquors can one bring back from hatyai or any other thailand /malaysia border?
skon9
post Sep 2 2012, 08:57 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(crazyivan @ Sep 2 2012, 05:06 PM)
how many cans of beers or liquors can one bring back from hatyai or any other thailand /malaysia border?
Minimum 4days 3night and 1litre of alcohol with 1carton of cigarette or 200grams of tobacco.. The same rules for all the border and airport duty free except for Langkawi...
mirage2000
post Sep 3 2012, 09:00 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(kakakhase @ Sep 2 2012, 03:41 PM)

Use ringgit can right?

yes, it once called the cowboy town during the early 2000's. now got KFC and Tesco
samlee860407
post Sep 3 2012, 09:11 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(crazyivan @ Sep 2 2012, 05:06 PM)
if you driving yourself in, which means not taking bus or van.

then actually you can bring back a lot

reason is:

1) they don't have use scanner to scan your luggage, which means chances are high that your luggage won't be checked 100% by the officer
2) you can hide the liquor bottle inside the car, and they won't check it unless you are very the unlucky. you can even hide any illegal stuff there =.='
3) The immigration there is just the 1st hurdle. There might be few more stops by the army after the border, which they will also check your luggage and tax u if they wish. they usually target better cars, and cars that being modified heavily from the look, or also those that looks nervous.

QUOTE(skon9 @ Sep 2 2012, 08:57 PM)
Minimum 4days 3night and 1litre of alcohol with 1carton of cigarette or 200grams of tobacco.. The same rules for all the border and airport duty free except for Langkawi...
eh...need 3 nights a? always thought 2 nia haha
TSck23
post Sep 3 2012, 10:13 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Sep 3 2012, 09:11 AM)
if you driving yourself in, which means not taking bus or van.

then actually you can bring back a lot

reason is:

1) they don't have use scanner to scan your luggage, which means chances are high that your luggage won't be checked 100% by the officer
2) you can hide the liquor bottle inside the car, and they won't check it unless you are very the unlucky. you can even hide any illegal stuff there =.='
3) The immigration there is just the 1st hurdle. There might be few more stops by the army after the border, which they will also check your luggage and tax u if they wish. they usually target better cars, and cars that being modified heavily from the look, or also those that looks nervous.
agreed!~
A friend of mine just bought 1 carton Heineken, 5 bottles of Chivas. Only few hours of stay at Thailand.
samlee860407
post Sep 3 2012, 10:14 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(ck23 @ Sep 3 2012, 10:13 AM)
agreed!~
A friend of mine just bought 1 carton Heineken, 5 bottles of Chivas. Only few hours of stay at Thailand.
haha, usually i go in also bring few bottles of liquor back

but usually won't be too extreme la, max also 4 bottles like that nia
skon9
post Sep 3 2012, 10:39 AM

384 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Sep 3 2012, 09:11 AM)
Yup, by law it's minimum 72hour, only 48hours for langkawi.. As for Backdoor, there's no limit :-p
TSck23
post Sep 3 2012, 12:40 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(skon9 @ Sep 3 2012, 10:39 AM)
Yup, by law it's minimum 72hour, only 48hours for langkawi.. As for Backdoor, there's no limit :-p
somebody told me that all bars, clubs in Malaysia are selling DUTY NOT PAID beers. Especially those beer towers, keg, and barrel.
they open duty not paid beers and pour them into the tower.
its to maximise their profit.
skon9
post Sep 3 2012, 05:46 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(ck23 @ Sep 3 2012, 12:40 PM)
somebody told me that all bars, clubs in Malaysia are selling DUTY NOT PAID beers. Especially those beer towers, keg, and barrel.
Not only beer, but hard Liqour as well... Especially if you're their regular...

This post has been edited by skon9: Sep 3 2012, 05:47 PM
kakakhase
post Sep 4 2012, 05:32 PM

QUOTE(mirage2000 @ Sep 3 2012, 09:00 AM)
yes, it once called the cowboy town during the early 2000's. now got KFC and Tesco
LOL!!
samlee860407
post Sep 4 2012, 06:23 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(ck23 @ Sep 3 2012, 12:40 PM)
sigh....beers are so cheap if without duty sad.gif

just like price of coke...haizzzz

41 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0385sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:55 PM