41 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Food Only Danok, Thailand (Border) & Bukit Kayu Hitam, Alert!! 1/5/2014- A MUST to DECLARE!

skon9
post Nov 3 2012, 10:14 AM

384 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Nov 2 2012, 10:52 PM)
Everyone knows that white card is supposed to be free.

Do u think we want to pay Becoz we lazy to fill up? Hell no.

It's just that when we (those who can't get it for free) are there, cnt get it when already at the zon duty free, don't bother so much and just pay for it

So if u know exactly which shop can get it, please let us know the shop name smile.gif
I normally get it from the zone and the Thai checkpoint, just grab a bundle from them. I have enough stock-pile in my house for my entire life :-p
TSck23
post Nov 4 2012, 10:10 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(skon9 @ Nov 3 2012, 10:14 AM)
I normally get it from the zone and the Thai checkpoint, just grab a bundle from them. I have enough stock-pile in my house for my entire life :-p
WOW... The zone is it at Duty Free? Got meh?
samlee860407
post Nov 4 2012, 12:45 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(skon9 @ Nov 3 2012, 10:14 AM)
u so lucky. i just go there yesterday, and they say tarak. asked them where to get, they say tak tau. demmmmm

PS: i ask at the counter on the left (near money changer) of the main entrance
skon9
post Nov 4 2012, 01:10 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(ck23 @ Nov 4 2012, 10:10 AM)
WOW... The zone is it at Duty Free? Got meh?
Ya, they usually have it, very seldom I saw them out of white card...

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Nov 4 2012, 12:45 PM)
u so lucky. i just go there yesterday, and they say tarak. asked them where to get, they say tak tau. demmmmm

PS: i ask at the counter on the left (near money changer) of the main entrance
Well, maybe because I'm the duty free staff, so I get more privilege.. :-p other than The zone, the next easier place to get is the Thai immigration office on your left hand side into the border.. If they give you one, ask for more, they don't really bother..
samlee860407
post Nov 4 2012, 01:20 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(skon9 @ Nov 4 2012, 01:10 PM)
Ya, they usually have it, very seldom I saw them out of white card...
Well, maybe because I'm the duty free staff, so I get more privilege.. :-p other than The zone, the next easier place to get is the Thai immigration office on your left hand side into the border.. If they give you one, ask for more, they don't really bother..
chiuuu!!!!

no wonder laaaaa lol. of coz they won't out of white card, they just cooperating with those selling it nia!

aiseh...but then still thanks for the tips of the immigration office. next time will go there take. ahah
TSck23
post Nov 4 2012, 02:16 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Nov 4 2012, 01:20 PM)
chiuuu!!!!

no wonder laaaaa lol. of coz they won't out of white card, they just cooperating with those selling it nia!

aiseh...but then still thanks for the tips of the immigration office. next time will go there take. ahah
yala. the immigration office is what i was talking about. there is no money changer there la.

where ppl lining up that side, it's at the left side air-conditioned office. Dont feel shy to walk in.

You can speak english or whatever language as long as mentioning "white card".

Sometime, I parked my car outside, go in grab one white card, go in car, fill it, drive to drive thru for stamping and go thru.
samlee860407
post Nov 4 2012, 04:19 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(ck23 @ Nov 4 2012, 02:16 PM)
yala. the immigration office is what i was talking about. there is no money changer there la.

where ppl lining up that side, it's at the left side air-conditioned office. Dont feel shy to walk in.

You can speak english or whatever language as long as mentioning "white card".

Sometime, I parked my car outside, go in grab one white card, go in car, fill it, drive to drive thru for stamping and go thru.
aiya...say earlier ma

btw, just notice u can drive ur car past thai border without declaring anything and no ppl will bother u lol
skon9
post Nov 4 2012, 07:09 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Nov 4 2012, 04:19 PM)
aiya...say earlier ma

btw, just notice u can drive ur car past thai border without declaring anything and no ppl will bother u lol
Very true, normally some driver they stop, but no to declare anything, they just hand some duit kopi for the officer..

Sometimes, you don't even need any border pass or passport to went into Thai, but remember at your own risk lo tongue.gif
samlee860407
post Nov 4 2012, 07:26 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(skon9 @ Nov 4 2012, 07:09 PM)
Very true, normally some driver they stop, but no to declare anything, they just hand some duit kopi for the officer..

Sometimes, you don't even need any border pass or passport to went into Thai, but remember at your own risk lo tongue.gif
haha. yea i heard my friend say if the officer stop, just tell them nicely go in makan nia, then ok d lolx

when i am there, no ppl bother to check also when drive in drive out.

btw, is its a must to buy insurance to get the temporarily import form from customs (in terms of law, not for safety purpose) ? because when i apply for the form, they don't see the insurance also
skon9
post Nov 4 2012, 07:44 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Nov 4 2012, 07:26 PM)
haha. yea i heard my friend say if the officer stop, just tell them nicely go in makan nia, then ok d lolx

when i am there, no ppl bother to check also when drive in drive out.

btw, is its a must to buy insurance to get the temporarily import form from customs (in terms of law, not for safety purpose) ? because when i apply for the form, they don't see the insurance also
Not necessary, it's just a safety precaution..But this has become some sort of tradition, just like us Malaysian that pay them the rm1 or rm2..

samlee860407
post Nov 4 2012, 07:52 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(skon9 @ Nov 4 2012, 07:44 PM)
Not necessary, it's just a safety precaution..But this has become some sort of tradition, just like us Malaysian that pay them the rm1 or rm2..
i see i see. thanks biggrin.gif

TSck23
post Nov 6 2012, 04:59 PM

717 posts

Thai custom very smart, if they see your vehicle very heavy, they will stop you.

There are a lot of BUMs there when u crossing.

They only check suspected vehicle.

If you hand over your insurances, car title and shit, they wont even bother and ask you GOGOGO. Dont make traffic jam.

In Malaysia, when crossing, they seriously scrutinize on your car geran and see your name tie with your Border pass or Passport.
samlee860407
post Nov 6 2012, 05:38 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(ck23 @ Nov 6 2012, 04:59 PM)
Thai custom very smart, if they see your vehicle very heavy, they will stop you.

There are a lot of BUMs there when u crossing.

They only check suspected vehicle.

If you hand over your insurances, car title and shit, they wont even bother and ask you GOGOGO. Dont make traffic jam.

In Malaysia, when crossing, they seriously scrutinize on your car geran and see your name tie with your Border pass or Passport.
lol i see. good thing for us since they are lenient

btw, malaysia side got check geran meh? or u mean they check thai plate cars that entering?
whleong860705
post Nov 7 2012, 09:49 AM

35 posts

Can i ask that i want to go Dannok for 3 days 2 night with 1 girl. Not going to those ahem place. How much estimated budget for the trip?
samlee860407
post Nov 7 2012, 10:11 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(whleong860705 @ Nov 7 2012, 09:49 AM)
Can i ask that i want to go Dannok for 3 days 2 night with 1 girl. Not going to those ahem place. How much estimated budget for the trip?
lol. u sure u gona spend 2 nites therE?

hotel is RM80 per nite (if public holidays will be RM120 per nite, and most nicer hotel will be full)

food price is KL price , if not higher

1 plate chicken +roasted pork rice + kopi ais = RM7.50 at a roadside stall in the morning. taste good though

if dine at restaurant, 1 steamed fish + vege + 1 bottle of beer = RM45 or so

nothing much to spend there, besides food and beer.

gals can do some shopping la. sexy sleeping clothes are around RM10 nia.

whleong860705
post Nov 7 2012, 10:24 AM

35 posts

And want to know is that anything wrong staying 2nite? How bout recreation place?

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Nov 7 2012, 10:11 AM)
lol. u sure u gona spend 2 nites therE?

hotel is RM80 per nite (if public holidays will be RM120 per nite, and most nicer hotel will be full)

food price is KL price , if not higher

1 plate chicken +roasted pork rice + kopi ais = RM7.50 at a roadside stall in the morning. taste good though

if dine at restaurant, 1 steamed fish + vege + 1 bottle of beer = RM45 or so

nothing much to spend there, besides food and beer.

gals can do some shopping la. sexy sleeping clothes are around RM10 nia.
samlee860407
post Nov 7 2012, 10:29 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(whleong860705 @ Nov 7 2012, 10:24 AM)
And want to know is that anything wrong staying 2nite? How bout recreation place?
nothing wrong. just scare u will bored nia lolx

recreation place seriously nothing. it's a really small and simple town.
whleong860705
post Nov 7 2012, 10:38 AM

35 posts

Oh I see. Actually I bring a Thailand pr to extend her visa there. She asking me whether want to stay 2 nite o not, idk since never been to there.

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Nov 7 2012, 10:29 AM)
nothing wrong. just scare u will bored nia lolx

recreation place seriously nothing. it's a really small and simple town.
samlee860407
post Nov 7 2012, 10:41 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(whleong860705 @ Nov 7 2012, 10:38 AM)
Oh I see. Actually I bring a Thailand pr to extend her visa there. She asking me whether want to stay 2 nite o not, idk since never been to there.
ahh i see. haha. it's ok la, just enjoy the food there lo. i really loved the food there, and i find the food there much better than those i tried in bangkok, hatyai and krabi lolx
whleong860705
post Nov 7 2012, 10:50 AM

35 posts

Hey man tyvm for the advice !!

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Nov 7 2012, 10:41 AM)
ahh i see. haha. it's ok la, just enjoy the food there lo. i really loved the food there, and i find the food there much better than those i tried in bangkok, hatyai and krabi lolx

Added on November 7, 2012, 10:51 amHey man tyvm for the advice !!

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Nov 7 2012, 10:41 AM)
This post has been edited by whleong860705: Nov 7 2012, 10:51 AM

41 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:48 AM