124 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

Mechanical Keyboard Club v7, MX red blue brown black

epiguru
post Oct 4 2012, 03:03 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Oct 4 2012, 02:23 PM)
Changing existing brown to red switch need to desolder and re-solder right? The USD90 is for switches only right?
Correct. Like I said, I am doing the mod on mine because Kinesis doesn't support my model anymore. And since I have to do all the dirty work, I'm going all the way in customizing the switches to my liking. If you get those MX red keywells, 2 (left and right) will cost you US$90. In retrospect, the fact that I could not have those keywells might be a good thing in my situation. IF my mod fails for whatever reason, I will just buy an LF (I think) or try to install the switches on the other Kinesis... keeping my fingers crossed.
mikelanding
post Oct 4 2012, 03:14 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(epiguru @ Oct 4 2012, 03:03 PM)
Correct. Like I said, I am doing the mod on mine because Kinesis doesn't support my model anymore. And since I have to do all the dirty work, I'm going all the way in customizing the switches to my liking. If you get those MX red keywells, 2 (left and right) will cost you US$90. In retrospect, the fact that I could not have those keywells might be a good thing in my situation. IF my mod fails for whatever reason, I will just buy an LF (I think) or try to install the switches on the other Kinesis... keeping my fingers crossed.
Ah..now I understand. Keywell is USD90 + shipping.
If U plan to buy the LF model, which place U want to buy from? Fentek dont accept international CC. I might need to find someone with US CC to buy for me.
Kinesis sale quote me FULL price USD325 + 85UPS shipping. I dont like UPS because if I use DHL, UPS, Fedex chances to get tax is very high. Almost 100%. My last shipment with DHL (Stupid seller send using DHL when I insist USPS), I got charge 17% of the USD67(already under-declare). + 200baht custom clearance fee.
If this Kinesis LF kena tax 17%.. Die wei..lol rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

USPS, EMS, Register Airmail is very low chances or none so far in my purchase experience ( more than 10 shipment)

This post has been edited by mikelanding: Oct 4 2012, 03:15 PM
CyntrixTech
post Oct 4 2012, 03:18 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

There shouldn't be any taxes for keyboards.
mikelanding
post Oct 4 2012, 03:26 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Oct 4 2012, 03:18 PM)
I am talking about Thai Custom. wink.gif
Alpha_Tay
post Oct 4 2012, 03:55 PM

Beware The Spammer Star!
1,725 posts

Filco Majestouch NINJA [RedSwitch/Fullsize/US ASCII] finally arived.

http://www.diatec.co.jp/en/det.php?prod_c=887

anybody interested? plan to do a [BULK], for this models, the price is around RM500+-, depend on order amount/quantity.

or any other filco models not available in malaysia yet.

this model is not available in malaysia. (yet)

This post has been edited by Alpha_Tay: Oct 5 2012, 01:42 AM
bv2427
post Oct 4 2012, 04:11 PM

657 posts

Nice Ninja, however http://www.inter-asia.com.my/cms/index.php...ajestouch-ninja is selling it.

This post has been edited by bv2427: Oct 4 2012, 04:12 PM
Alpha_Tay
post Oct 4 2012, 04:19 PM

Beware The Spammer Star!
1,725 posts

QUOTE(bv2427 @ Oct 4 2012, 04:11 PM)
not, this is new release red switch, they have brown, blue only.
bv2427
post Oct 4 2012, 04:28 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(Alpha_Tay @ Oct 4 2012, 04:19 PM)
not, this is new release red switch, they have brown, blue only.
Oh right, that's cool, didn't notice that. biggrin.gif
SUSHuman10
post Oct 4 2012, 04:33 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Oct 4 2012, 01:43 PM)
each pack contain 104 according to the seller,
but sometime they have more than that, maybe 105,
depend on your luck. smile.gif

Added on October 4, 2012, 1:46 pm

hmm maybe because the angle, some of the letters are not in-line correctly,
some are higher, some are lower, some are thinner, some are thicker?

The keyboard seems without a upper cover?
QUOTE(storm88 @ Oct 4 2012, 01:36 PM)

Zalman's Mecha keyboard

but

虾米来滴!?
Lets start with the beginning, first, China fags tried to lower down the price of mechanical kb, by trying to imitate or imitate cherry mx switch, thus borned those Kalih switch(you can search for them, its mandarin name is "Kai Hua"").

The first board which use such switch is Rapoo V7, a not bag kb infact(except low KRO). Come with hardware level programmable, I even once planned to get one and swap the switch into Cherry MX.

After that, Genius rebrand the board(do some minor mod on the outlook) and come out with their Genius M1. After that, many more "gaming brands" in China also rebrand and facelift the board. Every facelift still maintain its no upper case characteristic.

Those switch actually even got tactile/linear/stiff/soft variant, just like Cherry MX. Just that its durability and quality can hardly get near Cherry MX.

Added on October 4, 2012, 4:35 pm
QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Oct 4 2012, 03:18 PM)
How about "sale tax" or "luxury tax"? I heard that kastam can simply charge anything over RM300(100USD) worth of value. But I doubt any of them are able to identify Topre HHKB had triple of the value if without invoice.

This post has been edited by Human10: Oct 4 2012, 04:40 PM
CyntrixTech
post Oct 4 2012, 05:16 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

No taxes whatsoever for keyboards. If you ever get taxed it is called BS tax. You can appeal and have them refund to you. The best way to avoid taxes is:

Contact UPS/DHL/whatever courier as soon as you received the tracking number from vendor. Email them the catalog of your product. Tell them NOT TO CLEAR the shipment if custom tries to impose any taxes.

If not, courier will tend to clear anything less than a few K RM automatically and things get ugly in our country with regards to getting the money back

Added on October 4, 2012, 5:16 pm
QUOTE(mikelanding @ Oct 4 2012, 03:26 PM)
I am talking about Thai Custom.  wink.gif
Oh...In that case we have no comment lol

This post has been edited by CyntrixTech: Oct 4 2012, 05:16 PM
dragorc
post Oct 4 2012, 05:44 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(Alpha_Tay @ Oct 4 2012, 03:55 PM)
Filco Majestouch NINJA [RedSwitch/Fullsize/US ASCII] finally arived.

http://www.diatec.co.jp/en/det.php?prod_c=887

anybody interested? plan to do a [BULK], for this models, the price is around RM500+-, depend on order amount/quantity.

this model is not available in malaysia. (yet)

got tkl white mj2 ninja?
Hackezkk
post Oct 4 2012, 05:49 PM

~::CiPan'S LovEr::~
1,959 posts

yeah..got my filco camo brown smile.gif

Rushy
post Oct 4 2012, 06:11 PM

227 posts

yaya...finally received my Rosewill rk9000 Red switch!!
lovely!!

This post has been edited by Rushy: Oct 4 2012, 06:17 PM
kaysa
post Oct 4 2012, 06:18 PM

1,289 posts

Hmm... the Bulk response are not very good....

might have to extend the order deadline.....
since recently it is national holiday in China...
the seller is not answering question too often.
zongeva
post Oct 4 2012, 08:00 PM

561 posts

Looking at the modifier keys at the bottom row of G710, found that it is the same as the QuickFire TK and Corsair K60/K90...
Is it suggesting that they have the same OEM?
SUSHuman10
post Oct 4 2012, 08:22 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(zongeva @ Oct 4 2012, 08:00 PM)
Looking at the modifier keys at the bottom row of G710, found that it is the same as the QuickFire TK and Corsair K60/K90...
Is it suggesting that they have the same OEM?
Quite possible. They may make 6.5x spacebar more popular, lol.
rurushu
post Oct 4 2012, 09:38 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Oct 4 2012, 08:22 PM)
Quite possible. They may make 6.5x spacebar more popular, lol.
and making buying keycaps a headache..... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
TSnoobandroid
post Oct 4 2012, 09:57 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

something came in today

This post has been edited by noobandroid: Oct 4 2012, 10:00 PM
kaysa
post Oct 4 2012, 10:36 PM

1,289 posts

QUOTE(dragorc @ Sep 17 2012, 08:34 PM)
interested wif 4 keys, troll, bear, laughing, question mark!
I m selling each key for RM15, are you interested to get them?
it is arrived now, if you are not, I will start to ask other people who is interested.

the troll bear question mark for you, the laughing face only have one extra the yellow one,
already reserved for Heavyarm.

The question mark is for the ? key position, not for F Roll.

let me know if you are still interested, ok?

Added on October 4, 2012, 10:38 pm
QUOTE(kid.itech @ Sep 17 2012, 09:54 PM)
Interested in the GEEK HACK and green weed face.
Green weed face are not for sale bro,
I already stated that only the repeated key are for sale.

The GeekHack key are reserved for you,
I m selling it RM15, if you are still interested let me know,
if you think it is too expensive, I will start offer this item to other people.

let me know, ok?

This post has been edited by kaysa: Oct 4 2012, 10:38 PM
Alpha_Tay
post Oct 4 2012, 11:27 PM

Beware The Spammer Star!
1,725 posts

QUOTE(dragorc @ Oct 4 2012, 05:44 PM)
got tkl white mj2 ninja?
hi, is it look like this?

http://i562.photobucket.com/albums/ss68/yellowt/ff5a052d.jpg

or this?

http://cdn.overclock.net/8/82/82a72129_vbattach232120.jpeg