Mechanical Keyboard Club v7, MX red blue brown black

bv2427
post Sep 20 2012, 09:01 AM

657 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Sep 19 2012, 11:33 PM)
RM50 for a keypuller?  rclxub.gif
Nuts
Heavy arm sells a it for RM20. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=11&t=2142065
Ctrl+F "Key Puller"

Btw, new here. And my the backspace on my Rosewill RK9000 Brown just died after 10 days. Going for RMA. T.T
Anyone got any idea why this happened?
bv2427
post Sep 20 2012, 11:32 AM

657 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Sep 20 2012, 11:27 AM)
Can explain more on how it is "dead"?

I mean is the switch still normal, without any oddity in sound?

I assume this is the case for "missed" soldering for the switch, an acknowledged QC failure for Rosewill...
I still feel the tactile feel of the brown switches. But the actuation seems lighter than other keys. Also higher pitched when I bottom it out.

I did Google for answers and a lot of posts from GeekHack said it was soldering problems. But I purchased this on the 8th of September, man. Died dam fast.

Initial signs before death was unresponsiveness. And I thought my program was lagging when I was trying to backspace.
bv2427
post Sep 20 2012, 11:47 AM

657 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Sep 20 2012, 11:41 AM)
Yup, most cases I read about are "sudden death". They are working at first place but died by it own later. hmm.gif
Really not cool, Rosewill! vmad.gif Going to RMA for "1 week".
My friends and I bought 6 RK-9000's (2 browns, 4 blues), so we'll see over time how good their QC really is. Lol.

This post has been edited by bv2427: Sep 20 2012, 11:48 AM
bv2427
post Sep 20 2012, 01:06 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Sep 20 2012, 12:10 PM)
If possible, I will request the permission to open up the keyboard to check for any electrical defects. Better safe than it gone down after warranty period, LOL...
Doubt they'll let you do that, haha. But it is 3 years warranty. If it fails a few more times during that period; would love to upgrade to a Filco Ninja.
bv2427
post Sep 20 2012, 05:33 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Sep 20 2012, 04:26 PM)
Possible a dead diode, switch, or broken trace.
Just send it back for RMA.
Yup, gonna have to do that, sadly.

QUOTE(Alpha_Tay @ Sep 20 2012, 05:16 PM)
hi, anybody intrested in Filco Majestouch NINJA [RedSwitch/Fullsize/US ASCII] ?

http://www.diatec.co.jp/en/det.php?prod_c=887

i got lobang.
Only red switches? Or any other switch too. How much?
bv2427
post Sep 20 2012, 05:53 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Sep 20 2012, 05:46 PM)
So you got a lemon, which happens. We'd verify the problem, and if it's defective and cannot be resolved easily, we will give you a BRAND NEW keyboard. It's that simple.
Alright, cool. Hope it doesn't take too long, as I said, only 12 days after usage and this happens, that's not so cool.
bv2427
post Sep 20 2012, 05:57 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Sep 20 2012, 05:55 PM)
FYI, the brown key is already sold out in 1 week. We have over 90 units coming.
Yes I heard they sold out quickly. No worries..
bv2427
post Sep 20 2012, 07:46 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(drakeria @ Sep 20 2012, 07:30 PM)
cause sc2 players do spam a lot in game  tongue.gif
I feel that browns are the best for double tapping. After finding that sweet spot.
bv2427
post Sep 20 2012, 09:21 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(lucidlts @ Sep 20 2012, 09:07 PM)
cheap entry level? china boards
PLUM red MX, ship to malaysia is roughly RM188 or less. this is a full sized keyboard with numpad
Keycool 87, ship to malaysia is roughly 183 last time, this is a tenkeyless (TKL = no numpad) keyboard

else, we have some nice boards which is available locally:
kbt race 75% keyboard, i've planned to get this few months ago but still no fund yet sad.gif
leopold Fc500R, 345 nice and haz 20KRO under USB
rosewill rk9000, 299 nice and it's in my list as well
filco, not sure if Cex still carry them and has the promo like last time, worth getting
topre switch keyboard, realforce 87U or 104U. another level at range of 800+ to 1k or more biggrin.gif
Any idea where to get Leopold? Seems like the brand has disappeared from Malaysia..
And Inter-Asia sells Filco. Full sized Ninja for 419.
bv2427
post Sep 20 2012, 09:37 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Sep 20 2012, 09:28 PM)
rosewill can get already? through where? sorry, long time no visit this thread (too busy with work ^^''')
Cex no longer carry filco?  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
HeavyArm and NovusTech sells them.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=11&t=2142065
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2487309&hl=
bv2427
post Sep 20 2012, 09:37 PM

657 posts

Darn double click fail mouse.

This post has been edited by bv2427: Sep 20 2012, 09:38 PM
bv2427
post Sep 20 2012, 10:40 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(drakeria @ Sep 20 2012, 09:07 PM)
Btw, my budget is around 300-350, now i'm considering Rosewill RK9000 Brown
If you're willing to try, viewnet sells this (well I think this is it) for RM249 per type of switch.
bv2427
post Sep 20 2012, 11:25 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(drakeria @ Sep 20 2012, 10:52 PM)
okay, but any shop selling it? Cause im living in east msia, so i would buy it through shipping, it would be hard if there is any faulty on the keyboard. I'm planning to get Rosewill from heavyarms since my friends bought a lot of stuff from there  drool.gif
You can try contacting them on their website.
It can be found on their pricelist under "keyboards > Cherry Mx Board".
Anyone have any real hands on about this keyboard, tho?
bv2427
post Sep 23 2012, 09:18 PM

657 posts

Anyone have any idea if Singapore sells Leopold? Website maybe?
bv2427
post Sep 24 2012, 02:33 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(light bulb @ Sep 24 2012, 11:07 AM)
How is Rosewell RK9000 compared to Filco MT2? I've heard about its USB problem but not sure it has been fixed or not.
I went digging also before purchasing my Rosewill RK9000; here's what I found
For RK9000 updated USB, you can check the serial number of the unit.

eg. serial number:
(product type) - (model) - (dateyear) - (serial)
2320-1044-0811-01152
2320-1044-0512-01111

those made in year 2012 have no usb issues
so the units with 0512 (may 2012) will have no such problem.
Source: http://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=35679.0

The one I bought recently from the Malaysian distributor is 0512, so I guess should be fixed but still something to be careful about.
bv2427
post Sep 25 2012, 06:22 PM

657 posts

The Stealth Vortex keycaps are dam sweeeet. Gonna get one soon.
bv2427
post Oct 3 2012, 10:23 AM

657 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Oct 3 2012, 10:19 AM)
Anyone got any o-ring for Cherry MX switch? I need to buy some to damper the Kinesis Advantage kb (Coming soon)
let me know ya?
Get some through Kaysa's Taobao bulk. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2529708
bv2427
post Oct 4 2012, 04:11 PM

657 posts

Nice Ninja, however http://www.inter-asia.com.my/cms/index.php...ajestouch-ninja is selling it.

This post has been edited by bv2427: Oct 4 2012, 04:12 PM
bv2427
post Oct 4 2012, 04:28 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(Alpha_Tay @ Oct 4 2012, 04:19 PM)
not, this is new release red switch, they have brown, blue only.
Oh right, that's cool, didn't notice that. biggrin.gif
bv2427
post Oct 6 2012, 03:48 AM

657 posts

Can't believe you guys took so long to realize Kai's epic keycaps. Haha. Me and some other friends booked (I think my friend booked already) 4 sets already. Can't wait!

0.0443sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:24 PM