124 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Mechanical Keyboard Club v7, MX red blue brown black

afroboy
post Aug 15 2012, 09:30 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(JohnDiew0107 @ Aug 15 2012, 03:51 AM)
any requirements you need? like switch preference, full size/TKL, backlit, other options
oh sorry i didnt noticed your reply.
-probably with backlit,
-either black or red cherry mx since from what i read on 1st page is they are more suitable for gaming (?),
-i dont really care about brand as long the keyboard works perfectly and
-it would be better if the keyboard dont have that "clicking" sound. it can be a little bit irritating if i use it during night sweat.gif

This post has been edited by afroboy: Aug 15 2012, 09:31 AM
MichaelJohn
post Aug 15 2012, 11:46 AM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

So the day finally came , courier guy came to the gate and gave me the huge package which i initially thought was a speaker box or some sort but then i remembered i bought a mechanical keyboard.

MichaelJohn
post Aug 15 2012, 11:49 AM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

Continuing...

JohnDiew0107
post Aug 15 2012, 11:50 AM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

QUOTE(dragorc @ Aug 15 2012, 03:56 AM)
Bro backlited PBT keycaps actually exist which I oso red mostly ppl say quite impossible. U can check the Deck legend keyboard, they made a backlited kb wif PBT keycaps  thumbup.gif especially the model deck ice one..

oh, the deck legend.. I totally forgot about that.

QUOTE(afroboy @ Aug 15 2012, 07:19 AM)
oh ya im looking for a mechanical gaming keyboard. i have one crappy keyboard so i probably want to spend some money for a decent keyboard. thanks for the suggestion. probably i'll try corsair k90. 1 more thing, why people seem to "hate" razer? is it because the brand is overpriced or what? i'm quite new to this pc world.  notworthy.gif
every product has its own pros and cons, but on different fields.

the worst cons for a product is QC issue... and yes, Razer blackwidow fall short on that.

and... seriously, corsair boards are too expensive in Malaysia.. and their ESC row are not even mechanical.. shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by JohnDiew0107: Aug 15 2012, 12:01 PM
afroboy
post Aug 15 2012, 12:13 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(JohnDiew0107 @ Aug 15 2012, 11:50 AM)
every product has its own pros and cons, but on different fields.

the worst cons for a product is QC issue... and yes, Razer blackwidow fall short on that.

and... seriously, corsair boards are too expensive in Malaysia.. and their ESC row are not even mechanical.. shakehead.gif
im going to buy the keyboard when im in us anyway. im kinda noob in this mechanical keyboard knowledge.

just the ESC row without the switch? maybe thats just fine with me
daijoubu
post Aug 15 2012, 01:54 PM

Love Many. Trust Few. Do Wrong to None.
5,193 posts

QUOTE(afroboy @ Aug 15 2012, 12:13 PM)
im going to buy the keyboard when im in us anyway. im kinda noob in this mechanical keyboard knowledge.

just the ESC row without the switch? maybe thats just fine with me
Avoid the corsair and get at least a full mechanical keyboard
its just not worth it tongue.gif
storm88
post Aug 15 2012, 02:19 PM

~UncleSam Ready to Rolls~
5,595 posts

stole some image from a site:

imo, the color match seem abit weired for me
kaiserreich
post Aug 15 2012, 03:34 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

Red on white, Thin fonts are alright.
For red on black, need thicker fonts to look nice.
dragorc
post Aug 15 2012, 03:35 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ Aug 15 2012, 02:19 PM)

This gonna be awesome my purple LED brows.gif btw bro how the progress about this keycaps?
storm88
post Aug 15 2012, 04:02 PM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(dragorc @ Aug 15 2012, 04:35 PM)
This gonna be awesome my purple LED brows.gif btw bro how the progress about this keycaps?
no big progress. just able to check my nick is on their list.
the others, like lead time etc... tarak hmm.gif

i think i ask my friend who own a plastic factory to make one even faster...
dragorc
post Aug 15 2012, 04:28 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ Aug 15 2012, 04:02 PM)
no big progress. just able to check my nick is on their list.
the others, like lead time etc... tarak hmm.gif

i think i ask my friend who own a plastic factory to make one even faster...
0oo can ur friend do transparent ABS aswell?
storm88
post Aug 15 2012, 04:30 PM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(dragorc @ Aug 15 2012, 05:28 PM)
0oo can ur friend do transparent ABS aswell?
er...
i think no.
however he can do it. But to open a mole just for transparent caps...not worth la

dragorc
post Aug 15 2012, 04:36 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(afroboy @ Aug 15 2012, 09:30 AM)
oh sorry i didnt noticed your reply.
-probably with backlit,
-either black or red cherry mx since from what i read on 1st page is they are more suitable for gaming (?),
-i dont really care about brand as long the keyboard works perfectly and
-it would be better if the keyboard dont have that "clicking" sound. it can be a little bit irritating if i use it during night  sweat.gif
If u don want clicking sound juz avoid Blue switch while Red n Black switch thus will not produce clicking sound but if u bottomed it sure it will make sound doh.gif For backlit I think Gigabyte osmium n x-armor shud be nice nod.gif but if want some macro go for corsair k90 or Cooler master storm trigger.

Added on August 15, 2012, 4:38 pm
QUOTE(storm88 @ Aug 15 2012, 04:30 PM)
er...
i think no.
however he can do it. But to open a mole just for transparent caps...not worth la
Hmm nvm then juz pray for this sanctuary la ok haha..

This post has been edited by dragorc: Aug 15 2012, 04:38 PM
Cyclonechuah
post Aug 15 2012, 04:47 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

if they are able to do double shot of transparent font and solid color on keycap, i will definite buy 5~10 sets for modding led purpose.
kaysa
post Aug 15 2012, 05:21 PM

1,289 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ Aug 15 2012, 02:19 PM)

I think it look not bad.
what do you all think?
MichaelJohn
post Aug 15 2012, 05:50 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Aug 15 2012, 05:21 PM)
I think it look not bad.
what do you all think?
Except for the colour scheme , all looks good , except for the fonts that doesn't look details much..
dragorc
post Aug 15 2012, 05:51 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Aug 15 2012, 05:21 PM)
I think it look not bad.
what do you all think?
Agree but I guess this kcaps shud blend well wif either black or grey case...
kyrmian
post Aug 15 2012, 06:34 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Aug 15 2012, 12:49 PM)
Continuing...

http://www.pccasegear.com/index.php?main_p...oducts_id=21065

looks like this keyboard lol
MichaelJohn
post Aug 15 2012, 07:10 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Aug 15 2012, 06:34 PM)
Same design , except well for the foam wrest for the Nighthawk.Nighthawk has more customization for their X10 Keyboards I think.
storm88
post Aug 15 2012, 07:17 PM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Aug 15 2012, 08:10 PM)
Same design , except well for the foam wrest for the Nighthawk.Nighthawk has more customization for their X10 Keyboards I think.
Maxkeyboard = Ione for USA market.
they are same thing, but Maxkeyboard's price tag is way much higher shocking.gif

124 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:55 AM