98 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V6, >9000 owners. Like a boss.

TSAcid_RuleZz
post Aug 20 2012, 03:44 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(nanamizuki @ Aug 19 2012, 06:20 PM)
i installed xLaunchpad this launcher and it got a "close monitor" thingy with it...not bad  thumbup.gif
[attachmentid=3007414]
nice app. thumbup.gif

Added on August 20, 2012, 3:45 pmpertamaxx in 3rd page. cool2.gif

Added on August 21, 2012, 4:06 pm//public annoucement
Catalyst WHQL 12.8 is buggy so please don't install it. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Acid_RuleZz: Aug 21 2012, 04:06 PM
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Aug 22 2012, 02:21 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

Best effing game of the year. Must play and must have.

storky20
post Aug 22 2012, 03:12 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Aug 22 2012, 02:21 AM)

Best single player game of the year I bet. Was surprised by how smoothly it ran on my laptop lol.

What are your setting btw acid? All I edited from the default was to MAX the World Density.
nanamizuki
post Aug 22 2012, 04:26 PM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Aug 22 2012, 02:21 AM)

and the game is... icon_question.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Aug 22 2012, 04:42 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(storky20 @ Aug 22 2012, 03:12 PM)
Best single player game of the year I bet. Was surprised by how smoothly it ran on my laptop lol.

What are your setting btw acid? All I edited from the default was to MAX the World Density.
me too, i'm surprise even with HD texture it ran smoothly.

my setting mostly on normal i think.

QUOTE(nanamizuki @ Aug 22 2012, 04:26 PM)
and the game is... icon_question.gif
Sleeping Dogs.
darkside7
post Aug 22 2012, 11:07 PM

50 posts

acid...what is the latest and stable catalyst?
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Aug 22 2012, 11:14 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(darkside7 @ Aug 22 2012, 11:07 PM)
acid...what is the latest and stable catalyst?
either u 12.6 or 12.7 beta. i'm currently using 12.7 beta and its been rock solid for me.
you may experience black screen after waking up the laptop from sleep with 12.7.. you mileage may vary.

i installed 12.8 whql last week but i cannot load window when i use fixed switching.. no problem with dynamic though. reverted back to 12.7 beta.
darkside7
post Aug 22 2012, 11:25 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Aug 22 2012, 11:14 PM)
either u 12.6 or 12.7 beta. i'm currently using 12.7 beta and its been rock solid for me.
you may experience black screen after waking up the laptop from sleep  with 12.7.. you mileage may vary.

i installed 12.8 whql last week but i cannot load window when i use fixed switching.. no problem with dynamic though. reverted back to 12.7 beta.
will use 12.7 beta.. got any link to download and instruction.. thanks acid.. smile.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Aug 23 2012, 12:14 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

Catalyst 12.7 Jun28 Official Beta UnifL for Hybrid Graphics - Leshcatlabs.net

Try to use update instead of install.

Added on August 23, 2012, 1:16 amSleeping Dogs@1080 reso.. still quite playable. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Acid_RuleZz: Aug 23 2012, 01:16 AM
nanamizuki
post Aug 28 2012, 01:16 PM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

wah...y this thread suddenly no ppl liao de sweat.gif all preparing for final exam? biggrin.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Aug 28 2012, 11:37 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

exam season now? laugh.gif
nanamizuki
post Aug 29 2012, 02:46 AM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

yeah... laugh.gif
Netto Hikari
post Aug 31 2012, 02:02 AM

Solution Architect?
2,410 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Aug 28 2012, 11:37 PM)
exam season now? laugh.gif
yup. next week. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Aug 31 2012, 01:04 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

lololol.. good luck guys. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
keyzjh
post Aug 31 2012, 09:43 PM

296 posts

Shit happens. Suddenly my dv6 wouldn't boot up at all. Even the LED indicating power source at the right side of the laptop isn't on when AC is connected (tested adapter, no issues with other hp laptop connected).

Then I tried with battery. Still no response whatsoever.

No beep sound. Nothing.

What can be the issue here? I have been using the laptop normally up until yesterday night and shutting it down properly. And all of a sudden it wouldn't boot up today sad.gif

Any help sifus?

This post has been edited by keyzjh: Aug 31 2012, 09:43 PM
tweiyang11
post Aug 31 2012, 09:53 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(keyzjh @ Aug 31 2012, 09:43 PM)
Shit happens. Suddenly my dv6 wouldn't boot up at all. Even the LED indicating power source at the right side of the laptop isn't on when AC is connected (tested adapter, no issues with other hp laptop connected).

Then I tried with battery. Still no response whatsoever.

No beep sound. Nothing.

What can be the issue here? I have been using the laptop normally up until yesterday night and shutting it down properly. And all of a sudden it wouldn't boot up today sad.gif

Any help sifus?
by any chance did you just sent your dv6 for repairs at the KL service centre? because I had the EXACT same problem a few weeks ago (dead motherboard) and they replaced it with a new one... maybe they put my old motherboard into your laptop =.=

you can check if the mb is dead by plugging your AC adapter to your laptop and put your ear close to the power brick.. you will hear a faint, intermittent beeping sound from inside... (beep, silence, beep, silence, *repeat* )

This post has been edited by tweiyang11: Aug 31 2012, 09:53 PM
keyzjh
post Aug 31 2012, 09:55 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(tweiyang11 @ Aug 31 2012, 09:53 PM)
by any chance did you just sent your dv6 for repairs at the KL service centre? because I had the EXACT same problem a few weeks ago (dead motherboard) and they replaced it with a new one... maybe they put my old motherboard into your laptop =.=

you can check if the mb is dead by plugging your AC adapter to your laptop and put your ear close to the power brick.. you will hear a faint, intermittent beeping sound from inside... (beep, silence, beep, silence, *repeat* )
No I haven't had any problems before this. So if there are beeping sounds does that mean the MB is dead?

EDIT: Yes I do hear beeping sounds from the adapter.. yet there is no light at all on the right side of the lappy

This post has been edited by keyzjh: Aug 31 2012, 09:57 PM
tweiyang11
post Aug 31 2012, 09:58 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(keyzjh @ Aug 31 2012, 09:55 PM)
No I haven't had any problems before this. So if there are beeping sounds does that mean the MB is dead?
yup. but even if there's no beeping sound i would say the mb is dead by the symptoms you posted above.... the beeping sound is just because the power brick is connected to AC but there's nowhere for the power to output... so i suggest you to send your laptop to the hp service centre ASAP... good luck ya smile.gif

EDIT: awww.. the mb is dead sad.gif

This post has been edited by tweiyang11: Aug 31 2012, 09:59 PM
keyzjh
post Aug 31 2012, 10:05 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(tweiyang11 @ Aug 31 2012, 09:58 PM)
yup. but even if there's no beeping sound i would say the mb is dead by the symptoms you posted above.... the beeping sound is just because the power brick is connected to AC but there's nowhere for the power to output... so i suggest you to send your laptop to the hp service centre ASAP... good luck ya smile.gif

EDIT: awww.. the mb is dead sad.gif
Thanks for the confirmation smile.gif

Anyone knows the opening hours or whether the HP service centre at Bukit Damansara (HP Towers) opens on Saturdays?
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Aug 31 2012, 10:44 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

aww man.. that sucks. sad.gif

not sure if they open tmr or not.. maybe you can give them a call tomorrow morning?

98 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:21 PM