98 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V6, >9000 owners. Like a boss.

nanamizuki
post Sep 13 2012, 08:33 PM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Sep 13 2012, 08:17 PM)
Defrag the HDD ?
ok...i go n try now laugh.gif
nanamizuki
post Sep 13 2012, 09:11 PM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
after disk cleanup+defrag+disabling startup item still like this
feels so doh.gif

TSAcid_RuleZz
post Sep 13 2012, 09:21 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(gundamsp01 @ Sep 12 2012, 09:38 AM)
should i install the latest amd graphic driver 12.3? very frustrated with 11.8 recently, always get the "not responding and has recovered" message, have to restart pc, so graphic will go back to normal.
you can try 12.2 UP5. hmm.gif

QUOTE(jsteoh93 @ Sep 12 2012, 08:12 PM)
Acid, currently im using Unifl 12.2 and i wanna change to 12.7 beta. can guide me bro? smile.gif
Just download and install Leshcat 12.7 beta? hmm.gif

QUOTE(nanamizuki @ Sep 13 2012, 09:11 PM)
cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
after disk cleanup+defrag+disabling startup item still like this
feels so  doh.gif
What process took the most time?
nanamizuki
post Sep 13 2012, 09:35 PM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Sep 13 2012, 09:21 PM)
you can try 12.2 UP5. hmm.gif
Just download and install Leshcat 12.7 beta? hmm.gif
What process took the most time?
hmm....how can i manually check which process took the most time??? wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Sep 13 2012, 09:45 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

ermm.. easiest way is to install Soluto
hard way is to use window performance toolkit analyzer.
nanamizuki
post Sep 13 2012, 09:52 PM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Sep 13 2012, 09:45 PM)
ermm.. easiest way is to install Soluto
hard way is to use window performance toolkit analyzer.
ok i go try now and send my report ph34r.gif

Added on September 13, 2012, 11:07 pmwad soluto do ah???somekind of remote access? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by nanamizuki: Sep 13 2012, 11:07 PM
lee_what2004
post Sep 13 2012, 11:59 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Soluto will analyze which program run at startup and time each of it..
nanamizuki
post Sep 14 2012, 09:11 AM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Sep 13 2012, 11:59 PM)
Soluto will analyze which program run at startup and time each of it..
okay...jus use it to check my boot thingy mad.gif
it was the system itself take so long for it to boot rclxub.gif
time for me to reformat??? cry.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Sep 14 2012, 01:25 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

sweat.gif

you can try the boot optimization guide in front page. hmm.gif
Netto Hikari
post Sep 14 2012, 01:59 PM

Solution Architect?
2,410 posts

QUOTE(nanamizuki @ Sep 13 2012, 07:57 PM)
wow...ok smile.gif looks like i think too much d  sweat.gif
somehow my laptop did slow down edi after usage of 3 months...disable all startups and disk cleanup still da same  sad.gif
got time to do some format/recovery but i think these is soo hasslefull
sifus any way to make my laptop boot faster/perform faster? be4 boot time only around 50 secs now 2 mins++ ffuuuu  vmad.gif

Added on September 13, 2012, 7:58 pm
i mean the glowing hp logo...it seems fragile  laugh.gif
ooo....its led. wont blow up so fast.....it can last longer than yor mb/hdd/ram/proc/lcd
acapahmad
post Sep 14 2012, 06:40 PM

23 posts

i dont know why but my fan is noisy after the windows update. any solution guys? im not sure whether its the fan or what but the noise comes from the left side of the laptop.

This post has been edited by acapahmad: Sep 14 2012, 06:42 PM
nanamizuki
post Sep 14 2012, 07:47 PM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

hehe my problem fixed edi...thx ya guys laugh.gif

@acapahmad u sure???i though the fan always noisy no matter what... biggrin.gif
lee_what2004
post Sep 15 2012, 09:10 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

^what the result you got for now ?
nanamizuki
post Sep 15 2012, 09:49 AM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Sep 15 2012, 09:10 AM)
^what the result you got for now ?
i disabled some services, put my power to high performance ( i duno tis got affect onot de sweat.gif ) now i 50++ secs back thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
kayrolSPIKE
post Sep 15 2012, 10:51 PM

36 posts

@acid, why my laptop screen blank after sleep mode???

at all time now...if i left my laptop and it sleeps...
then the screen not wake up.. touch pad light and keyboard light is on..but screen blank...

current i use is driver that you give me UP2/UP3...

is it any new latest driver for dv6-6001tx now????

mind to share the specific link????
shychenko
post Sep 15 2012, 11:50 PM

47 posts

I lost hope with my dv6 6114tx...where can i get recovery cd..any hp shop that provide this service...please help
francistcc
post Sep 16 2012, 02:30 PM

201 posts

just got my tpu type keyboard cover. fit nicely to the keyboard. smile.gif
acapahmad
post Sep 16 2012, 08:19 PM

23 posts

after some updates by windows and the hp support assistant, my beats audio settings seems to reset by itself and sometimes my laptop doesnt produce sound as if it was muted and it will be okay again after i restart my laptop. can anyone help me please?
keyzjh
post Sep 16 2012, 08:45 PM

296 posts

Not sure how to solve your problems, but I did face various issues using HP support assistant. I simply turn it off straightaway after I done the System Recovery to prevent it from updating anything.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Sep 17 2012, 12:39 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(acapahmad @ Sep 14 2012, 06:40 PM)
i dont know why but my fan is noisy after the windows update. any solution guys? im not sure whether its the fan or what but the noise comes from the left side of the laptop.
1. what is your temp?
2. if you disable Coolsense will it still be noisy?

QUOTE(kayrolSPIKE @ Sep 15 2012, 10:51 PM)
@acid, why my laptop screen blank after sleep mode???

at all time now...if i left my laptop and it sleeps...
then the screen not wake up.. touch pad light and keyboard light is on..but screen blank...

current i use is driver that you give me UP2/UP3...

is it any new latest driver for dv6-6001tx now????

mind to share the specific link????
i did state that leshcat driver can give abnormal behavior like post-sleep blackout. it seem to be hit or miss for some people.
i did get that on one of his beta release but till now it behave normally.

i'm currently using leshcat 12.8 upgraded to latest amd unofficial beta 9.00.

QUOTE(shychenko @ Sep 15 2012, 11:50 PM)
I lost hope with my dv6 6114tx...where can i get recovery cd..any hp shop that provide this service...please help
what's wrong with your dv6? hmm.gif
try give hp service centre a call and get from them.

QUOTE(acapahmad @ Sep 16 2012, 08:19 PM)
after some updates by windows and the hp support assistant, my beats audio settings seems to reset by itself and sometimes my laptop doesnt produce sound as if it was muted and it will be okay again after i restart my laptop. can anyone help me please?
try reinstall the driver? or use older driver.

98 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0473sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:35 AM