126 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V26, Excitement Embodied

mf_yamato
post Aug 11 2012, 09:29 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(TaurusOxford @ Aug 11 2012, 09:21 AM)
You have the nerve to call ME rude after saying that I put no work or love into my model kits? How f***ing dare you...

How was I ever being rude before anyway? By trying to make you realize that Bandai making a PG Legilis Gundam is never going to happen? By trying to make sure a rookie Gunpla builder doesn't waste his money on equipment he still lacks the skill to use? How about you, when you came into the China Gundam thread with that smartass remark of "you guys actually buy these things?". What the f*** gives you the right to criticize what we buy?
don't feed the troll bro..don't feed it...
HxiiiK
post Aug 11 2012, 09:58 AM

You have the nerve to call ME rude after saying that I put no work or love into my model kits? How f***ing dare you...

How was I ever being rude before anyway? By trying to make you realize that Bandai making a PG Legilis Gundam is never going to happen? By trying to make sure a rookie Gunpla builder doesn't waste his money on equipment he still lacks the skill to use? How about you, when you came into the China Gundam thread with that smartass remark of "you guys actually buy these things?". What the f*** gives you the right to criticize what we buy?
i'm not sure what else to say, after he said such things
just let it go, i'm not sure he's even thinking before posting

even up until now, i've probably built over 50-100 kits and i still haven't used my AB.. i've only just started painting up small details, and even then i'm a bit scared of ruining my kits still.. needless to say my AB will be in storage for a bit.. and even then it's just a beginner AB set.. the money spent there is better saved to buy another kit to practice on, or even some markers to learn lining and detailing first, get the hang of things THEN learn how to AB kits to your liking

This post has been edited by HxiiiK: Aug 11 2012, 10:01 AM
Silversky13
post Aug 11 2012, 10:01 AM

wei wei bros.... chill man is a Saturday stay happy

now now boys play nice!!!! hahahah

Added on August 11, 2012, 10:02 am
QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Aug 11 2012, 09:58 AM)
i'm not sure what else to say, after he said such things
just let it go, i'm not sure he's even thinking before posting

even up until now, i've probably built over 50-100 kits and i still haven't used my AB.. i've only just started painting up small details, and even then i'm a bit scared of ruining my kits still.. needless to say my AB will be in storage for a bit.. and even then it's just a beginner AB set.. the money spent there is better saved to buy another kit to practice on, or even some markers to learn lining and detailing first, get the hang of things THEN learn how to AB kits to your liking
wah bro you got ab ? how much you got for? kaya la you drool.gif

This post has been edited by Silversky13: Aug 11 2012, 10:02 AM
HxiiiK
post Aug 11 2012, 10:03 AM

QUOTE(Silversky13 @ Aug 11 2012, 10:01 AM)
wei wei bros.... chill man is a Saturday stay happy

now now boys play nice!!!! hahahah
haha, on a lighter note, playing nice lar brows.gif
just woke up everyone already fighting so early in the morning whistling.gif
going to have my breakfast then finish up my RG Justice brows.gif honestly i think RGs good point is that even without lining, after applying ALL the decals it still looks plenty awesome

Added on August 11, 2012, 10:03 am
QUOTE(Silversky13 @ Aug 11 2012, 10:01 AM)
wah bro you got ab ? how much you got for? kaya la you  drool.gif
haiya.. beginner AB set.. sacrificed one MG Delta Plus to buy it lo whistling.gif that's the price brows.gif
only a small compressor, can only last 5 mins then have to tutup so it doesnt overheat tongue.gif good for newbies like me to learn

This post has been edited by HxiiiK: Aug 11 2012, 10:04 AM
Silversky13
post Aug 11 2012, 10:05 AM

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Aug 11 2012, 10:03 AM)
haha, on a lighter note, playing nice lar brows.gif
just woke up everyone already fighting so early in the morning whistling.gif
going to have my breakfast then finish up my RG Justice brows.gif honestly i think RGs good point is that even without lining, after applying ALL the decals it still looks plenty awesome

Added on August 11, 2012, 10:03 am

haiya.. beginner AB set.. sacrificed one MG Delta Plus to buy it lo whistling.gif that's the price brows.gif
bro whats the price? how much is a MG delta? cost
you know how to us ah ?

lot of work leh.....

This post has been edited by Silversky13: Aug 11 2012, 10:06 AM
rihuhs
post Aug 11 2012, 10:05 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Aug 11 2012, 09:58 AM)
well said bro thumbup.gif
HxiiiK
post Aug 11 2012, 10:08 AM

QUOTE(Silversky13 @ Aug 11 2012, 10:05 AM)
bro whats the price? how  much is a MG delta? cost
you know how to us ah ?

lot of work leh.....
RM165 lar tongue.gif i don't really know how to use still.. i know it's a lot of work but i intend to spend the time on some of my models tongue.gif i have an unbuilt MG Exia i intend to repaint using the AB, but it will take a while before i muster the courage to do that laugh.gif even now i treasure each of my kits, i wouldn't want anything to go wrong
TaurusOxford
post Aug 11 2012, 10:18 AM

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Aug 10 2012, 11:28 PM)
I tried to get into painting my kits, but it's just not for me. I think i'll stick to clean build with decals and battle-damaged kits for when I want to get adventurous. Might as well put that Dremel to use, right? smile.gif
HxiiiK
post Aug 11 2012, 10:21 AM

QUOTE(TaurusOxford @ Aug 11 2012, 10:18 AM)
I tried to get into painting my kits, but it's just not for me. I think i'll stick to clean build with decals and battle-damaged kits for when I want to get adventurous. Might as well put that Dremel to use, right? smile.gif
haven't gotten that adventurous yet! so far i've been pretty much doing the same as you, clean build with decals.. some small detailing with silver and gold where necessary.. other than that, no customizing and all that as of yet laugh.gif
gaiachronicler
post Aug 11 2012, 10:22 AM

58 posts

WAHH!! FULL CLEAR GUNDAM IN MG FORM. thats what u seen very rarely. but i think mostly grandaddy got those special treatment

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Aug 11 2012, 10:21 AM)
haven't gotten that adventurous yet! so far i've been pretty much doing the same as you, clean build with decals.. some small detailing with silver and gold where necessary.. other than that, no customizing and all that as of yet laugh.gif
later then start evolving to custom painting to makes your own very unique model laugh.gif
(thats what i have in mind hmm.gif )

This post has been edited by gaiachronicler: Aug 11 2012, 10:23 AM
onnylam
post Aug 11 2012, 10:23 AM

20 posts

Speaking of Sinanju, here's one from one of my bros, to share with you all:

Enjoy smile.gif
TaurusOxford
post Aug 11 2012, 10:27 AM

That is damn sexy. I love the color too.
crash_99
post Aug 11 2012, 10:33 AM

15 posts

Morning guys.. Wahhh.. so many nice people in this thread.. Advise overload.. hahaha.. anyway.. thanks for making me feel welcome here guys. really appreciate it.. hopefully i can start building my first gundam today. WOOT..

Regarding the air brushing, its actually in the plan - but not anytime soon tho.. hehehe..

Added on August 11, 2012, 10:35 amdouble post..

is that sinanju the titanium finish or is it custom painting.? whatever it is.. that is super sweet, bro..

This post has been edited by crash_99: Aug 11 2012, 10:35 AM
wkyoong
post Aug 11 2012, 10:42 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(onnylam @ Aug 11 2012, 10:23 AM)

Enjoy smile.gif
Sexy max bro. Mind sharing what was involved?

I've got a naked MG sinanju. Was supposed to get my hands dirty with some painting but haven't found the time (and courage sweat.gif ). Was thinking of starting with spray cans on a cheaper kit first.
onnylam
post Aug 11 2012, 10:45 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(crash_99 @ Aug 11 2012, 10:33 AM)
Morning guys.. Wahhh.. so many nice people in this thread.. Advise overload.. hahaha.. anyway.. thanks for making me feel welcome here guys. really appreciate it.. hopefully i can start building my first gundam today. WOOT..

Regarding the air brushing, its actually in the plan - but not anytime soon tho.. hehehe..

is that sinanju the titanium finish or is it custom painting.? whatever it is.. that is super sweet, bro..
It's custom painting, using a combination of colors to produce such effect. I think you can find the combi from one of the issues of Hobby Dengeki.

Added on August 11, 2012, 10:47 am
QUOTE(wkyoong @ Aug 11 2012, 10:42 AM)
Sexy max bro. Mind sharing what was involved?

I've got a naked MG sinanju. Was supposed to get my hands dirty with some painting but haven't found the time (and courage  sweat.gif  ). Was thinking of starting with spray cans on a cheaper kit first.
Hehe, thanks but like what I mentioned, it's not mine, just sharing a completed work from one of my bros smile.gif
He's using AB, and I must say he's quite good at it smile.gif

Added on August 11, 2012, 10:49 am
QUOTE(TaurusOxford @ Aug 11 2012, 10:27 AM)
That is damn sexy. I love the color too.
thanks bro, and I also like the color, out of the ordinary rite?
I especially just LOVE the huge cannon, makes it more 'sexy' wub.gif

This post has been edited by onnylam: Aug 11 2012, 10:49 AM
ngcheechong
post Aug 11 2012, 11:05 AM

Enjoy smile.gif
This baby seriously need a stand wink.gif

Silversky13
post Aug 11 2012, 11:09 AM

ehhh why the sinanju got gun canon ?
my hg don't have wo

Added on August 11, 2012, 11:09 am
QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Aug 11 2012, 10:08 AM)
RM165 lar tongue.gif i don't really know how to use still.. i know it's a lot of work but i intend to spend the time on some of my models tongue.gif i have an unbuilt MG Exia i intend to repaint using the AB, but it will take a while before i muster the courage to do that laugh.gif even now i treasure each of my kits, i wouldn't want anything to go wrong
only the brash? what about the pum?

This post has been edited by Silversky13: Aug 11 2012, 11:09 AM
rihuhs
post Aug 11 2012, 11:12 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(TaurusOxford @ Aug 11 2012, 10:18 AM)
I like my MS in showroom condition so a clean build is totally my thing biggrin.gif

Enjoy smile.gif
two words: OOHHH SHINY~~ thumbup.gif

QUOTE(crash_99 @ Aug 11 2012, 10:33 AM)

you're always welcome here bro. feel free to spam all your completed works here thumbup.gif
Silversky13
post Aug 11 2012, 11:47 AM

one to ask the sinanju come with canon in HG ?

oh only in mg grade?

Added on August 11, 2012, 11:55 am
QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Aug 11 2012, 10:21 AM)
for me just spray, some times in blue blue moon with lines
i rely don't like lines i be like Mo#$%^ all the time hahah

plant to get air brush but to to to costly

This post has been edited by Silversky13: Aug 11 2012, 11:55 AM
golbeza
post Aug 11 2012, 12:22 PM

58 posts

chillax man, why u bother to feed him in the first place, just let him be la lol smile.gif

Enjoy smile.gif

allow me to spam 2 of my MG monoeyes too >;DDD

This post has been edited by golbeza: Aug 11 2012, 12:23 PM

126 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled