if can i oso wish to sell off mine to trade in D810 but the price difference is just too BIG for me...
:Official Dopod 818 Pro/HTC Prophet/XDA Neo Club:, Discuss it here...
Dec 10 2006, 11:15 PM
142 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
if can i oso wish to sell off mine to trade in D810 but the price difference is just too BIG for me...
Dec 11 2006, 12:49 AM
Anyone knows how to connect our dopod to the internet via a PC? I mean a PC which is connected to the internet.
Dec 11 2006, 01:02 AM
221 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Rawang, K.L |
hmm.. router connect to pc
then use wifi? not very sure. im going to buy 818pro too.. this is also one of my question. |
Dec 11 2006, 06:01 AM
749 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Dublin, Aberdeen, Alor Setar, Kulim |
can use either wifi or just use the sync cable, if ur pc is connected to the net, u can use ur dopod to surf.
Dec 11 2006, 01:53 PM
7,485 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(ykc8 @ Dec 11 2006, 12:49 AM) Anyone knows how to connect our dopod to the internet via a PC? I mean a PC which is connected to the internet. Its all in your activesync settings. ONce you've connected you device to the PC, Click the activesync options and select "This COmputer Connects to the internet". Or something like that..... |
Dec 11 2006, 11:00 PM
221 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Rawang, K.L |
if use wifi just need to add wireless router right?
Dec 12 2006, 12:31 AM
I dont have wifi router so i cant use the wifi at home.. tried to use the sync function but still cant connect through my pc..
Dec 12 2006, 10:12 AM
1,344 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: somewhere in the galaxy *~o~o*-* |
QUOTE(kuokyeow @ Dec 11 2006, 11:00 PM) u need a wireless network to use wifi.. and yes, u'll need a wireless router..QUOTE(ykc8 @ Dec 12 2006, 12:31 AM) I dont have wifi router so i cant use the wifi at home.. tried to use the sync function but still cant connect through my pc.. mine was automatic.. there is a setting on the ActiveSync's window.. forgot where already.. in office now.there is this option called connect to.. i just assigned it to "Automatic".. whenever my dopod is synchronising with my PC, i'm able to surf the Internet.. |
Dec 14 2006, 11:25 PM
What dictionary software you guys recommend? Im searching for one which is ease-to-use..
Dec 14 2006, 11:54 PM
625 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Subang Jaya |
WordNet or PocketDict. Both are free, I believe
Dec 15 2006, 08:40 AM
3,589 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Bolehland |
other good software as spb plus?
i had uninstalled the software and my 818 did perform faster but miss those convenient stuff. |
Dec 17 2006, 02:03 PM
PocketDict has been installed but it needs a dictionary database? Pls advise...thanks.
Dec 17 2006, 02:26 PM
Alright. PocketDict has 2 English dictionaries available. The OPTED-dictionary has good explanations of the words, while the Encarta dictionary contains a more vast vocabulary database. If you have lots of memory to spare, installing both is recommended.
Download Links for Dictionary Databases : OPTED Dictionary for PocketDict (8mb) >> http://www.cs.unm.edu/~cello/pocketdict/PocketDict-OPTED.zip Encarta Dictionary for PocketDict (4mb) >> http://www.cs.unm.edu/~cello/pocketdict/Po...ict-ENCARTA.zip Cheers EDIT : Links updated and corrected thanks to ykc8 This post has been edited by Samanoske Akechi: Dec 17 2006, 08:13 PM |
Dec 17 2006, 04:23 PM
7 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
i want to sell my dopod 818pro black colour
warranty still hav 4 month 99 % scracthless like new. Urgent sale need cash. PM me or SMS for the best price ok.019 989 3629 |
Dec 17 2006, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(Samanoske Akechi @ Dec 17 2006, 02:26 PM) Alright. PocketDict has 2 English dictionaries available. The OPTED-dictionary has good explanations of the words, while the Encarta dictionary contains a more vast vocabulary database. If you have lots of memory to spare, installing both is recommended. Thank you Sifu Akechi....Download Links for Dictionary Databases : OPTED Dictionary for PocketDict (8mb) >> http://www.cs.unm.edu/~cello/pocketdict/PocketDict-OPTED.zip[/url]/b]</a> Encarta Dictionary for PocketDict (4mb) [ Cheers But the Encarta URL doesnt work.. |
Dec 17 2006, 05:42 PM
Sifus out there, do I need my device connected to the Internet in order to register my CE Star? I deleted it and want to reinstall from Dopod's official website but seems like there is no way to download it for the second time...
Dec 17 2006, 08:12 PM
Dec 18 2006, 10:09 AM
1,344 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: somewhere in the galaxy *~o~o*-* |
QUOTE(ykc8 @ Dec 17 2006, 05:42 PM) Sifus out there, do I need my device connected to the Internet in order to register my CE Star? I deleted it and want to reinstall from Dopod's official website but seems like there is no way to download it for the second time... No, u dun have to connect ur device to the internet..you can register on the internet using the url given (mobem something) by key-in ur device ID and serial num.. and then they will e-mail u the registration code.. then on ur device, go to ur CE-Star's About or Register.. just entered the given registration code and tap OK.. u're done! u can always download the setup file again from dopodasia's website.. i've been downloading it for the 3rd time by the way.. This post has been edited by boringpig: Dec 18 2006, 10:10 AM |
Dec 18 2006, 04:25 PM
6,139 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
today i went to LYP.. and i saw they are selling promotional prices for 818Pro at 1699 + 1GB SD.. usual is 2k
i asked around.. and they say that pricing is for old units/stocks |
Dec 18 2006, 05:34 PM
Yes, Jinaun. If you didn't notice, the sudden price drop originated from Dopod themselves during the PC Fair III 2006. Rest assured that it's not something out of the blue or a faulty unit they're selling, the price for a brand new unit is now indeed around RM1600+ with a free 1GB SD Card
Not that I'm really happy about it myself, since I got mine for RM2000+ just a week before the PC Fair This post has been edited by Samanoske Akechi: Dec 18 2006, 05:35 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0328sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:23 AM |