my wife got hers for rm1722 from pc fair.. today throw price... 2 gb
black color only new unit, 2 GB mini sd, SP and the stoopid software pack....
:Official Dopod 818 Pro/HTC Prophet/XDA Neo Club:, Discuss it here...
Dec 3 2006, 11:28 PM
2,593 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Subang Jaya |
my wife got hers for rm1722 from pc fair.. today throw price... 2 gb
black color only new unit, 2 GB mini sd, SP and the stoopid software pack.... |
Dec 3 2006, 11:40 PM
966 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Malaysia |
I went to PC Fair targetting to buy Dopod 818Pro which is sold at RM1,688.00 with free SC +1GB card+Silicon Case. But, I think 3G enabled phone is essential for the next couple of years. So, I saved my money and went back.
On my way back, there was a booth promoting Nokia N-Series organised by SAMART at Grd Floor KLCC. I bought my E61 for RM1,580.00 - AVAXX unit. The agent just gimme free 512MB MiniSD. The promo ends today... Got many discounts for other units too. N70 was sold at RM1,280.00. E70 was priced at RM1,780.00. On average, all units were given about 10% off. But u need to pay cash :-(. Now, I'm charging my unit for 8-hours duration. Tomorrow i'll ride my E61. So far i'm pretty happy with the unit. Good value for money |
Dec 4 2006, 12:48 AM
354 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
wei guys need yr opinion..izit worth buying a second hand dopod 818pro for rm1000? no memory card o anything. jus the dopod. but the sound somethin wrong. no sound (ring tone)come out from the device. seems like h.ware prob... if h.ware prob how much it cost to fix it? beside then noise no other prob. really need all the exp user opinion here
Dec 4 2006, 09:24 AM
3,589 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Bolehland |
Dec 4 2006, 11:10 AM
my wife bought hers around 6:30 pm.. guess they want to close shop and prepare to ta pau... just like pasar malam...
2gb mini sd.. the software packs made the dopod so so so slow.. i think. dunno how fast is the boot up speed after soft reset.. but very slow.. around 2 mins... my 6828 boot up after soft reset around 45 secs |
Dec 4 2006, 04:02 PM
any software that can let us customize our handwriting, that is recognize our way of writing so it will not pop out the wrong text when we write..
i getting annoyed by the transcriber and letter recognizer. the letter recognizer is too fast for me to write the character, and the transcriber, i dunno how to diffrentiate in writing small o, big O and zero 0.. dam it..lol |
Dec 4 2006, 05:07 PM
357 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(blur_goofy @ Dec 4 2006, 12:48 AM) wei guys need yr opinion..izit worth buying a second hand dopod 818pro for rm1000? no memory card o anything. jus the dopod. but the sound somethin wrong. no sound (ring tone)come out from the device. seems like h.ware prob... if h.ware prob how much it cost to fix it? beside then noise no other prob. really need all the exp user opinion here Hi,I dont think it worth it. Wait... there's lots more cheaper and better 2nd hand dopod coming |
Dec 4 2006, 09:06 PM
625 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Subang Jaya |
JET's right. Even for RM1000, a malfunctioned audio device should already seriously lower the Dopod's value, especially since a phone needs sound to function. If you actually considered the cost of sending it for the repairs, plus the fact that it doesn't come with any freebies, RM1000 is not even close to being worth the money
Dec 5 2006, 03:56 PM
3 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Just wanna know how much is the Dopod 818Pro now, since the priced dropped to around RM1688 during PC fair.
I'm planning to get one, but getting to PC Fair is near impossible. |
Dec 5 2006, 04:38 PM
354 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
thanks for de opinion guys..
plan to get a nokia e61 instead.. my fren wants to sell it.. |
Dec 5 2006, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(janicelmk @ Dec 5 2006, 03:56 PM) Just wanna know how much is the Dopod 818Pro now, since the priced dropped to around RM1688 during PC fair. Fron what I know, the price of the Dopod at the PC Fair isn't a result of a general price drop, it's just an offer by the Dopod people to promote the item at only the PC Fair, I guess. I'm planning to get one, but getting to PC Fair is near impossible. Prices elsewhere such as Sunway and a few shops in Lowyat so far are still maintaining at the 2k point. There's no reason why it would drop by RM400 at one go, even after the PC Fair. |
Dec 5 2006, 07:29 PM
221 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Rawang, K.L |
argh.. i miss this pc fair
guess ill wait till next pc fair then,. |
Dec 6 2006, 05:32 PM
3 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
I just got the Dopod 818Pro for RM1688 + 1GB SD card from Lowyat!!
And for an extra RM50, they increased the card to a 2GB one. Some shop called Digital Gadgets on the ground floor at LowYat Plaza. Not too bad actually. But they only have stock in Black and Blue at the moment. I'm quite happy with my purchase, and i think the prices will be at that for a while. This post has been edited by janicelmk: Dec 6 2006, 05:33 PM |
Dec 6 2006, 05:56 PM
607 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Got my dopod 818 pro over the weekend from pda expert the curve
1688 with 1gb card, silicon case and screen protector. installed spb pocket plus and other s/w yesterday and since then, the machine has hanged 3 times this morning. possible culprit - spb pocket plus? can any1 comment? tq |
Dec 6 2006, 09:00 PM
221 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Rawang, K.L |
QUOTE(kuntakinte @ Dec 6 2006, 05:56 PM) Got my dopod 818 pro over the weekend from pda expert the curve so this is the current best price.. anymore?1688 with 1gb card, silicon case and screen protector. installed spb pocket plus and other s/w yesterday and since then, the machine has hanged 3 times this morning. possible culprit - spb pocket plus? can any1 comment? tq |
Dec 6 2006, 10:17 PM
i have a unit of 4 day old dopod for sale. bought from pc fair. want to sell for rm1800. inclusive of 1 gb, grabie leather case and full set from the box. interested please pm me.
Dec 6 2006, 10:21 PM
Ermm, Wifi_One. I don't suppose you are aware that your price is a good RM100 higher than the current retail price and the PC Fair offer. It's understandable that you're looking for profit, but the same package you're offering is available everywhere else since the PC Fair for RM1688 as you may have read of in the 2 posts above yours by janicelmk & kuntakinte
Dec 6 2006, 11:25 PM
1,344 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: somewhere in the galaxy *~o~o*-* |
QUOTE(janicelmk @ Dec 6 2006, 05:32 PM) I just got the Dopod 818Pro for RM1688 + 1GB SD card from Lowyat!! bought mine from there too.. what i would say is.. the after-sales service is pretty darn good.. well, i had screwed my dopod twice (due to itchy hands).. they were glad to help.. no questions asked.. i even forgot to bring any proof of purchase.. And for an extra RM50, they increased the card to a 2GB one. Some shop called Digital Gadgets on the ground floor at LowYat Plaza. Not too bad actually. But they only have stock in Black and Blue at the moment. I'm quite happy with my purchase, and i think the prices will be at that for a while. QUOTE(kuntakinte @ Dec 6 2006, 05:56 PM) Got my dopod 818 pro over the weekend from pda expert the curve my spb is not causing any problems so far.. other software perhaps?1688 with 1gb card, silicon case and screen protector. installed spb pocket plus and other s/w yesterday and since then, the machine has hanged 3 times this morning. possible culprit - spb pocket plus? can any1 comment? tq |
Dec 6 2006, 11:26 PM
wat else interesting and useful softwares u guyz recommend?
any hand writing recognition software? |
Dec 6 2006, 11:30 PM
One of my favourites is the Penpower Worldcard Mobile. Well, trial version at least, coz the actual thing costs USD $25. Business card recognition through the Dopod's 2.0 MP camera. Snap a photo, let it auto-recognition, so far the results are amazing. Nearly 95% accurate, but as long as you snap it at the right angle, focus and lighting surroundings, this is pretty useful a tool for people with loads of business cards to add
| Change to: | 0.0168sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:22 AM |