:::ART ATTACK V4:::

seba
post Nov 22 2013, 11:09 AM

젖고있어 / Beenzino
599 posts

QUOTE(V3nz @ Nov 22 2013, 10:14 AM)
put another layer on top and set it to color or overlay, and start playing with it

searching for the right colour is actually the hard part for me, once i get it, i can colour very fast

it is abit hard, but after awhile you'll get familiar with it, hope to see your artwork soon !  rclxms.gif
That's it? Wow thanks for sharing, I have been only producing grayscale artwork so I think putting colours into it would be fantastic.
Do u only use one color for the skin and other part? Or did u like paint through it again?

Here's a bit practicing just now, do u think u can colorize it? tongue.gif laugh.gif

I think u will do a good job than I do.

Hehe I think I have found my style, more practice and I can do my own comic in the future and hope to realize my dream.

This post has been edited by seba: Nov 22 2013, 11:13 AM
seba
post Nov 22 2013, 12:21 PM

젖고있어 / Beenzino
599 posts

Wooooow, I really like the outcome, at first it looks weird, but then I play with the curve, then wow this works! A lil weird on the male's lips, but I dont care, this is amazing!

Thanks a bunch Venz, you just taught me something cool!

Now I see, colors just make my drawings a lot better.

This post has been edited by seba: Nov 22 2013, 12:23 PM
seba
post Nov 29 2013, 05:32 PM

젖고있어 / Beenzino
599 posts

Doesnt work like before, maybe it is because the capturing phase... didnt capture it right, meh whatever... atleast I tried.

This post has been edited by seba: Nov 29 2013, 05:34 PM
seba
post Dec 1 2013, 09:37 AM

젖고있어 / Beenzino
599 posts

QUOTE(mclelun @ Nov 30 2013, 03:46 PM)
did this last weekend

another one today

Amazing as always.

I got more question to ask, the branches and the leaves are separate custom brush right?

Can I take a look at your custom branches brush?
seba
post Dec 6 2013, 01:06 PM

젖고있어 / Beenzino
599 posts

If only there's a like function in this forum, I'd like everything posted in this thread.
seba
post Dec 8 2013, 11:02 AM

젖고있어 / Beenzino
599 posts

QUOTE(LingLingFat @ Dec 7 2013, 11:46 PM)
Guys how good/bad is the entry level Wacom Bamboo/Intuos Pen Small?

-rm275
-pen only(no touch function) sad.gif
-no digital eraser sad.gif
- small area

never had one before, is the working area size decent?

will be getting one soon.
Wow, I thought the noobest tablet in Wacom is from the Bamboo Pen range, is this new product? Is the active area same as Bamboo Pen?

Ah I see, this substitutes Bamboo Pen, so basically it is the same, good idea for rebranding.

This post has been edited by seba: Dec 8 2013, 11:13 AM
seba
post Dec 17 2013, 12:52 PM

젖고있어 / Beenzino
599 posts

Congrats bro!
seba
post Dec 18 2013, 06:42 AM

젖고있어 / Beenzino
599 posts

seba
post Dec 19 2013, 01:58 AM

젖고있어 / Beenzino
599 posts

If this app got blending function it will be a lot lot better but apparently it's not.

This post has been edited by seba: Dec 19 2013, 07:31 PM
seba
post Dec 19 2013, 07:33 PM

젖고있어 / Beenzino
599 posts

QUOTE(XPAWNED01 @ Dec 19 2013, 07:26 PM)
nice, tapi mata dia nampak juling, or is it only me?
Maybe kot, I think the eyes is good enough, one thing that bothers me is the nose. Well need to practice more.
seba
post Dec 19 2013, 08:38 PM

젖고있어 / Beenzino
599 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Dec 11 2013, 08:45 PM)
missingNo Cannot see your pic O_O

===========

SO MUCH WORK

I gotta tell u that those burnt marks are beyond awesome, must be hell of a time spent on them
seba
post Dec 21 2013, 11:34 PM

젖고있어 / Beenzino
599 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Dec 21 2013, 11:16 PM)
Yup, nose is off. It's too far to the right side of her face. Traced a bit of facial structure to show:

Have you tried doing the "Flip Horizontal" refresh trick? Easy way to check for mistakes when a painting looks "off" is to flip it 180-degrees so you see it mirror or upside down.

Makes it easier to spot mistakes that would have skipped when look at the painting as you drew it to be.
Wow thanks! Knew it, but lazy to erase it all and ultimately left it as it is. Nope I didnt aware of that trick though I've seen the masters did it often in their speedpaint videos, haha.

Would like to know your view on the shading too.
seba
post Dec 23 2013, 03:31 AM

젖고있어 / Beenzino
599 posts

This post has been edited by seba: Dec 23 2013, 03:31 AM
seba
post Dec 23 2013, 11:42 PM

젖고있어 / Beenzino
599 posts

When I got my own tablet, software that I gonna try is Corel Painter, most masters that I respect use it, the painting effect is so cool.

LingLingFat What type of problem u are facing? I am also jumping into digital painting and in a process of getting used to it now, maybe I can help.

This post has been edited by seba: Dec 23 2013, 11:43 PM
seba
post Dec 24 2013, 05:48 AM

젖고있어 / Beenzino
599 posts

LingLingFat No I dont think so, from what I've seen u got the skill, your lineart is great! Facial structure is perfect. But you dont know how to color, that's all. I suggest you study the colors, observe well on those arts you look upon, and try to tackle it. Key point is to identify colors.
seba
post Dec 25 2013, 01:10 AM

젖고있어 / Beenzino
599 posts

mingyuyu That's cool, can't wait for the final product. biggrin.gif

seba
post Dec 25 2013, 04:25 PM

젖고있어 / Beenzino
599 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Dec 25 2013, 08:59 AM)
thanks smile.gif yours look good too, who's that guy? and Samsung Note?
Just a low end Asus tablet. smile.gif

Great stuff as always Mclelun and Thousandmango. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by seba: Dec 25 2013, 04:26 PM
seba
post Jan 2 2014, 01:08 AM

젖고있어 / Beenzino
599 posts

QUOTE(missingNo @ Jan 1 2014, 09:16 PM)

Happy new year~
Background is a matte painting using a stock image~ XP
Niceeeee.
seba
post Jan 14 2014, 05:31 PM

젖고있어 / Beenzino
599 posts

The 3D artist did a great job.
seba
post Jan 18 2014, 05:09 AM

젖고있어 / Beenzino
599 posts

QUOTE(xiaopuyo @ Jan 16 2014, 10:19 PM)
any online tutorial about hand drawing ? prefer the tut not too straight forward ... sad.gif
Nah, those tutorial will not really do u any good, what do u get by following other's style? You need to spark your own stylization! That's where u can sell something.

If you wanna get physiques right, try drawing a body atleast one time a day, if u rajin enough, try with different perspectives, then you find out what's wrong with your sketches, compare today's with yesterday's, the key is effort.

Speaking not from experience here, but really, if I do what I say just now from the very beginning, I'd be an expert selling shits already, at least that's what I think. wink.gif

This post has been edited by seba: Jan 18 2014, 05:12 AM

12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0638sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:40 AM