7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

I vow to never buy a Proton again..., ...even if I have to eat bread for 9 yrs

dreamerf_14
post Dec 19 2012, 02:14 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Dec 19 2012, 12:24 AM)
Right! My wife myvi is very solid never break down. I say no no to proton.
i really have a bit of faith in perodua. but pls think twice if u wanna purchase a proton car. i dun mind strecth a bit for a non-local car as long as it gives me comfort and a piece of mind.
SUSkimsim
post Dec 19 2012, 06:14 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Dec 19 2012, 12:24 AM)
Right! My wife myvi is very solid never break down. I say no no to proton.
From all the Perodua cars still able to find on every single parts of daihatsu parts.

If durable maybe can said more durable lah.

Such as kancil until now the body never rust.
But dunno P1 have change the history like proton saga or not. The body rust until change the whole panel & roof top.
monster2020
post Dec 19 2012, 09:03 AM

386 posts

but sometime is on your luck that the car is check by their pro QC officer.

If they dont check!!you will have chance got those problem car ...that you make a big huha..

all car have their problem only see how fast the SC can resolve it...

for proton i own a year 2000 iswara and a saga blm and also a myvi and a perodua sorry big family man alot car...

got my 1st proton for 10 year no problem other than road and wind noise.

Sold already and get a saga BLM no major issue untill now 4 year driving.

This post has been edited by monster2020: Dec 19 2012, 09:04 AM
chemistry
post Dec 19 2012, 09:11 AM

3,066 posts

QUOTE(monster2020 @ Dec 19 2012, 09:03 AM)
You are really lucky.
joefbi
post Dec 19 2012, 09:13 AM

joefbi a.k.a roketx
2,558 posts

what da...

dey macha, all car manufacturer got their bad thing laa...u scold proton so u think
other manufacturer after sales services is perfect maaa??? dem shoot
muslayer
post Dec 19 2012, 09:27 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(dreamerf_14 @ Dec 18 2012, 11:37 PM)
me and my sis bought our car on the same month. I bought neo and my sis bought myvi. almost 4 years alreay passed, i have changed many parts of my car. e.g. absorber, steereng rack, steereng bush, absober link, tyre, oil pump adn on the other hand my sis's car havent change anything yet majorily. so i can say myvi is quiet stable. lots of myvi on the road already so i guess myvi is ok. my major prob for my neo is when raining, the driver's seat carpet will be flooded with water. sucks right> well, not complainig but my next car purchase will not be PROTON anymore no matter how technology advanced they are.
As for ur driver carpet wet, u never find the cause of the problem. It is due to the weather sheet that stick to ur door problem. (yeah i agree , proton QC sucks) , but the car have not much issue if u take care of it. Each an every car car have its own problem, just that those branded not dare to say it out.
SUSDezs
post Dec 19 2012, 09:32 AM

623 posts

Same experience here - I have my faith in the Myvi at the very least. Mine survived a side impact at 80kph from another tin can doh.gif with only minor deformity.

I had 2 other friends in that freak accident and now they all wanna buy Myvi sweat.gif Cos at least we are sure our tin can won't remuk doh.gif

Even so, considering performance on the road etc (exception for kaki tekans) - the Myvi goes far ahead in terms of FC and reliability. Never had any screw ups with Myvi's till today and never heard of any friends screwing up either other than power window rosak. Can't say the same for Proton kakis.
Alvin330000421
post Dec 19 2012, 09:40 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(RayLaguna @ Aug 8 2012, 07:43 PM)
I have had a horrible experience with Proton service centre.

They're irresponsible people who damaged my car and did little to improve the situation.

Forced to buy a Proton and end up with so much frustrations dealing with after sales.

After sales service is every bit as important as before a purchase is made.

Unreliable and unprofessional car manufacturer; I'd love to see them go down.

I'm now stuck with a Proton, unable to dispose of it, or lose RM20k by selling it.

I'm too overwhelmed to write about my story.

But I just want to say to all of you:

I URGE YOU TO THINK TWICE BEFORE PURCHASING A PROTON.
A COMPANY WITH SUCH ATTITUDE TOWARDS CUSTOMERS SHOULD NEVER HAVE SURVIVED.
IT'S A SHAME THEY'RE STILL AROUND.
LIFE IS UNFAIR.
I also like you, I am stuck with my 10 year old proton.

When I first drove my proton, it was ok. But one day, when i break lightly, the car suddenly skid and spunned. I was concern so i sent it to the service center. At first they detected nothing. Then next thing while i was driving, a motorbike suddenly cut into my lane, I break lightly, then my car skid and spunned again, almost colliding with the motorcyclists. The car behind me hone me and show me his fist, he was angry and thought I was drunk.

Then after 2 months of driving, I notice the outer part of my tire botak. I send to service center again, it was then they found out that the factory never bother to adjust my camper screw, cause the tire to slant.

Wah proton got this kind of tidak apa attitude one ah? Almost killed me, man.

Most car manufacturers champion quality, make quality everybody's responsibility. But do you think proton people push the responsibility of the quality to their QC department? One wonders if proton just tidak apa attitude - assemble the cars and then leave the defects to be corrected by the service centers???

kerelbort
post Dec 19 2012, 09:52 AM

79 posts

own Savvy and Myvi

fun to drive - Savvy
comfortable turtle speed ride for family - Myvi

Proton.
When first own savvy.. i go to one Proton Service Centre in Serdang charge me like super expensive for every parts they change. (it's Authorized SC to charge u mark up price for parts) . Service oso so so only..
change to another SC.. follow pricing from Proton(check online for parts price) but to slow as too many people
change to another SC.. follow pricing from Proton. speedy too.. but too far from house (still stick with this one until gain trust from workshop owner. no need put deposit for parts order)

Perodua
SC in Serdang, very good. has been going to them since Kancil then Kenari then Myvi..

last time when not many people coming very nice and friendly. even fix the kangaroo bar on my kenari last time without me complaining. small talk to boss very easily.
now, since Myvi too many. Smile oso don have anymore.

letting go both car for one car.. no more Malaysian car.. tongue.gif

Savvy for sale.. come come.. PM me for price. smile.gif

This post has been edited by kerelbort: Dec 19 2012, 09:54 AM
kidmad
post Dec 19 2012, 10:25 AM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(Alvin330000421 @ Dec 19 2012, 09:40 AM)

When I first drove my proton, it was ok. But one day, when i break lightly, the car suddenly skid and spunned. I was concern so i sent it to the service center. At first they detected nothing. Then next thing while i was driving, a motorbike suddenly cut into my lane, I break lightly, then my car skid and spunned again, almost colliding with the motorcyclists. The car behind me hone me and show me his fist, he was angry and thought I was drunk.

Then after 2 months of driving, I notice the outer part of my tire botak. I send to service center again, it was then they found out that the factory never bother to adjust my camper screw, cause the tire to slant.

Most car manufacturers champion quality, make quality everybody's responsibility. But do you think proton people push the responsibility of the quality to their QC department? One wonders if proton just tidak apa attitude - assemble the cars and then leave the defects to be corrected by the service centers???
wah piang! you are obviously one ignorant driver. car skid in such situation and you blame proton when obviously it has something to do with the tires.. After 2 months only you go and check out what's wrong with the car? my mum drive 1st 1k also know how to bring the car over to service centre for reallignment cause lari abit...

The tidak apa attitude is from you not proton obviously. Even for KIA it's not recommended to bring back to SC for car allignment and balancing. Don't you know that SC are never good in this?

One more thing.. car skid it wasn't because of your breaking system. It's because your tyre has less contact/grip on the road. doh.gif
SlomoX
post Dec 19 2012, 10:29 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(Alvin330000421 @ Dec 19 2012, 09:40 AM)

after 10 years youre still sending to Proton SC after youve known their bad service? i only blame you for that. there are many other workshops all around who can do a better job than proton SC. if youre sick and tired of their service go to other shop, you cant claim the warranty anyway so why bother?

the argument whose bad between P1 and P2 will never end. I say it bogs down to luck, if you get a lemon from P1 then you say P1 is bad, it goes to P2 as well.

My experience with proton goes back to my first car - a tiara (yes! a tiara) car that many hates. bought it 2nd hand give me head ache for the first 6 months of usage overhaul, absorbers, bearing, over heat. went to reliable workshop and I have hassle free ride for the next 2 years.

Next come Iswara --> Wira --> Waja + Kelisa (all clocked more than 100Kkm mileage)

never had major issues with proton except waja power window which I had to change once. on the other hand my p2 over the span of 5 years i have changed 2 air cond compressors, which i never had to change in proton only regular servicing. bad luck? may be

back then for p2 SC i will rate them higher than proton SC, however, i noticed their level of service has dropped

oh ya, QC for both manufacturers (im not sure about others since i have not seen it with my own eyes) done in batches not on every car they produced and per batch will contain more that 1000 cars and sampled in the region of 10s.

QUOTE(kidmad @ Dec 19 2012, 10:25 AM)
wah piang! you are obviously one ignorant driver. car skid in such situation and you blame proton when obviously it has something to do with the tires.. After 2 months only you go and check out what's wrong with the car? my mum drive 1st 1k also know how to bring the car over to service centre for reallignment cause lari abit...

The tidak apa attitude is from you not proton obviously. Even for KIA it's not recommended to bring back to SC for car allignment and balancing. Don't you know that SC are never good in this?

One more thing.. car skid it wasn't because of your breaking system. It's because your tyre has less contact/grip on the road.  doh.gif
+1

ignorant is not a bliss

This post has been edited by SlomoX: Dec 19 2012, 10:35 AM
Alvin330000421
post Dec 19 2012, 10:47 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Dec 19 2012, 11:25 AM)

One more thing.. car skid it wasn't because of your breaking system. It's because your tyre has less contact/grip on the road.  doh.gif
Eh, read properly...not only you tidak apa attitude but your eyes also tidak apa attitude. I suspect you are hired by proton plutonic people to scour LYN and seek to condemn proton critics like me.

Its the camper screw, nothing to do with the tyres. The tyres are brand new. The tyre botak at the corner so obviously the tire are at senget angles.

Because I didn't want to be longwinded, btw, I did take my car for balancing and alignment. I even change the tyres. The corner became botak again.

Gosh, you know nothing about cars ! There's a lot of smart alecs here who like to condemn but no jack squat about cars.

Added on December 19, 2012, 10:49 am
QUOTE(SlomoX @ Dec 19 2012, 11:29 AM)
after 10 years youre still sending to Proton SC after youve known their bad service? i only blame you for that. there are many other workshops all around who can do a better job than proton SC. if youre sick and tired of their service go to other shop, you cant claim the warranty anyway so why bother?

the argument whose bad between P1 and P2 will never end. I say it bogs down to luck, if you get a lemon from P1 then you say P1 is bad, it goes to P2 as well.

My experience with proton goes back to my first car - a tiara (yes! a tiara) car that many hates. bought it 2nd hand give me head ache for the first 6 months of usage overhaul, absorbers, bearing, over heat. went to reliable workshop and I have hassle free ride for the next 2 years.

Next come Iswara --> Wira --> Waja + Kelisa (all clocked more than 100Kkm mileage)

never had major issues with proton except waja power window which I had to change once. on the other hand my p2 over the span of 5 years i have changed 2 air cond compressors, which i never had to change in proton only regular servicing. bad luck? may be

back then for p2 SC i will rate them higher than proton SC, however, i noticed their level of service has dropped

oh ya, QC for both manufacturers (im not sure about others since i have not seen it with my own eyes) done in batches not on every car they produced and per batch will contain more that 1000 cars and sampled in the region of 10s.
+1

ignorant is not a bliss
-1 for kidmax.

Biasness is not a bliss.

He works for proton...he is a proton spy.

This post has been edited by Alvin330000421: Dec 19 2012, 10:49 AM
theanswer
post Dec 19 2012, 10:49 AM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(monster2020 @ Dec 19 2012, 09:03 AM)

If they dont check!!you will have chance got those problem car ...that you make a big huha..

for proton i own a year 2000 iswara and a saga blm and also a myvi and a perodua sorry big family man alot car...

true. the chassis is strong..after 4 years still no squeak from interior plastic panel. but p1 sc cant solve annoying noise from front suspension. sad stuff.
been using numbers of proton..from saga lmss, blm, 3 gen of perdana, old satria..still have some faith in p1, especially neo and inspira. smile.gif
kidmad
post Dec 19 2012, 10:55 AM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(Alvin330000421 @ Dec 19 2012, 10:47 AM)
Eh, read properly...not only you tidak apa attitude but your eyes also tidak apa attitude. I suspect you are hired by proton plutonic people to scour LYN and seek to condemn proton critics like me.

Its the camper screw, nothing to do with the tyres. The tyres are brand new. The tyre botak at the corner so obviously the tire are at senget angles.

Because I didn't want to be longwinded, btw, I did take my car for balancing and alignment. I even change the tyres. The corner became botak again.
doh.gif i rest my case. Yes I'm hired to proton to be in lyn to condemn ignorant drivers about their lack of knowledge on what to do. You did bring for alignment and balancing? This... itself... telling me that you are lying... If you really did do allignment the thing would not cause your tayar to go botak.

Now i know where your RM5k of fixing come from. It isn't the brake.. it's your lack of knowledge obviously.

wailup
post Dec 19 2012, 10:58 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Dec 19 2012, 10:55 AM)
doh.gif  i rest my case. Yes I'm hired to proton to be in lyn to condemn ignorant drivers about their lack of knowledge on what to do. You did bring for alignment and balancing? This... itself... telling me that you are lying...  If you really did do allignment the thing would not cause your tayar to go botak.

Now i know where your RM5k of fixing come from. It isn't the brake.. it's your lack of knowledge obviously.

i agree with your 'lack of knowledge'. I also had a proton wira, it may have some problem here and there, but they are damn cheap to repair! once you did.. it does last a few years. even when i converted to 4g93t.. it is still the cheapest turbo car to do maintenance!

when you know nothing.. bersedia la.. kena potong like no tomorrow..
Alvin330000421
post Dec 19 2012, 11:08 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Dec 19 2012, 11:55 AM)
doh.gif  i rest my case. Yes I'm hired to proton to be in lyn to condemn ignorant drivers about their lack of knowledge on what to do. You did bring for alignment and balancing? This... itself... telling me that you are lying...  If you really did do allignment the thing would not cause your tayar to go botak.

yeah you're the liar.

The 5k is other things dealing with the disc brek and shock absorbers.

doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

Whats the 5k got to do with the camper?????

You obviously google search for it and now you act like you know the world about cars.

I DID THE ALIGHMENT. READ MY LIPS. Or wear thicker glasses.

I SAID THE CORNER OF THE TYRE BOTAK, not the WHOLE TYRE BOTAK. Do you read my post or not or you just selectively read it to flame me????

WHEN CORNER OF THE TYRE BOTAK, means the camper not adjusted properly cause the tyre to senget. Hey if I knew about this, I will be opening my own LIM TAYAR SHOP. You are such an idiot...of course I dunno much about cars so why i bother to send my car to mechanic work shop.

I may lack knowledge but from this experience I know damn well about what cause my car to spun.

No wonder you are driving old tiaras and wiras because you spend so much money on repairs you can't afford japanese and continental cars.

Oh go ahead and show your national pride, stick to the proton...but don't stuff down other people's throat.

Added on December 19, 2012, 11:11 am
QUOTE(wailup @ Dec 19 2012, 11:58 AM)
i agree with your 'lack of knowledge'. I also had a proton wira, it may have some problem here and there, but they are damn cheap to repair! once you did.. it does last a few years. even when i converted to 4g93t.. it is still the cheapest turbo car to do maintenance!

when you know nothing.. bersedia la.. kena potong like no tomorrow..
Really? You lack of knowledge....makes you stick to proton.

You and kidmax must be from the Proton Lobby association.

Congrats in your "bright bright" future with proton aka lack of knowledge car...can't even build their own engines..for goodness sakes. Need to buy them from Petronas. Gosh.

This post has been edited by Alvin330000421: Dec 19 2012, 11:11 AM
kidmad
post Dec 19 2012, 11:12 AM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(Alvin330000421 @ Dec 19 2012, 11:08 AM)
yeah you're the liar.

The 5k is other things dealing with the disc brek and shock absorbers.

doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

Whats the 5k got to do with the camper?????

You obviously google search for it and now you act like you know the world about cars.

I DID THE ALIGHMENT. READ MY LIPS. Or wear thicker glasses.

I SAID THE CORNER OF THE TYRE BOTAK, not the WHOLE TYRE BOTAK. Do you read my post or not or you just selectively read it to flame me????

WHEN CORNER OF THE TYRE BOTAK, means the camper not adjusted properly cause the tyre to senget. Hey if I knew about this, I will be opening my own LIM TAYAR SHOP. You are such an idiot...of course I dunno much about cars so why i bother to send my car to mechanic work shop.

I may lack knowledge but from this experience I know damn well about what cause my car to spun.

No wonder you are driving old tiaras and wiras because you spend so much money on repairs you can't afford japanese and continental cars.

Oh go ahead and show your national pride, stick to the proton...but don't stuff down other people's throat.
1st.. it's not camper
2nd.. When you did DO YOUR ALIGNMENT.. that nut will be adjusted. Now who's lying?
3rd.. You are just playing the blaming game for a mistake done by yourself. No matter what car you drive.. With the same attitude.. It will still cause you problem.

Nuff said. I wonder how long do you bring your pair of tires to the shop for tyre rotation and alignment.

This post has been edited by kidmad: Dec 19 2012, 11:13 AM
dvinez
post Dec 19 2012, 11:21 AM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

talking about alignment, last time paid and do alignment and balancing few time at proton sc. they just cannot do it right after i drives.

end up bring it to a nearby workshop, done it at ease only, and no problem at all. they even ask me who do this kind of alignment and balancing lol.
and the price is less than half.

plus i hate their staff lppl and tidak apa attitute when doing job, especially when u want to claim warranty.
SUSMatrix
post Dec 19 2012, 11:36 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

I drove a Myvi for 4 years. Now sold and swore never buy a Perodua even if i have to eat maggi mee for 9 years. Mawi is a piece of overpriced rattling floating junk.
dares
post Dec 19 2012, 11:56 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(Alvin330000421 @ Dec 19 2012, 11:08 AM)
Congrats in your "bright bright" future with proton aka lack of knowledge car...can't even build their own engines..for goodness sakes. Need to buy them from Petronas. Gosh.
Living under the rock for the last 10 years? ph34r.gif

If buying engine from Petronas makes Proton a loser, I wonder what does that make Perodua?

Proton have crappy QC, but Perodua is not much better. Right out the showroom, steering column clicking, aircon vent broken, brake caliper ticking etc. etc.

Added on December 19, 2012, 12:25 pm
QUOTE(kidmad @ Dec 19 2012, 11:12 AM)
1st.. it's not camper
2nd.. When you did DO YOUR ALIGNMENT.. that nut will be adjusted. Now who's lying?
3rd.. You are just playing the blaming game for a mistake done by yourself. No matter what car you drive.. With the same attitude.. It will still cause you problem.

Nuff said. I wonder how long do you bring your pair of tires to the shop for tyre rotation and alignment.
Dey Proton Spy!! Proton ade marah that you bought a Kimchi tak?? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Dec 19 2012, 12:25 PM

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0309sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:44 PM