7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

I vow to never buy a Proton again..., ...even if I have to eat bread for 9 yrs

TSRayLaguna
post Aug 8 2012, 06:43 PM, updated 14y ago

I have had a horrible experience with Proton service centre.

They're irresponsible people who damaged my car and did little to improve the situation.

Forced to buy a Proton and end up with so much frustrations dealing with after sales.

After sales service is every bit as important as before a purchase is made.

Unreliable and unprofessional car manufacturer; I'd love to see them go down.

I'm now stuck with a Proton, unable to dispose of it, or lose RM20k by selling it.

I'm too overwhelmed to write about my story.

But I just want to say to all of you:

I URGE YOU TO THINK TWICE BEFORE PURCHASING A PROTON.
A COMPANY WITH SUCH ATTITUDE TOWARDS CUSTOMERS SHOULD NEVER HAVE SURVIVED.
IT'S A SHAME THEY'RE STILL AROUND.
LIFE IS UNFAIR.
SUSnon existence
post Aug 8 2012, 06:46 PM

at least tell us what happened? u dont expect to swallow whatever shit u are spewing without any proof or at least your side of the story
tombyron
post Aug 8 2012, 06:46 PM

Chill bro..
jasonloh7906
post Aug 8 2012, 06:49 PM

find another Service centre if you are not satisfied with the current one. Some are just useless. but there are good SC out there.
dares
post Aug 8 2012, 06:50 PM

834 posts

Your Waja CPS? What happened?

I agree with Jasonloh, some SCs are terrible, but some are not that bad. Need to hear your story first.
replymela
post Aug 8 2012, 06:52 PM

39 posts

you're telling us something we already know.. i remember those proton days, the car is as the same as it was the day you send in for fixing at collection
gin&tonic
post Aug 8 2012, 06:54 PM

4,874 posts

Its not only the crap SC but also the crap quality Proton dish out even after 25 years. I agree with TS. Proton = CRAPPPPP.
s@ni
post Aug 8 2012, 06:58 PM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

Brb, wanna buy popcorn
heavenly91
post Aug 8 2012, 07:00 PM

Follow One Course Until Successful.
1,717 posts

Bro if you don't give proof of the ownership of your car.
Example: receipt, sc centre and picture.
And nvr give full details on what happen I am going to report to moderator for making a fake claim.

christ14
post Aug 8 2012, 07:01 PM

1,567 posts

perodua no complaints. still running best after 4 years myvi. good luck to you
MeToo
post Aug 8 2012, 07:02 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(heavenly91 @ Aug 8 2012, 07:00 PM)
And nvr give full details on what happen I am going to report to moderator for making a fake claim.
If have to give proof of car ownership, i think 50% of the peopel here will be booted off FnF cause they dont even own a car biggrin.gif
ChinHong86
post Aug 8 2012, 07:04 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(heavenly91 @ Aug 8 2012, 08:00 PM)
Rilek lah..FnF nw become new /k/ d
kahjye
post Aug 8 2012, 07:05 PM

4,494 posts

tutup saja la proton
vey99
post Aug 8 2012, 07:10 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

my wira ended up with higher TCO than a honda city, over 5+ years.
hayrol
post Aug 8 2012, 07:11 PM

128 posts

Hmmm.... Potential thread.
hmm.gif

TripleJ104
post Aug 8 2012, 07:11 PM

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Aug 8 2012, 06:49 PM)
find another Service centre if you are not satisfied with the current one. Some are just useless. but there are good SC out there.
This... nod.gif

I had same experience almost the same with u, very bad PESC. What i do is screw off the 5 years warranty & servicing my car outside workshop..if u follow the manual servicing book it should have no problem like mine. 87k km still like new..
wira_laju
post Aug 8 2012, 07:14 PM

235 posts

my wira served me well..after 12 years..200k..my repair per year only <700..
bad luck to u..
dares
post Aug 8 2012, 07:16 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Aug 8 2012, 07:02 PM)
If have to give proof of car ownership, i think 50% of the peopel here will be booted off FnF cause they dont even own a car biggrin.gif
Daddy's car kenot meh? vmad.gif vmad.gif ask daddy for car cert lah coz wanna post on FnF mad.gif mad.gif

Added on August 8, 2012, 7:21 pm
QUOTE(vey99 @ Aug 8 2012, 07:10 PM)
my wira ended up with higher TCO than a honda city, over 5+ years.
blink.gif blink.gif

Say your Wira costs RM50k new, and a City is RM85k, it costs you an extra RM35k++ to own your Wira over 5 years ?

This post has been edited by dares: Aug 8 2012, 07:26 PM
Eguy1314
post Aug 8 2012, 07:29 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Aug 8 2012, 07:11 PM)
This... nod.gif

I had same experience almost the same with u, very bad PESC. What i do is screw off the 5 years warranty & servicing my car outside workshop..if u follow the manual servicing book it should have no problem like mine. 87k km still like new..
You mean outside workshop did better than Proton SC? hmm.gif

MeToo
post Aug 8 2012, 07:33 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 8 2012, 07:16 PM)
Daddy's car kenot meh?  vmad.gif  vmad.gif ask daddy for car cert lah coz wanna post on FnF mad.gif  mad.gif

sweat.gif Cann....

Most get daddy to buy the car for them anyway tongue.gif

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:22 AM