7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

I vow to never buy a Proton again..., ...even if I have to eat bread for 9 yrs

alpha33
post Aug 8 2012, 10:40 PM

1,010 posts

i is poor. i buy proton, no problem here.
u is rich. u buy proton, u have problem.

Question, why u rich wan buy proton, but then complain? Or why u poor have to buy proton, yet wan to complain?

pay peanuts get peanuts la.....

neo1point3
post Aug 8 2012, 10:40 PM

174 posts

I love my Proton smile.gif it never give me big problem

small problem I tolerate
- rattling
- wind noise
- plastic interior

As long not big problem like the engine or gearbox or other big stuff I'm okay with Proton.

Proton I had so far

Saga aeroback 1991
Wira aeroback
Wira sedan
Iswara
Waja
Neo
Exora Bold

All never give me big problem!!
herojack41
post Aug 8 2012, 10:42 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

iz a proton... and iz normal smile.gif
MR_alien
post Aug 8 2012, 10:43 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Aug 8 2012, 10:40 PM)
I love my Proton smile.gif it never give me big problem

small problem I tolerate
- rattling
- wind noise
- plastic interior

As long not big problem like the engine or gearbox or other big stuff I'm okay with Proton.

Proton I had so far

Saga aeroback 1991
Wira aeroback
Wira sedan
Iswara
Waja
Neo
Exora Bold

All never give me big problem!!
thats the problem for proton all this long...most are all minor problem like rattling
major problem usually doesn't have since the part that they use are all good parts like denso, bosch....its those plastic fitting that give problems
danabu
post Aug 8 2012, 10:43 PM

419 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 8 2012, 10:30 PM)
good mah. last target to be robbed. biggrin.gif

safety feature +1
now a day, those aunties with RM 20 on the way to market are the targets for the robbers. Quite number of cases oredi in my area. Sad, crime rate keep going up.
hanifw
post Aug 8 2012, 10:44 PM

389 posts

Honda/toyota salesman spotted.
danabu
post Aug 8 2012, 10:45 PM

419 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Aug 8 2012, 10:43 PM)
thats the problem for proton all this long...most are all minor problem like rattling
major problem usually doesn't have since the part that they use are all good parts like denso, bosch....its those plastic fitting that give problems
+1
yes rattling
hayrol
post Aug 8 2012, 10:46 PM

128 posts

Page 3 already, so fast.

Anyway TS, my old Saga AB (no. plate KS 51xx Q) still alive till today. No prob with engine & GB. Keep maintaining every month. Still move like a boss even its a little bit oldskool (the interior, but meh I can live with that).

Anyway, don't just go one SC, go other place as well / ask somebody who know well if u look for the better SC.

This post has been edited by hayrol: Aug 8 2012, 10:48 PM
bennedict82
post Aug 8 2012, 10:51 PM

2,122 posts

No need to mention that Proton engine is reliable ... run for 10 yrs or 20 yrs still good. Everyone knows. The engine is from Mitsubishi.

I think peoples in this post more concern about quality or material problem with Proton or Services with Proton. Such as ...

1. Power windows failed
2. Steering burn with high voltage
3. lock not working....f
4. Door handle dropped
5. Leaked into car
5. etc .....

These are the most headache problem from Proton.

Added on August 8, 2012, 10:54 pm
QUOTE(alpha33 @ Aug 8 2012, 10:40 PM)
i is poor. i buy proton, no problem here.
u is rich. u buy proton, u have problem.

Question, why u rich wan buy proton, but then complain? Or why u poor have to buy proton, yet wan to complain?

pay peanuts get peanuts la.....
You dont pay peanut for proton. Everyone knows the car price you pay for Proton far more expensive than the price they exported to other countries.

Proton is very expensive car to Malaysian ... And foreign car is EXTREME expensive to Malaysian.

This post has been edited by bennedict82: Aug 8 2012, 10:54 PM
dares
post Aug 8 2012, 10:57 PM

834 posts

Overheard at COE, a guy talking to another guy whose wife is at the counter.

"Apa jadi?"
"Airbag keluar."
"Airbag Keluar!!? blink.gif "

Speechless laugh.gif
bennedict82
post Aug 8 2012, 10:59 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(hayrol @ Aug 8 2012, 10:46 PM)
Page 3 already, so fast.

Anyway TS, my old Saga AB (no. plate KS 51xx Q) still alive till today. No prob with engine & GB. Keep maintaining every month. Still move like a boss even its a little bit oldskool (the interior, but meh I can live with that).

Anyway, don't just go one SC, go other place as well / ask somebody who know well if u look for the  better SC.
Yeah ... Very fast. Page 3 already. You can see many peoples complains about proton. What is that mean? Peoples concern and care about Proton. Really good Rakyat Malaysia. This is good sign.

The peoples who love the product and country will always complaint for improvement. Very Good.

If not one respond in this thread, then I will be worry because no one care about Proton. thumbup.gif
ryanlaw86
post Aug 8 2012, 11:00 PM

130 posts

what is the story lar
bennedict82
post Aug 8 2012, 11:01 PM

2,122 posts

Yeah lah ... No story... Please cancel this thread. Since no one explain the detail. Not fair to lodge complain here.
Eguy1314
post Aug 8 2012, 11:02 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Aug 8 2012, 09:18 PM)
I forgot but u can PM him..

actually how true the crony's parts are im not sure but buying parts from spare part shop cheaper a bit than straight send servicing at PESC. About the quality issue i have no issue but i always trusted proton ori parts other than other 3rd party parts maker.

what car u on bro?
OH is a LYN member haha ..

Well, just now you mentioned about screw off the 5 years warranty and services. That 5 years warranty and services will cost you 0 for any problem to your car right? So why still go to outside workshop?
I am driving my dad's old Vios, so far no major problem but I am very interest on Preve, has been checking on Preve issues and Proton SC issues from time to time.. hopefully they will improve because I do not wish to visit them often .. sweat.gif
QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Aug 8 2012, 10:20 PM)
if outside sparepart you think the part have good quality, then think again.
even if i know proton parts are may not of the best quality, a lot of smaller workshop outside used cheaper spare parts which charge you cheaper of coz. unless those reputable one with a lot of supercar and classy car, they use reputable sparepart which if you going there, it cost high also.
Well I dunno. People said that Proton car entered SC came out the problem still theres... sweat.gif

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Aug 8 2012, 10:51 PM)
No need to mention that Proton engine is reliable ... run for 10 yrs or 20 yrs still good. Everyone knows. The engine is from Mitsubishi.

I think peoples in this post more concern about quality or material problem with Proton or Services with Proton. Such as ...

1. Power windows failed
2. Steering burn with high voltage
3. lock not working....f
4. Door handle dropped
5. Leaked into car
5. etc .....

These are the most headache problem from Proton.
Nope, nowadays Proton using Campro engine which was a joint development between Lotus and Proton, no longer using Japanese engines , so a lot of people doubt its reliability as well.
TripleJ104
post Aug 8 2012, 11:19 PM

Haha..yeap it was risky but i had to did it anyway laugh.gif . I even still have the 3rd free service coupon.

Yeah era maju charge are not cheap but they provide top job..& they dont "pick hair" what car u drive. From ferrari's to 660cc kancil..no prob.
K3nnYkl82
post Aug 8 2012, 11:22 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Aug 8 2012, 11:02 PM)

Well, just now you mentioned about screw off the 5 years warranty and services. That 5 years warranty and services will cost you 0 for any problem to your car right? So why still go to outside workshop?
I am driving my dad's old Vios, so far no major problem but I am very interest on Preve, has been checking on Preve issues and Proton SC issues from time to time.. hopefully they will improve because I do not wish to visit them often ..  sweat.gif

Well I dunno. People said that Proton car entered SC came out the problem still theres...  sweat.gif
Nope, nowadays Proton using Campro engine which was a joint development between Lotus and Proton, no longer using Japanese engines , so a lot of people doubt its reliability as well.
Yes.. Thats why u see inspira sales not good.. Ppl dun trsut campro
Eguy1314
post Aug 8 2012, 11:33 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Aug 8 2012, 11:22 PM)
Yes.. Thats why u see inspira sales not good.. Ppl dun trsut campro
I thought Inspira are using Mivec Engine >.> Which was a Japanese engine . Are you trolling me? sweat.gif
sazlee
post Aug 8 2012, 11:46 PM

proton car is not cheap... inspira 90k.... I cannot afford buy it... huhu
e36.hartge
post Aug 8 2012, 11:46 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(IluvProton @ Aug 8 2012, 09:34 PM)
proton QC is crappy last time we know already. but for Wira / Iswara still the best option of proton.

easy find spare part and fix. now not really, the spare parts also not cheap. that why they fail so hard to sell a car more than 65k. people will turn to KIA, dugong or etc anytime.
spare part stil cheap,cheaper than the recommended u might end-up buying fake parts
from the latest market trending from CBT site,people who want to buy KIA,dugong & city end-up buying preve

Added on August 8, 2012, 11:47 pm
QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Aug 8 2012, 11:02 PM)

I am driving my dad's old Vios, so far no major problem but I am very interest on Preve, has been checking on Preve issues and Proton SC issues from time to time.. hopefully they will improve because I do not wish to visit them often ..  sweat.gif

Well I dunno. People said that Proton car entered SC came out the problem still theres...  sweat.gif
that can be said towards early generations of campro pre-2006, which installed in early batch of gen2,same which much worst scenario affecting kia cars pre-2007 where the famous crankshaft bocor thing(u ca ask any nearby pomen about this femes kia engine bocor one, need full overhaul not just top) affecting most of naza ria after 3-4 years of usage

This post has been edited by e36.hartge: Aug 9 2012, 12:05 AM
Eguy1314
post Aug 9 2012, 12:11 AM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(e36.hartge @ Aug 8 2012, 11:46 PM)
spare part stil cheap,cheaper than the recommended u might end-up buying fake parts
from the latest market trending from CBT site,people who want to buy KIA,dugong & city end-up buying preve

Added on August 8, 2012, 11:47 pm
that can be said towards early generations of campro pre-2006, which installed in early batch of gen2,same which much worst scenario affecting kia cars pre-2007 where the famous crankshaft bocor thing(u ca ask any nearby pomen  about this femes kia engine bocor one, need full overhaul not just top) affecting most of naza ria after 3-4 years of usage
Oh i see. I dunno that.. Thank you for telling me smile.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:53 AM