I vow to never buy a Proton again..., ...even if I have to eat bread for 9 yrs

TripleJ104
post Aug 8 2012, 07:11 PM

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Aug 8 2012, 06:49 PM)
find another Service centre if you are not satisfied with the current one. Some are just useless. but there are good SC out there.
This... nod.gif

I had same experience almost the same with u, very bad PESC. What i do is screw off the 5 years warranty & servicing my car outside workshop..if u follow the manual servicing book it should have no problem like mine. 87k km still like new..
TripleJ104
post Aug 8 2012, 07:45 PM

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Aug 8 2012, 07:29 PM)
You mean outside workshop did better than Proton SC?  hmm.gif
Yeap...it towards to reputable workshop to be exact. For me in johor bahru i always go to Era Maju or Goodyear Soh Brothers. BUT im not saying all PESC are bad..some off them are. I got a friend Singchaii also work as head proton service centre but he very friendly, trusted & polite person..different what im dealing in JB. If only im near where he work i dont mind to service my car to him.

This post has been edited by TripleJ104: Aug 8 2012, 07:45 PM
TripleJ104
post Aug 8 2012, 09:18 PM

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Aug 8 2012, 07:54 PM)
So where he work?
Actually , after I think about it. At outside workshop, you can request the technicians to install best parts for your car while in Proton SC, everything will be from PROTON and it is an open secret that most proton car's parts are from crony's companies which resulted some quality issues. Am i right? smile.gif
I forgot but u can PM him..

actually how true the crony's parts are im not sure but buying parts from spare part shop cheaper a bit than straight send servicing at PESC. About the quality issue i have no issue but i always trusted proton ori parts other than other 3rd party parts maker.

what car u on bro?
TripleJ104
post Aug 8 2012, 11:19 PM

Haha..yeap it was risky but i had to did it anyway laugh.gif . I even still have the 3rd free service coupon.

Yeah era maju charge are not cheap but they provide top job..& they dont "pick hair" what car u drive. From ferrari's to 660cc kancil..no prob.

0.0191sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:26 PM