I vow to never buy a Proton again..., ...even if I have to eat bread for 9 yrs

bennedict82
post Aug 8 2012, 10:51 PM

2,122 posts

No need to mention that Proton engine is reliable ... run for 10 yrs or 20 yrs still good. Everyone knows. The engine is from Mitsubishi.

I think peoples in this post more concern about quality or material problem with Proton or Services with Proton. Such as ...

1. Power windows failed
2. Steering burn with high voltage
3. lock not working....f
4. Door handle dropped
5. Leaked into car
5. etc .....

These are the most headache problem from Proton.

Added on August 8, 2012, 10:54 pm
QUOTE(alpha33 @ Aug 8 2012, 10:40 PM)
i is poor. i buy proton, no problem here.
u is rich. u buy proton, u have problem.

Question, why u rich wan buy proton, but then complain? Or why u poor have to buy proton, yet wan to complain?

pay peanuts get peanuts la.....
You dont pay peanut for proton. Everyone knows the car price you pay for Proton far more expensive than the price they exported to other countries.

Proton is very expensive car to Malaysian ... And foreign car is EXTREME expensive to Malaysian.

This post has been edited by bennedict82: Aug 8 2012, 10:54 PM
bennedict82
post Aug 8 2012, 10:59 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(hayrol @ Aug 8 2012, 10:46 PM)
Page 3 already, so fast.

Anyway TS, my old Saga AB (no. plate KS 51xx Q) still alive till today. No prob with engine & GB. Keep maintaining every month. Still move like a boss even its a little bit oldskool (the interior, but meh I can live with that).

Anyway, don't just go one SC, go other place as well / ask somebody who know well if u look for the  better SC.
Yeah ... Very fast. Page 3 already. You can see many peoples complains about proton. What is that mean? Peoples concern and care about Proton. Really good Rakyat Malaysia. This is good sign.

The peoples who love the product and country will always complaint for improvement. Very Good.

If not one respond in this thread, then I will be worry because no one care about Proton. thumbup.gif
bennedict82
post Aug 8 2012, 11:01 PM

2,122 posts

Yeah lah ... No story... Please cancel this thread. Since no one explain the detail. Not fair to lodge complain here.
bennedict82
post Dec 19 2012, 12:24 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(dreamerf_14 @ Dec 18 2012, 11:37 PM)
me and my sis bought our car on the same month. I bought neo and my sis bought myvi. almost 4 years alreay passed, i have changed many parts of my car. e.g. absorber, steereng rack, steereng bush, absober link, tyre, oil pump adn on the other hand my sis's car havent change anything yet majorily. so i can say myvi is quiet stable. lots of myvi on the road already so i guess myvi is ok. my major prob for my neo is when raining, the driver's seat carpet will be flooded with water. sucks right> well, not complainig but my next car purchase will not be PROTON anymore no matter how technology advanced they are.
Right! My wife myvi is very solid never break down. I say no no to proton.

0.0407sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:59 AM