126 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V124, Seems like no one want this 124...

Boon3
post Aug 13 2012, 09:54 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Aug 13 2012, 09:49 AM)
Court case still undergoing isn't it?
nod.gif
YTLPower holding about RM10bil of cash, YTLCorp + Yeoh family controlling more than 50%
IMO, YTL Corp will not offer cash in full, most likely offer YTL Corp share, from there they can utilize the cash to expand their cement and construction business, or maybe upcoming high speed train from KL to Singapore
Are they controlling more than 50%? I thought it was in 40+%....
YTP got any 9+ billion cash and they also have 9+ billion in borrowings.
It's going to be an extremely expensive exercise to go after that 9 billion cash when they will have to inherit the 9 billion in borrowings also...
mememe12
post Aug 13 2012, 09:55 AM

Nikon + MBP i7 :)
2,849 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Aug 13 2012, 09:52 AM)
Yea.. That is how the market works..

That time, Proton, also similar thing. Up up up, and one fine day, one lousy news come out, and everything drop dead.

After Proton gone, everyone forgets.. Now E&O (a high possible target)

The way I see how it is eaten up in large sum, and how volume are gone during the gap down.. something is not right.

If no GO, then there should be around 30+ million shares coming back out to the market for transaction. but sharkies are not pushing them out.. They are holding.. and want to just kill the contra traders only
i believe there is something too.. it is just that CA is quite risky to hold hmm.gif
Bonescythe
post Aug 13 2012, 09:56 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

They are just trying to use ways to corner this 1.1billion shares issue company with some dirty tactics.
yok70
post Aug 13 2012, 09:57 AM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Aug 13 2012, 09:52 AM)
Yea.. That is how the market works..

That time, Proton, also similar thing. Up up up, and one fine day, one lousy news come out, and everything drop dead.

After Proton gone, everyone forgets.. Now E&O (a high possible target)

The way I see how it is eaten up in large sum, and how volume are gone during the gap down.. something is not right.

If no GO, then there should be around 30+ million shares coming back out to the market for transaction. but sharkies are not pushing them out.. They are holding.. and want to just kill the contra traders only
I feel the same as you too. I'm monitoring today's buy rate. From 20 to 30 to 40 and now 47%....I am guessing possibility of sharks attracting retailers out to release their shares at low cost and now accumulating....just my wild guess though. And don't play contra on this sort of things, because it may drag for many months and so... biggrin.gif
Bonescythe
post Aug 13 2012, 09:59 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

Probably Election coming. Big companies need to eat medium-big size company to "cash out" their big big money

This post has been edited by Bonescythe: Aug 13 2012, 09:59 AM
Icehart
post Aug 13 2012, 10:00 AM

14,902 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Aug 13 2012, 09:57 AM)
I feel the same as you too. I'm monitoring today's buy rate. From 20 to 30 to 40 and now 47%....I am guessing possibility of sharks attracting retailers out to release their shares at low cost and now accumulating....just my wild guess though. And don't play contra on this sort of things, because it may drag for many months and so... biggrin.gif
Not bad, rebounded from the low 1.56 to 1.6 currently hmm.gif Thinking of entering 50 lots.
But not CA la, expiring in 17 days.
Bonescythe
post Aug 13 2012, 10:02 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

Can touch RM 1.65, then maybe can go to RM 1.70
yok70
post Aug 13 2012, 10:03 AM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Aug 13 2012, 10:00 AM)
Not bad, rebounded from the low 1.56 to 1.6 currently  hmm.gif Thinking of entering 50 lots.
But not CA la, expiring in 17 days.
definitely not 17 days for me! tongue.gif
mine is 3 years' play. so any sooner profit is a bonus for me. thumbup.gif
Bonescythe
post Aug 13 2012, 10:04 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

3 days play is not bad either biggrin.gif
Icehart

14,902 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Aug 13 2012, 10:03 AM)
definitely not 17 days for me!  tongue.gif
mine is 3 years' play. so any sooner profit is a bonus for me.  thumbup.gif
But between Tambun and E&O, I prefer Tambun lo laugh.gif
yok70

12,698 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Aug 13 2012, 10:02 AM)
Can touch RM 1.65, then maybe can go to RM 1.70
50% buy rate approaching.... hmm.gif
...however, never know what's next. biggrin.gif
gark
post Aug 13 2012, 10:05 AM

12,534 posts

Anybody went and visit the new mall - Paradigm at PJ? Good potential? laugh.gif
yok70
post Aug 13 2012, 10:06 AM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Aug 13 2012, 10:04 AM)
But between Tambun and E&O, I prefer Tambun lo  laugh.gif
buy what you like is best! shopping mah, some like LV and some recently switches to Prada. I prefer Prada loh, not so dull and looks more modern and "young". laugh.gif
Bonescythe
post Aug 13 2012, 10:07 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

Today E&O, RM 1.70 liau de la!
Icehart
post Aug 13 2012, 10:07 AM

14,902 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Aug 13 2012, 10:05 AM)
Anybody went and visit the new mall - Paradigm at PJ? Good potential?  laugh.gif
I don't like the new shopping mall to be honest. My first and will be my last.
They need to fix the smell at the basement parking first. The whole basement macam visit Indah Water laugh.gif
gark
post Aug 13 2012, 10:09 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Aug 13 2012, 10:07 AM)
I don't like the new shopping mall to be honest. My first and will be my last.
They need to fix the smell at the basement parking first. The whole basement macam visit Indah Water  laugh.gif
Hmm.. must pay a visit when I am back for holidays... must be the sewage control overflowing. hmm.gif This kind of basement smell is very common in malls. smile.gif

Any other things you don;t like about it?

This post has been edited by gark: Aug 13 2012, 10:10 AM
Bonescythe
post Aug 13 2012, 10:10 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

I was told Paradigm mall.. The ground is a filled up garbage land... Hmm.. Any ideas?
Icehart

14,902 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Aug 13 2012, 10:09 AM)
Hmm.. must pay a visit when I am back for holidays... must be the sewage control overflowing.  hmm.gif

Any other things you don;t like about it?
I reckon it must be the land previously used for mining? hmm.gif
CP88

2,677 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Aug 13 2012, 10:04 AM)
But between Tambun and E&O, I prefer Tambun lo  laugh.gif
Tambun div. yield also better nod.gif
yhtan
post Aug 13 2012, 10:11 AM

8,653 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 13 2012, 09:54 AM)
Are they controlling more than 50%? I thought it was in 40+%....
YTP got any 9+ billion cash and they also have 9+ billion in borrowings.
It's going to be an extremely expensive exercise to go after that 9 billion cash when they will have to inherit the 9 billion in borrowings also...
they controlling about 55% (mother share), warrant is about 78%
if they offer YTL Corp share in full, YTL Corp don't need a cent to privatize it

QUOTE(gark @ Aug 13 2012, 10:05 AM)
Anybody went and visit the new mall - Paradigm at PJ? Good potential?  laugh.gif
heard many negative issue with that mall, lift problem, car park and air-cond collapsed sweat.gif

126 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:45 AM