STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V124, Seems like no one want this 124...
phoenix87
Aug 12 2012, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(magika @ Aug 11 2012, 09:51 PM) If not mistaken SC received a request to cancel the trade and subsequently the trade stood.. Added on August 11, 2012, 9:59 pmshould not be happy over others grief..  Added on August 11, 2012, 10:05 pmI doubt that ECM dared to sell on creation of false rumours. It seems some sharks dupe the reporters and the editor failed to exercise standard good practise. It seems now the reporters have to divulge their sources or did they misinterpret their sources.. Bad..bad.. Added on August 11, 2012, 10:11 pmI was also about to go in at 1.75 but HLE froze n intend to sell at limit up n was busy calculating n got 1.93 so wrong it is at 1.92. In just a few seconds it went limit up so chicken out..  the trade tht sc shd cancel is patimas.....goreng up for no reason suspended and release news of financial irregularities....this is stealing in broad day light yet no action taken Added on August 12, 2012, 9:13 amthese day alot of stocks goreng up just to unload to the public gpro....cybert....patimas....eno sigh wht has happ to bursa This post has been edited by phoenix87: Aug 12 2012, 09:13 AM
Icehart
Aug 12 2012, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(nspk @ Aug 12 2012, 08:10 AM) anyone get trap with E&O? But come to think of it it is not easy to push E&O up to RM 1.90 so something is quite 'fishy' here.
magika
Aug 12 2012, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(yok70 @ Aug 12 2012, 04:33 AM) LOL! Can't agree more! I mean, both SC and that reporter cannot be trusted. The truth? We'll never know until it finally arrived in front of us. There is no punishment on fake news or so, all need to go to the court if they ever being charged. Just take a look at how SC treated Sime-E&O case, how can we trust SC at all? As for that reporter, we all know none of them can be trusted.  My strategy on E&O is simply this: just hold my shares and close my eyes. I only expect the fruit to come to me in 3 years time. If it ever comes earlier, that's all bonus.  And how I look at this court case? I think Sime and SC has all the reasons to fail the case.....if, law means justice. So, does Law mean justice? Definitely not definitely. So...  Mean you did not sell on Friday at gain of 30% at least, also believed Malaysian Insider.. I sold two Fridays ago...
phoenix87
Aug 12 2012, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(Icehart @ Aug 12 2012, 09:51 AM) But come to think of it it is not easy to push E&O up to RM 1.90 so something is quite 'fishy' here.  yup huge funds are used....and i dont think those people throw in millions cos malaysian insiders said so....
Icehart
Aug 12 2012, 06:10 PM
QUOTE(phoenix87 @ Aug 12 2012, 03:37 PM) yup huge funds are used....and i dont think those people throw in millions cos malaysian insiders said so.... Exactly what I think. So I think someone is going to pick up tomorrow.
magika
Aug 12 2012, 07:23 PM
QUOTE(phoenix87 @ Aug 12 2012, 03:37 PM) yup huge funds are used....and i dont think those people throw in millions cos malaysian insiders said so.... so another possible 3000% gain...
CP88
Aug 12 2012, 07:40 PM
QUOTE(yok70 @ Aug 12 2012, 04:33 AM) LOL! Can't agree more! I mean, both SC and that reporter cannot be trusted. The truth? We'll never know until it finally arrived in front of us. There is no punishment on fake news or so, all need to go to the court if they ever being charged. Just take a look at how SC treated Sime-E&O case, how can we trust SC at all? As for that reporter, we all know none of them can be trusted.  My strategy on E&O is simply this: just hold my shares and close my eyes. I only expect the fruit to come to me in 3 years time. If it ever comes earlier, that's all bonus.  And how I look at this court case? I think Sime and SC has all the reasons to fail the case.....if, law means justice. So, does Law mean justice? Definitely not definitely. So...  U can't see justice in here 1 la, unless there's Justice Bao here. If Bursa got the request to cancel the trades of E&O at RM 1.90 or big organisation (such as EPF, LTH or etc which is unlikely) key in the wrong buy price then that would be another story. Then Bursa will cancel all the trades done on Friday. It happened once on KLK when it was traded at RM17 due to a participant error. Bursa gets request to cancel trade of KLK shares at RM17
yok70
Aug 12 2012, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(magika @ Aug 12 2012, 11:03 AM) Mean you did not sell on Friday at gain of 30% at least, also believed Malaysian Insider.. I sold two Fridays ago...  I guess I can't judge who's being honest and who's not, that is beyond my capability. What I can make judgement is if the company has a bright future on its business earnings capability, which I'm optimistic for E&O's huge landbanks in Penang and Penang's great future ahead, in addition to E&O's good brand name. With close to 3% yield from my buying price, I am quite comfortable to hold it for another 3 years. Besides, it contains only 5% of my profile, not too heavy. This post has been edited by yok70: Aug 12 2012, 08:48 PM
phoenix87
Aug 12 2012, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(Icehart @ Aug 12 2012, 06:10 PM) Exactly what I think. So I think someone is going to pick up tomorrow.   in closing 7k lots at 190 were eaten and 25k lots at preclose......tht is 32k lots worth ard 6m lets watch lah QUOTE(magika @ Aug 12 2012, 07:23 PM) so another possible 3000% gain...  cannot leh base on 165 closing price the max it can go is 465
Kazaff
Aug 12 2012, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(yok70 @ Aug 12 2012, 08:47 PM) I guess I can't judge who's being honest and who's not, that is beyond my capability. What I can make judgement is if the company has a bright future on its business earnings capability, which I'm optimistic for E&O's huge landbanks in Penang and Penang's great future ahead, in addition to E&O's good brand name. With close to 3% yield from my buying price, I am quite comfortable to hold it for another 3 years. Besides, it contains only 5% of my profile, not too heavy.  i would like to know how many E&O's dividend last year?i also want buy some if tmr fall back to 1.5 range even i also keep some in pocket.
GloryKnight
Aug 12 2012, 11:57 PM
E&O will drop and there will YTL will be another stock to look out for.
magika
Aug 13 2012, 07:53 AM
QUOTE(Kazaff @ Aug 12 2012, 10:40 PM) i would like to know how many E&O's dividend last year?i also want buy some if tmr fall back to 1.5 range even i also keep some in pocket.  If it goes down to 1.50 range , might as well wait until 1.40 range..
kusha
Aug 13 2012, 08:27 AM
Morning Ingens  Raya money coming Thank u Nazafuddin Najib This post has been edited by kusha: Aug 13 2012, 08:32 AM
Bonescythe
Aug 13 2012, 08:58 AM
Sad for E&O-ers..
But there are some shit behind.. Like Proton.
In the end.. Probably is a GO after all
panasonic88
Aug 13 2012, 09:00 AM
Aiyor E&O oepning RM1.57
What a big trap last Friday
magika
Aug 13 2012, 09:08 AM
E&O become goreng stock ??
mememe12
Aug 13 2012, 09:10 AM
anyone having connection issue to Q system in Jupiter?
yok70
Aug 13 2012, 09:13 AM
remember i was warning you guys couple times about buy rate last Friday? today buy rate is increasing from 20 to 30 to 40% now....very interesting....
zeriebit
Aug 13 2012, 09:14 AM
its consumer time.. Go! Go! PRLEXUS
Boon3
Aug 13 2012, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(magika @ Aug 13 2012, 09:08 AM) E&O become goreng stock ??  R*** stocks goreng stocks?