127 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v16

RedDevils88
post Aug 15 2012, 11:15 PM

3,244 posts

does the extended batt come with an extended case?
silentser
post Aug 15 2012, 11:16 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Aug 15 2012, 11:15 PM)
does the extended batt come with an extended case?
extended back cover, not case

i try to checkout on amazon get this:

We're sorry. This item can't be shipped to your selected destination. You may either change the shipping address or delete the item from your order.

cry.gif
Noobi3
post Aug 15 2012, 11:17 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Aug 15 2012, 11:16 PM)
extended back cover, not case

i try to checkout on amazon get this:

We're sorry. This item can't be shipped to your selected destination. You may either change the shipping address or delete the item from your order.

cry.gif
Amazon never ship to malaysia
oopet
post Aug 15 2012, 11:17 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Aug 15 2012, 11:15 PM)
on amazon 15.50 dollah
should be myr50 ++ when included taxes and other rclxms.gif
silentser
post Aug 15 2012, 11:18 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Aug 15 2012, 11:17 PM)
Amazon never ship to malaysia
really ka, just now without thinking i click confirm buy a $1 case, it go through

Added on August 15, 2012, 11:19 pm
QUOTE(oopet @ Aug 15 2012, 11:17 PM)
should be myr50 ++ when included taxes and other  rclxms.gif
but that wihtout shipping yet,

amazon never show shipping cost, that what i hate about amazon

This post has been edited by silentser: Aug 15 2012, 11:19 PM
peachmonkey
post Aug 15 2012, 11:19 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Aug 15 2012, 11:03 PM)
yupe you get it now, the camera firmware can only be updated after you have flash the new firmware, then use the code to update.

Added on August 15, 2012, 11:03 pm

that is only if you got the battery  biggrin.gif
How do I check the current firmware for my camera? And how can I check the firmware that it will be upgraded to?

Btw, what's the change log for the latest phone firmware?
silentser
post Aug 15 2012, 11:21 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(peachmonkey @ Aug 15 2012, 11:19 PM)
How do I check the current firmware for my camera? And how can I check the firmware that it will be upgraded to?

Btw, what's the change log for the latest phone firmware?
use the code in my quote,
no changelog is provided by samsung, or it provide, just i dont know
oopet
post Aug 15 2012, 11:24 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Aug 15 2012, 11:18 PM)
really ka, just now without thinking i click confirm buy a $1 case, it go through

Added on August 15, 2012, 11:19 pm

but that wihtout shipping yet,

amazon never show shipping cost, that what i hate about amazon
custom problem? hmm.gif
RedDevils88
post Aug 15 2012, 11:28 PM

3,244 posts

why don't u guys buy from ebay?
http://www.ebay.com/sch/i.html?_trksid=p51...attery&_sacat=0
FallenOut
post Aug 15 2012, 11:44 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Aug 15 2012, 10:42 PM)
thinking of buying it..........
but... then there will be no case for the phone anymore... will bumper case fit?
wont fit also
SUSDavid83
post Aug 15 2012, 11:44 PM

52,874 posts

Does you guys update the rear camera firmware with the latest firmware?
silentser
post Aug 15 2012, 11:46 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Aug 15 2012, 11:44 PM)
wont fit also
just want to protect the chrome bezel T 3 T
calvin_kenni
post Aug 15 2012, 11:50 PM

780 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Aug 15 2012, 11:46 PM)
just want to protect the chrome bezel T 3 T
and it thickens the phone.. macam not nice ald.. sad.gif

anyway yoobao is still the better alternative for me
ChipZ
post Aug 15 2012, 11:55 PM

1,330 posts

How do you guys usually download large ROM file like wanamlite at here. It always gets dc after downloading halfway. Tried using flashget but it doesnt support. mad.gif
db07mufan
post Aug 15 2012, 11:57 PM

3,705 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Aug 13 2012, 09:33 AM)
Android too advanced for his home wifi lol?

Anyway, ask him to change his wifi router channel from "auto" to any number between 1-11. Some work better than others.

Failing that, he might need to update his phone to the latest firmware/ROM, try "software update".

Also, don't forget Dark_Angel's tips.
Tried this just now at his home no avail! Really pissing him off LOL. His mum said "Buy so exp phone but cannot internet whats the use rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif " HAHAHA

Anymore suggestions? It seems that it connects for the first few seconds, like whatsapp messages are loaded but after that websites won't load even though it says its connected.

My S3, his S3, his bro's S2 would not work on that wifi.
silentser
post Aug 16 2012, 12:04 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

http://www.amazon.com/gp/offer-listing/B00...0&condition=new

this is one badass casing

Added on August 16, 2012, 12:05 am

http://www.amazon.com/3200mAh-Backup-Exten...&keywords=i9300

extended power casing

This post has been edited by silentser: Aug 16 2012, 12:06 AM
dayfly
post Aug 16 2012, 12:09 AM

84 posts

Tried few times to update new f/w, but its showed "Access to the software update service is provided to users in the order in which they request it. Try later"
Is this normal?
ultra_nyamuk
post Aug 16 2012, 12:10 AM

1,832 posts

guys...any way to root without installing cwm recovery? i read some...i think need to flash insecure kernel...run some commands tru adb...the prob is...where to get back the latest stock kernel ??
silentser
post Aug 16 2012, 12:11 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(dayfly @ Aug 16 2012, 12:09 AM)
Tried few times to update new f/w, but its showed "Access to the software update service is provided to users in the order in which they request it. Try later"
Is this normal?
have you considered of downloading the firmware directly to the pc and flash it to the phone yourself?

if you dont want to do that, i must say you need to try again later indeed, could be tommorow or days

Added on August 16, 2012, 12:11 am
QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Aug 16 2012, 12:10 AM)
guys...any way to root without installing cwm recovery? i read some...i think need to flash insecure kernel...run some commands tru adb...the prob is...where to get back the latest stock kernel ??
why in the world you want root without CWM?

This post has been edited by silentser: Aug 16 2012, 12:11 AM
ultra_nyamuk
post Aug 16 2012, 12:20 AM

1,832 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Aug 16 2012, 12:11 AM)
have you considered of downloading the firmware directly to the pc and flash it to the phone yourself?

if you dont want to do that, i must say you need to try again later indeed, could be tommorow or days

Added on August 16, 2012, 12:11 am
why in the world you want root without CWM?
i got prob with OTA update with root+CWM before this. need to flash back to stock. or is there any better way ? i dont want to always download full firmwares when there are updates smile.gif i just need root to fix copy+paste crash issue. dont want to hard reset either.

127 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:11 PM