Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v16

db07mufan
post Aug 13 2012, 09:21 AM

3,705 posts

Hey guys small problem, don't know if it has been asked before but i did a search on this thread no avail.

I'm pretty happy with my S3 so far and been vouching it to this friend who wanted to get a phone . He finally got one yesterday and then LOL he can connect to his mobile data, outside wifi but not his house.

It shoes connected to wifi but simply refuses to load a webpage, all other devices can surf without a problem. Anyone of you came to know of this issue?

Now he's pissed and complaining how crappy android is HAHAA
db07mufan
post Aug 15 2012, 10:22 AM

3,705 posts

any data friendly app for facebook chat? the current one is buggy and i think very makan data la
db07mufan
post Aug 15 2012, 11:57 PM

3,705 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Aug 13 2012, 09:33 AM)
Android too advanced for his home wifi lol?

Anyway, ask him to change his wifi router channel from "auto" to any number between 1-11. Some work better than others.

Failing that, he might need to update his phone to the latest firmware/ROM, try "software update".

Also, don't forget Dark_Angel's tips.
Tried this just now at his home no avail! Really pissing him off LOL. His mum said "Buy so exp phone but cannot internet whats the use rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif " HAHAHA

Anymore suggestions? It seems that it connects for the first few seconds, like whatsapp messages are loaded but after that websites won't load even though it says its connected.

My S3, his S3, his bro's S2 would not work on that wifi.

0.0244sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:42 PM