Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v16

XeactorZ
post Aug 11 2012, 08:52 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,612 posts

QUOTE(Iron-eagle @ Aug 11 2012, 08:50 PM)

Hi,may i know how to remove the sign on top left corner of the screen?
scroll down the notification > scroll from right to left > look for notification and tap it
Fantasia
post Aug 11 2012, 08:53 PM

5,500 posts

QUOTE(Iron-eagle @ Aug 11 2012, 08:50 PM)

Hi,may i know how to remove the sign on top left corner of the screen?
Just turn on ur notification
Iron-eagle
post Aug 11 2012, 09:00 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 11 2012, 08:52 PM)
scroll down the notification > scroll from right to left > look for notification and tap it
QUOTE(Fantasia @ Aug 11 2012, 08:53 PM)
Just turn on ur notification
Thanks,hehe it works
keyzjh
post Aug 11 2012, 09:00 PM

296 posts

Anyone using Wanamlite 2.1 having issues with the "data" button at the top of notification bar? Tapping on it doesn't seem to on/off data.

EDIT: Wifi was on. Didn't know data button doesn't work in that mode tongue.gif

This post has been edited by keyzjh: Aug 11 2012, 09:04 PM
AskarPerang
post Aug 11 2012, 09:16 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Sun global galaxy S3 battery rated at 3000 mah.
Boleh percaya ka?

Link here:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=53711749
YouDontKnowMyName
post Aug 11 2012, 09:17 PM

1,189 posts

hey guys, i have no experience with kernels and roms and such..
what exactly is a custom kernel? i've tried google but i didn't get a clear explanation anywhere hmm.gif
keyzjh
post Aug 11 2012, 09:25 PM

296 posts

How do you guys save the app arrangement in TouchWiz App drawer when wiping the phone? Save system data of touchwiz via Titanium?
erymanthus
post Aug 11 2012, 09:28 PM

1,279 posts

My goodies have arrived. Due to delay in the Curved Crystal SP, they gave me the free stylus smile.gif

deadravel
post Aug 11 2012, 09:38 PM

free RAM =wasted RAM
2,763 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Aug 11 2012, 09:28 PM)
My goodies have arrived. Due to delay in the Curved Crystal SP, they gave me the free stylus smile.gif
wowwww!!
envy drool.gif
gonna buy mine soon. how much is the total +shipping from sgp??
apisfires
post Aug 11 2012, 09:41 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Aug 11 2012, 09:17 PM)
what exactly is a custom kernel? i've tried google but i didn't get a clear explanation anywhere hmm.gif
better use stock kernel.... smile.gif
deadravel
post Aug 11 2012, 09:46 PM

free RAM =wasted RAM
2,763 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Aug 11 2012, 09:17 PM)
stock = means the rom come from samsung itself(htc rom from htc, sony rom from sony).
custom = means rom that made by ppl other than samsung
(by adding some customization or excluding some apps to make the stock rom lighter n smoother)

my own understanding biggrin.gif hope it helps somehow whistling.gif
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Aug 11 2012, 10:17 PM

4,476 posts

if there were still any doubts about gorrila glass v2, well you can lay them to rest

This fella open the iphone 4 and samsung galaxy s3 straight out from box, and recorded putting them to a drag race from start to finish. so there is zero doubt it was legit, and just goes to show

samsung galaxy s3 > iphone 4 nod.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Aug 11 2012, 10:39 PM
deadravel
post Aug 11 2012, 10:26 PM

free RAM =wasted RAM
2,763 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Aug 11 2012, 10:17 PM)
if there were still any doubts about gorrila glass v2, well you can lay them to rest

This fella open the iphone 4 and samsung galaxy s3 straight out from box, and recorded putting them to a drag race from start to finish. so there is zero doubt it was legit, and just goes to show

samsung galaxy s3 > iphone 4  nod.gif
S3 flex.gif rclxms.gif
Sky04
post Aug 11 2012, 10:28 PM

A hardcore Arsenal fan!
1,171 posts

guys.. is this normal?

I used TB batch files to "backup user apps and system data"

after flash another ROM, I restore using TB "Restore user apps and system data"

However, after restore, I open my game and found out that I need to download the files all over again, is this normal? For example, I need to download the files for Real racing 2 again when I open the apps.

I thought TB is suppose to restore those files as well?
ZeneticX
post Aug 11 2012, 10:40 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Aug 11 2012, 09:28 PM)
how's the curved crystal ? mine is still in transit, will arrive probably next week
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Aug 11 2012, 10:40 PM

4,476 posts

QUOTE(Sky04 @ Aug 11 2012, 10:28 PM)
guys.. is this normal?

I used TB batch files to "backup user apps and system data"

after flash another ROM, I restore using TB "Restore user apps and system data"

However, after restore, I open my game and found out that I need to download the files all over again, is this normal? For example, I need to download the files for Real racing 2 again when I open the apps.

I thought TB is suppose to restore those files as well?
my recent restore using tb pro using the image screenshot method, everything worked except for FF3 which i had to reinstall.

however ff1 and other games worked fine hmm.gif
Andrewtst
post Aug 11 2012, 10:44 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,782 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Aug 11 2012, 10:17 PM)

samsung galaxy s3 > iphone 4  nod.gif

This proof S3 is more durable. biggrin.gif
Eiraku
post Aug 11 2012, 10:53 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 11 2012, 10:44 PM)
This proof S3 is more durable. biggrin.gif
It IS GL V2 after all. Though 1 tiny pure silica sand particle is all it really takes to screw it all up.

I'll stick with my SPs after all.
youloke
post Aug 11 2012, 10:58 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Aug 11 2012, 10:40 PM)
how's the curved crystal ? mine is still in transit, will arrive probably next week
my sgp neo delayed by abx for more than 8 days edi, i dun think things will be fast nw=(
Noobi3
post Aug 11 2012, 11:01 PM

4,984 posts

Guys , would like to ask if any of got problem with the lockscreen color ? My lockscreen color is fugly ...... right side is full of white patches regardless of what wallapaper i used , most obvious is black . However , its perfect for the same wallpaper in my homescreen .

This is my lockscreen .... notice the white patching on the right side

Homescreen with no problem at all ....... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Aug 11 2012, 11:49 PM

127 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:00 AM