127 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v16

Fantasia
post Aug 11 2012, 06:30 PM

5,489 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Aug 11 2012, 05:56 PM)
scroll up, i updated with some suggestions for your situation  brows.gif
I don't quite understand.... Yes, I rooted my phone but what to do with root keeper and ota blocker? Sorry, I this is my first Android phone, just a newbie.... Can u explain further?
oopet
post Aug 11 2012, 06:30 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(kabusribut @ Aug 11 2012, 06:20 PM)
i buy it from sunnychai99. cod at sunway pyramid. where got potong sim card. and i totally forgot about it..
haiya.. sori ma biggrin.gif i thought u buy from shop biggrin.gif so sorry.. sweat.gif

Added on August 11, 2012, 6:33 pm
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Aug 11 2012, 06:29 PM)
yeah, last time was charged RM5 to cut my sim into microsim.
in actual fact, the cutter only cost you about RM18 in the garage sales section.
even the place u buy the phone also charge? hmm.gif i thought it free from the place/shop u buy biggrin.gif btw, i see someone sell the cutter only rm8-rm12.. not sure the actual price.. but i see in garage section.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by oopet: Aug 11 2012, 06:33 PM
AskarPerang
post Aug 11 2012, 06:52 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(oopet @ Aug 11 2012, 06:30 PM)
haiya.. sori ma biggrin.gif i thought u buy from shop biggrin.gif so sorry..  sweat.gif

Added on August 11, 2012, 6:33 pm

even the place u buy the phone also charge?  hmm.gif  i thought it free from the place/shop u buy  biggrin.gif  btw, i see someone sell the cutter only rm8-rm12.. not sure the actual price.. but i see in garage section..  smile.gif
I didn't buy from any shops. That's why need to search for a phone shop that provide the sim cutting service.
Sky04
post Aug 11 2012, 06:53 PM

A hardcore Arsenal fan!
1,171 posts

just finished flash wanam 2.1

may I know how to install the add on?

http://wanamlite.com/forums/showthread.php?tid=3710

there is no instructions inside the thread. do I need to go to recovery mode to install it? or from mobile odin? thanks

actually I just want to install samsung apps..

This post has been edited by Sky04: Aug 11 2012, 06:57 PM
benny888
post Aug 11 2012, 06:57 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Sky04 @ Aug 11 2012, 06:53 PM)
just finished flash wanam 2.1

may I know how to install the add on?

http://wanamlite.com/forums/showthread.php?tid=3710

there is no instructions inside the thread. do I need to go to recovery mode to install it? or from mobile odin? thanks
Use recovery mode if the add on is full zip ( after extract you see several folders ). If extracted is a single tar file than use mobile odin
These is understood . Developer assume you know how to flash

Sky04
post Aug 11 2012, 07:00 PM

A hardcore Arsenal fan!
1,171 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 11 2012, 06:57 PM)
Use recovery mode if the add on is full zip ( after extract you see several folders ). If extracted is a single tar file than use mobile odin
These is understood . Developer assume you know how to flash
thanks uncle benny..! rclxms.gif

Edit: actually I just want to install samsung apps..
peachmonkey
post Aug 11 2012, 07:19 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(nyamuk siang @ Aug 11 2012, 05:44 PM)
new user of samsung g s3 pebble blue here..a very big jump for me..from nokia to android..

dear sifu,any website for beginner  noob like me?
Congrats dude... I jumped ship from N95 to the S3. It's an awesome experience so far biggrin.gif

Btw, anyone can recommend any good calendar widgets? I'm looking for something that will display a summary of your appointments for the next few days. The stock widget on the phone is good but the size is kinda small tongue.gif
TSnoobandroid
post Aug 11 2012, 07:21 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(peachmonkey @ Aug 11 2012, 07:19 PM)
Congrats dude... I jumped ship from N95 to the S3. It's an awesome experience so far biggrin.gif

Btw, anyone can recommend any good calendar widgets? I'm looking for something that will display a summary of your appointments for the next few days. The stock widget on the phone is good but the size is kinda small tongue.gif
use this
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...gets.core&hl=en
vincent09
post Aug 11 2012, 07:35 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

QUOTE(Zhao @ Aug 11 2012, 01:15 PM)

long press home button and you will see task manager.
But Zhao, I prefer direct see those small widget on home screen there. biggrin.gif
So just come here see got any idea or not tongue.gif
RedDevils88
post Aug 11 2012, 07:46 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Aug 11 2012, 12:01 PM)
GingerBread? Wanamlite is very good choice for you, battery and performance is awesome  smile.gif

Added on August 11, 2012, 12:03 pm

what your setup?
can give picture and method how to do it properly?
here's the video on how to do the setup. its really easy btw

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GwrGpVquGyo

This post has been edited by RedDevils88: Aug 11 2012, 07:56 PM
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Aug 11 2012, 08:02 PM

4,474 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Aug 11 2012, 06:30 PM)
I don't quite understand.... Yes, I rooted my phone but what to do with root keeper and ota blocker? Sorry, I this is my first Android phone, just a newbie.... Can u explain further?
well if you go to the app link at googleplay i provided, it tells in detail what it does.

ota rootkeeper = is good if you root your phone, and also plan to use stock firmware. so whenever you update your stock firmware, you won't lose root. and that is the purpose of this app.

the 2nd is sort of the same thing. it blocks ota from auto updating your firmware, and keeps your root intact.

but of course if you never rooted your phone, then those 2 apps are hardly useful for you.

and finally the third app, is an easy way to know when firmware releases for the S3 are out asap. thats pretty much all that does.

By the way did anyone see this s3 case ? Got attitude sia laugh.gif lulz..

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Aug 11 2012, 08:04 PM
oopet
post Aug 11 2012, 08:20 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Aug 11 2012, 06:52 PM)
I didn't buy from any shops. That's why need to search for a phone shop that provide the sim cutting service.
u buy from garage? smile.gif tomorrow i will get my s3 biggrin.gif suppose monday, but my sister want me to buy it tomorrow biggrin.gif wish to get pebble blue.. but white also beautiful biggrin.gif feel nervous.. cause worried got AP.. hope their cut my sim too biggrin.gif
peachmonkey
post Aug 11 2012, 08:21 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Aug 11 2012, 07:21 PM)
Is the app free Bro? Or do I need to purchase it after a trial period?
benny888
post Aug 11 2012, 08:32 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(peachmonkey @ Aug 11 2012, 08:21 PM)
Is the app free Bro? Or do I need to purchase it after a trial period?
Free version is very basic - you can use it as long as you like. Paid version has more features especially on themes

Added on August 11, 2012, 8:33 pm
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Aug 11 2012, 06:52 PM)
Nowadays , 9.9/10 phone shops will have sim card cutting service and is free if you buy phone from them. Normal charge is RM 5

This post has been edited by benny888: Aug 11 2012, 08:33 PM
arslow
post Aug 11 2012, 08:35 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(Sky04 @ Aug 11 2012, 07:00 PM)
thanks uncle benny..!  rclxms.gif

Edit: actually I just want to install samsung apps..
Delete all the apps except Samsung apps apk, then flash it. Delete using winrar without extracting.
keyzjh
post Aug 11 2012, 08:36 PM

296 posts

Just bought my PB unit today. Rooted and flashed to Wanamlite 2.1.
Waiting on my casings though laugh.gif
apisfires
post Aug 11 2012, 08:37 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(keyzjh @ Aug 11 2012, 08:36 PM)
Just bought my PB unit today. Rooted and flashed to Wanamlite 2.1.
Waiting on my casings though laugh.gif
wow pro in flashing mod smile.gif
jackdon
post Aug 11 2012, 08:43 PM

719 posts

I cannot find Chinese Input for Wanamlite 2.1 thread, can I use the one from V2.0.

jackdon
cadmus
post Aug 11 2012, 08:49 PM

too long...
1,132 posts

hi guys.

need help on soemthing.

i want to know about the display. bought one unit today.

yellow tint means obvious yellow patch at one area? any pictures?

i tested on red/blue/green/white.

1)green have a bit weird sight. i kinda think that i saw like the green have something moving to the left. or it was like moving. lol. not sure whther my eyes are playing tricks.

2)another one is white test. its a bit yellowish at the centre but as i tilt the phone, the yellow seems to move along with it. i suspect it's my screen protector.

appreciate any help and opinion.

thanks.
Iron-eagle
post Aug 11 2012, 08:50 PM

101 posts

Hi,may i know how to remove the sign on top left corner of the screen?

127 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.0236sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:48 AM