QUOTE(wu ming @ Oct 4 2012, 12:55 PM)
Unker Gen-X. This promotion already reach target and closed. Just inquired about it since 1 of my FD due today.
Wah so fast ar.... previous offer 3.7% also closed before scheduled date. And did I not tell you previously not to call me unker. Only pink spider who doesn't know how to spell uncle correctly has the privilege to use it (even tho I know he was being disrespectful)
And thanks for reporting, updated 1st Post.
QUOTE(magika @ Oct 4 2012, 12:58 PM)
Gen-X
Congratulation on your promotion UNKER already, no more Captain or Admiral..

Your Majesty, don't lah demote me to god knows what unker means (no such word in the English Dictionary) just because I said no good planning, hahaha
Anyway, for those of you with OCBC PB or thinking of getting PB status, in
my Fixed Deposit page I have shown how one can combine the 5% 3 Months FD with the Combo to earn maximum interest. And you can continue to do so with this option if your FD matures before end of this year IF you have joint account. The trick is, when you sign up the first time, make sure only the first name applies for PB status. After 3 months, deposit the money again and earn 5% for half AUM but this time the joint account holder name shall be first and get him/her to apply for PB status
This post has been edited by Gen-X: Oct 4 2012, 03:13 PM