9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Cycling V3, General talks on Racing/road bikes

mrjgx
post Nov 6 2012, 10:42 AM

59 posts

Nice game, I wantttt...got x360 at home but the game not in msian store. Huhuhu. Gamers hideout not bringing in the title. Sh*t
mrjgx
post Nov 6 2012, 11:04 AM

59 posts

For sale. bike case as I posted before. Already posted in BBS hopefully got buyer. ANyone interested do let me know.

http://bicyclebuysell.com/view_item.php?id=177119

Description: Bought this bag at Imcyclist shop Damansara few days ago. still unused! Initially planned to bring my bike oversea but decided not to and just buy new bike oversea. Hence I'm selling this bikecase (semi-hard) never being used before.

Bought new at shop few days ago for RM1050, im letting go this bag for RM950 only non negotiable! item must let go before this Sunday 11 Nov 2012 as I will be travelling oversea mon Monday.

COD at Sri Permaisuri, Cheras or KL surrounding area only.

please contact AK 017 3707175 for viewing and COD.

Item is brand new unused. You get the same at shop but less RM100 if you are getting it from me.

Brand: Volt
Type: Road, semi hard case
Weight: 7kg
Warranty: from ImCYclist, receipt available
condition: Brand NEW

Added on November 6, 2012, 11:06 am
QUOTE(butthead @ Nov 6 2012, 10:54 AM)
apartu? i see black screen only...

alone in the dark is it??
this one is the correct vid...

This post has been edited by mrjgx: Nov 6 2012, 11:07 AM
mrjgx
post Nov 6 2012, 11:19 AM

59 posts

looks like a loose vagina tongue.gif you can even take a crap while riding.. tongue.gif
mrjgx
post Nov 6 2012, 12:12 PM

59 posts

Hahah. This thread joke level = 9gag
mrjgx
post Nov 6 2012, 03:32 PM

59 posts

Topeak is good. Small and sleek. I have one myself . The wedge one. Forgot which model but can tightly store 2 tubes.

Btw, read a lot of reviews on Scott Foil series and most of them commenting on the harsh rides. Is it that bad?

2013 Sworks Tarmac is not available until next year April at the country I'm going to. What's available mostly are Scotts and Treks. How does they compete in terms of their top of the range bikes? Madone 7 and Foil 20?

This post has been edited by mrjgx: Nov 6 2012, 03:46 PM
mrjgx
post Nov 6 2012, 04:24 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Nov 6 2012, 04:14 PM)
tat's call the bike that can potentially land you in hot water...but look at it the other way...

you got no reasons to upgrade the brakes because there is nothing better to upgrade to... one less potential upgrade.. and no seatpost upgrade as well... that is 2 good reasons...  brows.gif stupid but true...

ini dia the chart.. but comparing against madone 6.9ssl lar.. and no foil yet...

i believe spez played with the numbers of their major rivals a bit... might have lowered them a bit to make themselves more hansem...
Whattt? Madone is way too low in terms of its stiffness, but Trek bikes are usually more expensive!

The Specialized dealer offer me a 2012 Venge instead but I say no as I'm leaning more towards the 2013 SL4.

Hopefully I will not get the Foil 40..priced lower than SL4 for sure.

This post has been edited by mrjgx: Nov 6 2012, 04:26 PM
mrjgx
post Nov 6 2012, 11:20 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Nov 6 2012, 05:14 PM)
i believe the trek is not that bad hence i said spez might have manipulated the data a bit to show off their direct competitors which is the big brands like scott and trek... i don't think i can feel any difference between either bikes if i were given them...  that's a mighty big number to be off by anyways..

what do we know with those number to begin with anyways... it might already be damn high compared to bikes we own currently...

the trek does have a ride tuned seat mass which flexes as forces gets sent up to the seat mass making it slightly comfortable without compromising parts of the frame where power transfer is critical...and don't forget... most importantly, the trek has a BB90 bottom bracket which is 90mm wide one while the spez has a BB30 bottom bracket that is 68mm wide.... that should not have made the bb stiffness so bad that it is on the other end of the scale going against the spez...there is simply something a bit wrong with the chart... no matter how bad the layup of the trek is... it should not be the weakest among the bb stiffness test with it's wider bb... i doubt the data a bit...

the trek madone 7 is gonna costs a sweet 5k usd while the s-works tarmac sl4 is gonna cost a less hurting 3.5k usd... even the madone six is still standing at a nice 4.5k ....
Thx for the info. I have pretty much narrow down my scope hunting to SL4 only. I believe I will be satisfied even for the mid pro compact version. I am no pro to get the sworks monstrous stiffness, just a higher end groupset alongside the sl4 will be good enough.btw, when you are bike hunting and you couldn't find the right frame size, would it best to get a bit of a bigger size frame or a smaller one?

mrjgx
post Nov 7 2012, 09:50 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Nov 7 2012, 12:53 AM)
as you can see from the chart, the difference from sworks and normal specialize is only quite small... again it is chasing minor percentages....

whether it 2012 or 2013...no big deal... if there is a particular paint scheme you like in 2012 even better...if you like a 2013 , then you have to wait a bit unfortunately
You are right. It's all about the marginal gains here and there. Colors is what's more important to me tongue.gif Any idea on the stiffness differences between 2013 and 2012 Tarmac line?

Seems like my future lbs doesn't has stocks for the model and colors that I want. They have SL4 Tarmac pro mid compact Ui2 in white and red specialized stickers which I think is ugly.

And they have the murdered out Sworks venge which is out of the question and my budget although the owner is really keen of getting me to test ride his own venge. But I'm not going to be there for a long time and despite the terrain and group ride which consists of a fast flat route I really don't favor the venge.

I'll be back in Malaysia for sure and needed a do it all bike as I favor climbing more and hence would really love the sl4 with Red grouppos..so yes I have to wait until next year it seems.. You cant have it all your way..Sigh

This post has been edited by mrjgx: Nov 7 2012, 09:51 AM
mrjgx
post Nov 7 2012, 04:42 PM

59 posts

You are right about the venge. At least all the reviews I read stating that Tarmac is much stiffer than the former.

Anyway, is there a possibility that my current setup compact crank 50/34 and 11-32T cassette will be at a disadvantage with others riding a flat route setup (normal crank, 11 spd, 25T etc?) on a flat route course or time trialling?

I believe the ratio will be difference.

This post has been edited by mrjgx: Nov 7 2012, 04:42 PM
mrjgx
post Nov 7 2012, 04:58 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Nov 7 2012, 04:46 PM)
i've seen a guy riding on a compact setup, struggled to keep up with a fast group pace.
I guess so! Then must have 2 bikes lor..hehe. 1 for climbing 1 for TT.

Btw, any recommendation for a good padded bibshorts? 90km on castelli cervelo bib is not comforting enough. Huhu painful

Added on November 7, 2012, 4:59 pm
QUOTE(butthead @ Nov 7 2012, 04:56 PM)
of course... you lose top end speed although by not a lot... i mean.. who can sustain 60kph for long stretches...

the thing is not a disadvantage... but rather a problem with finding the right gear when cruising along... you might find yourself in a situation that one gear up and the pedal stroke is too heavy and one gear down and you're spinning too fast...

that is always the problem with wide ratio cassettes...

some people might feel it.. some people don't... it depends which one you are...
Aha..that summarized it all. What about mid-compact then? Like all the standard kitted to the Tarmac series.

This post has been edited by mrjgx: Nov 7 2012, 04:59 PM
mrjgx
post Nov 7 2012, 05:12 PM

59 posts

Not chaffing man..lol. It's the dreaded butthead. Eh wrong. Butt pain.

Eh is butt pain caused by poor padding of the bib or the saddle shape not suitable?

This post has been edited by mrjgx: Nov 7 2012, 05:15 PM
mrjgx
post Nov 7 2012, 05:46 PM

59 posts

Wow. Grape-o-pubic. Ahaha that's gross man!
mrjgx
post Nov 7 2012, 07:28 PM

59 posts

Pubic aside, the link shared was well worth reading for knowledge. Thx bro
mrjgx
post Nov 8 2012, 09:05 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Nov 8 2012, 08:25 AM)
anybody used or tried this before?

http://www.topeak.com/products/Bags/ProPackMicro
I have similar type of bag from birzman. I must say I don't like that kind of saddle bag where you have a platform to fix it at your rail. I know the bag can be removed at ease but it will add grams to your bike weight tongue.gif
mrjgx
post Nov 8 2012, 09:14 AM

59 posts

Yeah birzman is bigger a bit and fugly. The smart looking one (petite and sexy) you can find from Topeak or Specialized.

My birzman is more like a hard case bag.
mrjgx
post Nov 8 2012, 09:26 AM

59 posts

Yeah that's the one! Haha. Wanna buy from me? Used once and never use anymore after that tongue.gif
mrjgx
post Nov 8 2012, 09:45 AM

59 posts

Wiggins was experiencing thigh chafing from a fugly big birzman saddle bag, causing him discomfort and didn't see a car coming out from a gas station tongue.gif
mrjgx
post Nov 8 2012, 10:12 AM

59 posts

Haha..I have a thought. 9gag website could be invented by butthead tongue.gif

Ok. Wheelset question time. Will changing wheelsets let say from zipp 404 firecrest CC to FR0 requires adjustment to my brakes angle?

mrjgx
post Nov 8 2012, 11:21 PM

59 posts

I'm sold with the idea of getting a Tarmac SL4 until I saw a goddamn beauty bike at my lbs..it was willier cento 1 SR in red colors. I know it's gonna look good with a pair of 404 black on black decal drool.gif

I know sl4 gonna wins the stiffness battle but damn I think I need to consider about the beauty of the bike too..

Couldn't find much reviews about it though on the net..how do you guys think about willier brand? It's not that expensive like specialized..a ui2 equipped gran turismo model is roughly around rm11k..and that is the cost of a complete bike. Sl4 frame alone already costs rm10k though.

Dilemma dilemma. Cento sr1 could be the choice for cycling in the Middle East considering the terrain there. The same goes as Foil but it didn't capture my heart like this willier does hmm.gif

mrjgx
post Nov 9 2012, 08:33 AM

59 posts

Life is too short to think about which bike to buy tongue.gif

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0473sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:28 AM