127 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V.XLI-+♠+-, The Last of the Personas.

jasonloh7906
post Aug 3 2012, 06:23 PM

http://static.lowyat.net/uploads/attach-11...-1300357959.jpg
RM1299
is it worth to buy for a 15''?
and PCD100/114.3 is what ah?? very noob on this.
K.Lee
post Aug 3 2012, 06:30 PM

QUOTE(Sony @ Aug 3 2012, 06:14 PM)
Heart break, mine is just 2 months old, I regretted for not choosing H-Line for the ABS and 4 disc brake

Added on August 3, 2012, 6:16 pm

But the back of Myvi quite keras tho..not even touching the back tyres..just bumper K.O.
You bang behind ma...

Your PE front is crumple zone, sure kemek.

If not is you kemek

This post has been edited by K.Lee: Aug 3 2012, 06:30 PM
jasonloh7906
post Aug 3 2012, 06:35 PM

Heart break, mine is just 2 months old, I regretted for not choosing H-Line for the ABS and 4 disc brake

But the back of Myvi quite keras tho..not even touching the back tyres..just bumper K.O.
hahaha~~don't expect lah. only my dad volvo i bang people his whole bumper and eat his tyre. hahaha~~

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Aug 3 2012, 06:30 PM)
You bang behind ma...

If not is you kemek
so conclusion is butt are always strong. like our Persona's butt also.

The_FQ400
post Aug 3 2012, 07:37 PM

no skid marks also... no need abs lar.. XD
dares
post Aug 3 2012, 07:47 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Aug 3 2012, 06:23 PM)
RM1299
Good that it's black. Else when you wash rim, you will cry doh.gif
jasonloh7906
post Aug 3 2012, 08:18 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 3 2012, 07:47 PM)
Good that it's black. Else when you wash rim, you will cry  doh.gif
haha~~but then saw it on wheel and its not that nice. maybe angle problem. some look nice some dont. i like rim that got red or blue on it. prefer blue.

Added on August 3, 2012, 8:31 pmhttp://ondscene.my/jenayah/rampasan-minyak...semuanya-tiruan
better buy at trusted place.

This post has been edited by jasonloh7906: Aug 3 2012, 08:32 PM
TDUEnthusiast
post Aug 3 2012, 11:27 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 3 2012, 07:47 PM)
Good that it's black. Else when you wash rim, you will cry  doh.gif
From my washing experiences, those rims will still make cleaning easy. hmm.gif

Rims like the ones of the Nissan Serena, now that does give headaches especially for the small part between each spokes doh.gif. Bloody tiring trying squeezing the sponge with one finger to clean that area.

This post has been edited by TDUEnthusiast: Aug 3 2012, 11:29 PM
jasontantenghuat
post Aug 4 2012, 12:26 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Aug 3 2012, 06:30 PM)
You bang behind ma...

If not is you kemek
Forgot where I read/watched, they said that the front is made "soft" to absorb impact to avoid the occupants from suffering serious whiplash.

That's why Peugeot has a super long front bumper. Until the guy from Fifth Gear said he'd rather be hit by one than drive one laugh.gif
The_FQ400
post Aug 4 2012, 01:22 AM

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Aug 4 2012, 12:26 AM)
Forgot where I read/watched, they said that the front is made "soft" to absorb impact to avoid the occupants from suffering serious whiplash.

That's why Peugeot has a super long front bumper. Until the guy from Fifth Gear said he'd rather be hit by one than drive one laugh.gif
laugh.gif lol
kennywee92
post Aug 4 2012, 02:22 AM

34 posts

Anyone interested to bulk for FireStorm ignition coil? tongue.gif
dares
post Aug 4 2012, 07:34 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ Aug 4 2012, 02:22 AM)
We are already running a bulk on the Saga thread, you can join the bulk if you want. Just let V12kompressor know.
unknownhammie
post Aug 4 2012, 09:44 AM

399 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Aug 3 2012, 04:43 PM)
how much you spent to buy your car??
can offer us your poison XD
whole car performance sell.. lazy take out. sweat.gif

persona masuk keluar new car brows.gif
jasonloh7906
post Aug 4 2012, 10:52 AM

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Aug 3 2012, 11:27 PM)
From my washing experiences, those rims will still make cleaning easy. hmm.gif

Rims like the ones of the Nissan Serena, now that does give headaches especially for the small part between each spokes doh.gif. Bloody tiring trying squeezing the sponge with one finger to clean that area.
hmm, true also. those small and sempit rim hard to wash.
but i still need to know how much my ori rims can fetch.

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Aug 4 2012, 12:26 AM)

lol~~waste of money. hahaha~~

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 4 2012, 07:34 AM)
We are already running a bulk on the Saga thread, you can join the bulk if you want. Just let V12kompressor know.
damn lots of bulk you all running in the saga thread. the closing for the ignition coil booster is on22nd rite?? so i later decide also can lah??

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Aug 4 2012, 09:44 AM)
whole car performance sell.. lazy take out.  sweat.gif

persona masuk keluar new car  brows.gif
so, which mega machine next??
unknownhammie
post Aug 4 2012, 11:09 AM

399 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Aug 4 2012, 10:52 AM)
hmm, true also. those small and sempit rim hard to wash.
but i still need to know how much my ori rims can fetch.
lol~~waste of money. hahaha~~
damn lots of bulk you all running in the saga thread. the closing for the ignition coil booster is on22nd rite?? so i later decide also can lah??
so, which mega machine next??
slightly better tofu car
jasonloh7906
post Aug 4 2012, 11:30 AM

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Aug 4 2012, 11:09 AM)
slightly better tofu car
a better AE86 = FT86 or Subaru Impreza WRX brows.gif

Added on August 4, 2012, 12:11 pmwhat tools is need if wanna install grounding cable??

This post has been edited by jasonloh7906: Aug 4 2012, 12:11 PM
dares
post Aug 4 2012, 12:40 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Aug 4 2012, 10:52 AM)

damn lots of bulk you all running in the saga thread. the closing for the ignition coil booster is on22nd rite?? so i later
Except me, diorang sume richfag icon_question.gif
jackyap84
post Aug 4 2012, 12:54 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ Aug 4 2012, 02:22 AM)
FireStorm and ignition coil booster... rich man...
ZenGTMM
post Aug 4 2012, 12:59 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Aug 3 2012, 11:11 AM)
I spotted engine oil leak this morning. Some drops of Liqui-Moly on the floor. It's just 8000KM mileage.
Habis lah engine all gone.. Combination of using NGV + Liqui-Moly for a petrol car..

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Aug 3 2012, 06:23 PM)
RM1299
1299 seems expensive wei.. Normally 15" only around RM800 only for the rims..

PCD = Pitch Center Diameter.. Persona uses 114.3. if the rim is PCD100 that means u cant fit into our persona.. So a 8 hole rim is able to fit in both PCD110 and PCD114.3 hubs..
Sony
post Aug 4 2012, 01:19 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Aug 3 2012, 06:21 PM)
Been driving my Persona for about 5 months now ( got it 5 months ago ). You definitely won't want to stick close to any car in front when going at moderately high speeds as well as low speeds cause the braking is just bad.  ohmy.gif
I'm getting double layer brake servo from Honda Virs, can be PnP, will swap the original one after my car back from workshop smile.gif
RokXIII
post Aug 4 2012, 01:39 PM

C'est la vie, Chérie
1,634 posts

just went to replace the rear brake shoes, when doing the replacement, the technician told me 1 side of the bearing needs to be replaced.
he said the drum brake got sound when turning it, he showed me on the spot and indeed it has a sound. he said worry it will jam if not replacing it.
he told me the price of the bearing is rm160 excluded installation. (didnt ask is original proton, or aftermarket made)

so wanna check with you guys, is the bearing indeed RM160, or he is trying to chop me off?
thanks in advance!

127 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:21 PM