6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V.XLI-+♠+-, The Last of the Personas.

The_FQ400
post Jul 29 2012, 07:03 PM

What page am I in?
The_FQ400
post Jul 30 2012, 03:04 PM

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Jul 30 2012, 02:50 PM)
the cars so lengzai.. itching to drive around the track.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by The_FQ400: Jul 30 2012, 03:04 PM
The_FQ400
post Jul 30 2012, 06:15 PM

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jul 30 2012, 03:18 PM)
hmm.gif Since when cars are consider lengzhai?  shocking.gif You turning gay?
erm... without skirting one i consider them "male" with skirting is "female"... lol
The_FQ400
post Jul 30 2012, 07:20 PM

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Jul 30 2012, 06:55 PM)
Just changed my Persona's engine mounting. Vibration definitely cannot be felt through the steering and the body already, but there's a new problem now. When at low speeds or a standstill, accelerating the car produces some minor grinding sound like grnghhhh before it disappears. Doesn't happen during mid-high speed cruise acceleration though. It's coming from the left. Anyone has any idea? sad.gif
probably... power steering pump...
The_FQ400
post Jul 30 2012, 07:44 PM

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Jul 30 2012, 07:23 PM)
hmm.gif. How's that related?
the sound i guess.. haha.. the pump is on the left side if sitting on the driver seat...

today spent whole day waxing the car... looks quite shiny...

The_FQ400
post Jul 31 2012, 10:50 PM

QUOTE(Woon Ann @ Jul 30 2012, 11:46 PM)
Super duper pretty for the bonnet!!!  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

haha... let's bulk.. laugh.gif if there's any...
The_FQ400
post Jul 31 2012, 10:55 PM

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jul 31 2012, 10:51 PM)
hmm.gif What wax you used? You got polish your car?
i used turtle wax polish compound... just polish those scratches... then use kit metallic coat for the whole car... not bad also.. water dont stick so much already...
The_FQ400
post Jul 31 2012, 11:01 PM

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ Jul 31 2012, 10:59 PM)
Haven't done any polish for my car since I got it  cry.gif
your car still new mah... no need polish le.. just put paint sealant... my car coming 1 years old this few days... lol... birthday present for her...
The_FQ400
post Jul 31 2012, 11:19 PM

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ Jul 31 2012, 11:07 PM)
What's a paint sealant? hahaha. Sorry noob here.
2 months + ! I think I can polish it now then next polish will be next year CNY tongue.gif
it applies one layer of clearcoat on your paint and make your paint last longer...

correct me if wrong tongue.gif
The_FQ400
post Aug 1 2012, 12:20 AM

QUOTE(arayz @ Jul 31 2012, 11:42 PM)
DIY??
yea...... the way to do it just like polishing... only thing no need scrub just like putting peanut butter on bread...
The_FQ400
post Aug 1 2012, 09:17 PM

QUOTE(Bryaner @ Aug 1 2012, 12:32 AM)
Bro.. What brand r u using? Quite interested.. I saw my friend doing coating damage 650.. Quite nice.. Like got a layer of protection..
i using some cheap coat only la... cost around 20++... small bottle of kit metallic coat... but it doesn't last as long as those 650 one... at most 5 months... haha

if can go for permanon... lol... cant find it in my place...

This post has been edited by The_FQ400: Aug 1 2012, 09:18 PM
The_FQ400
post Aug 1 2012, 09:24 PM

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ Aug 1 2012, 09:22 PM)
Where to get all these sealant?  tongue.gif

Btw, CKdenion. Sold your front stock speaker already?
others shopping center got..

permanon dunno leh..
The_FQ400
post Aug 1 2012, 10:19 PM

QUOTE(powerstar @ Aug 1 2012, 01:03 PM)
guys, any of u change the PE antenna to shark Fin Antenna?

I need to cover my car every night because i got a cat in my house that very like to play or sleep on my car and it will scratch my car's paint if i don't cover.  But the Original antenna is causing me problem when i cover my PE.
i normally take out the antenna tongue.gif

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Aug 1 2012, 10:06 PM)
I usually use Kit Car Paste Wax to wax mine. hmm.gif. Quite nice to use. Just did waxing yesterday and today a seriously large bit of bird poo fell on the car, but luckily on the window. sad.gif
i use the grey one..

This post has been edited by The_FQ400: Aug 1 2012, 10:19 PM
The_FQ400
post Aug 1 2012, 10:47 PM

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Aug 1 2012, 10:24 PM)
I bought both the Metallic and the Paste Wax before, but couldn't see any difference in them, not to mention that the price difference is very small or just about the same, if I remember correctly. I usually get mine from Giant when it starts to run out. hmm.gif
the yellow one for solid paint the grey one for metallic... yellow one seems like scraping your clearcoat...
The_FQ400
post Aug 1 2012, 10:52 PM

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 1 2012, 10:50 PM)
Besarnya siggy awak. Jual insurans?
yup.. second day.. not getting any customers from jusco booth... -.-
The_FQ400
post Aug 1 2012, 11:29 PM

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Aug 1 2012, 11:22 PM)
i want to get also. but should invest in other stuff first IMO.
new car have better grounding thats why.
good choice. hahaha~~
just second day mah. it will be better.  flex.gif
hope so... XD want to earn some moolah... mod the ride a bit...
The_FQ400
post Aug 1 2012, 11:48 PM

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 1 2012, 11:36 PM)

shocking.gif  shocking.gif
dafuq... the person that come out not even a paramedic...

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Aug 1 2012, 11:38 PM)
sure can. where there is a will there is a way.  cool2.gif
but must have target mah. mod a bit where got enuf. hahaha~~

Added on August 1, 2012, 11:42 pm
ohmy.gif  this idiot driving is not ok. but yes, it is on his blindspot. but why the ppl in the ambulance look so ah beng and i tot they should be in rush to send patient to hospital? still can come down and talk. hahaha~~
target... too much to list out... haha
The_FQ400
post Aug 2 2012, 12:04 AM

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Aug 2 2012, 12:00 AM)
yah. thats why i say. but i saw while in hospital before a person that is sent to an ambulance during emergency and the person rescuing is not on any uniform also. so, cannot comment.
hahaha, i need at least 10k to perfect the car =="

anyone can comment what is the sound?? ignore the video, the sound is the main thing. hahaha~~
don't think it is iafm coz besides sound i dont get any symptom. and there is still noise after warmup but not the vibration sound.
10k can get if i can sell a lot... laugh.gif why does the video look like you're using Russian arm?
The_FQ400
post Aug 2 2012, 11:11 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 2 2012, 12:39 AM)
jusco mana? station 18 or Kinta City? tongue.gif

man ma lei lah.... selling insurance isn't like selling apparels. smile.gif
jusco kinta city... nod.gif
The_FQ400
post Aug 3 2012, 07:37 PM

QUOTE(Sony @ Aug 3 2012, 06:14 PM)
Heart break, mine is just 2 months old, I regretted for not choosing H-Line for the ABS and 4 disc brake

Added on August 3, 2012, 6:16 pm

But the back of Myvi quite keras tho..not even touching the back tyres..just bumper K.O.
no skid marks also... no need abs lar.. XD

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1625sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:27 AM