39 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Kia K3 aka Kia Forte 2013 !, look naise

Buydirect
post Mar 29 2013, 05:33 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker_00 @ Mar 29 2013, 01:16 PM)
If K3 1.6 price is more than 100k, I rather buy Elantra instead.
1.6 variant should not exceed 100K. It should be in the region of around 95 - 98K with insurance. Buying K3 or Elantra is a matter of personal choice and preferance. Each of us have our own taste and liking. smile.gif
deviantART
post Mar 29 2013, 05:37 PM

31 posts

Guys, its almost 99% certain that all Hyundai GDI engines will not make it to Bolehland… no thanks to your high sulfur content gasoline. Even your Vpower and Caltex 97octane Techron can’t make the grade.

Here in SG, our local Hyundai and Kia dealerships have issued a service reminder to all customers who purchased GDI engines Hyundai and Kia models.
A reminder note is included in the glovebox of every new Veloster/Veloster Turbo, i40 GDI, Kia Sorento 2.4GDI on the day of new car delivery. The note reminds customers to refrain from using Bolehland fuel on a long term, consecutive basis. The note also detailed the possible damage to the Direct injectors if high sulfur fuel is used repeatedly. Our local service advisors will remind customers about this whenever they send their cars in for svcs as well.
GDI engines requires Euro 4 and above fuel quality to work properly. SG gasoline quality has just been certified Euro 4 while our diseal are Euro 5.

Taken from one of the comment from Paultan. Not sure how true is this.
Buydirect
post Mar 29 2013, 05:47 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(tititilly @ Mar 29 2013, 04:05 PM)
inside source? I thought naza policy is to sell kia cars cheaper than hyundai counterparts in msia? if 10-15k increase there is not much WOW effect anymore i guess.

buyer gets a better specced(slightly) car but has to deal with the one of the worst aftersales provider in msia rolleyes.gif  sweat.gif
KIA is now moving away from the "cheap car" tag it used to be many years ago. It's no longer an alternative choice to Protons or Peroduas buyers, rather it's taking the Japs makes head-on in competition for market share. Therefore, we cannot continue to expect KIA to be cheap and cheaper anymore. Rather, we should be looking at the specs of the car before we jump into any conclusion to say it's overpriced and other makes/models are better buys.

Auto consumers are more spec hungry these days. A typical example can be seen in the sales of Rio SX (premium spec) as compared to Rio EX (standard spec). Total sales of Rio SX is at least 70-75% compared to EX. Customers are willing to pay more (in this instance, 6K extra) to get features like start-stop button, sun-roof, auto defogger, 17" rims, fog lamp.

Though some of you may disagree, much have improved on the after-sales side. But it can be better, and KIA is striving towards that goal.
tititilly
post Mar 29 2013, 07:28 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Buydirect @ Mar 29 2013, 05:47 PM)
KIA is now moving away from the "cheap car" tag it used to be many years ago. It's no longer an alternative choice to Protons or Peroduas buyers, rather it's taking the Japs makes head-on in competition for market share.  Therefore, we cannot continue to expect KIA to be cheap and cheaper anymore. Rather, we should be looking at the specs of the car before we jump into any conclusion to say it's overpriced and other makes/models are better buys.

Auto consumers are more spec hungry these days. A typical example can be seen in the sales of Rio SX (premium spec) as compared to Rio EX (standard spec). Total sales of Rio SX is at least 70-75% compared to EX. Customers are willing to pay more (in this instance, 6K extra) to get features like start-stop button, sun-roof, auto defogger, 17" rims, fog lamp.

Though some of you may disagree, much have improved on the after-sales side. But it can be better, and KIA is striving towards that goal.
msia buyers are price sensitive too. honda jazz petrol engine, need i say more?
digitheatre
post Mar 29 2013, 11:52 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(tititilly @ Mar 29 2013, 07:28 PM)
msia buyers are price sensitive too. honda jazz petrol engine, need i say more?
price same with competitors..then start compare specs lorr
tititilly
post Mar 30 2013, 05:02 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(digitheatre @ Mar 29 2013, 11:52 PM)
the big brother, hyundai is quite well specced at 110k

if 10-15k more, 2.0 will be around 110k right? so where is forte USP? specs? kia has the edge, probably, but not much when compared to hyundai

naza kia VS SDhyundai aftersales, id vote for hyundai

PS have not driven both so.... whistling.gif whistling.gif

ferrari38
post Mar 30 2013, 01:39 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(tititilly @ Mar 30 2013, 05:02 AM)

naza kia VS SDhyundai aftersales, id vote for hyundai

PS have not driven both so.... whistling.gif  whistling.gif
Another typical hearsay driver doh.gif

tititilly
post Mar 30 2013, 01:56 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(ferrari38 @ Mar 30 2013, 01:39 PM)
Another typical hearsay driver doh.gif
oh. u dont agree?

first hand exp? do tell
ferrari38
post Mar 30 2013, 04:52 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(tititilly @ Mar 30 2013, 01:56 PM)
oh. u dont agree?

first hand exp? do tell
It's actually depends on which SC u go, I do agree some SCs really sucks,not only Kia, but same to Toyota and Hyundai.
Do u think Toyota after sales service very good? Just more or less same with Korean sc, just have bigger waiting area compared to Kia sc.

Just my experience n 2 cents worth cool2.gif
AMLAN
post Mar 31 2013, 03:59 PM

QUOTE(jootat @ Mar 29 2013, 10:00 AM)
i know i can get this information if i do google a bit. But am a bit lazy ... lol

Just wondering, comparing the K3 with Altis, which is bigger in terms of size?
The K3 is bigger compare to Altis,Civic also Preve.

The Length:- 4560MM
Width:- 1780MM
Wheelbase:- 2700MM (Same like Elantra & CIVIC FD)

So it will look gorgeous at road

This post has been edited by AMLAN: Mar 31 2013, 04:00 PM
suai
post Apr 1 2013, 11:21 AM

Hi Guys, anyone of you experience that the weird sound "wom wom wom" coming from front tires and subsequently the noise inside the car higher even with medium speed say 80 km/h, and the radio volume relatively unclear?

It was happened to me recently after drove for 30,000km. I am suspected the bearing got problem. Anyone can explain?
Buydirect
post Apr 1 2013, 12:32 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(suai @ Apr 1 2013, 11:21 AM)
Hi Guys, anyone of you experience that the weird sound "wom wom wom" coming from front tires and subsequently the noise inside the car higher even with medium speed say 80 km/h, and the radio volume relatively unclear?

It was happened to me recently after drove for 30,000km. I am suspected the bearing got problem. Anyone can explain?
What car are you driving? This is a K3 thread. biggrin.gif
jootat
post Apr 1 2013, 03:40 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(AMLAN @ Mar 31 2013, 03:59 PM)
The K3 is bigger compare to Altis,Civic also Preve.

The Length:- 4560MM
Width:- 1780MM
Wheelbase:- 2700MM (Same like Elantra & CIVIC FD)

So it will look gorgeous at road
thx for the info bro ... smile.gif
AMLAN
post Apr 1 2013, 06:52 PM

QUOTE(jootat @ Apr 1 2013, 03:40 PM)
thx for the info bro ... smile.gif
welcomed Bro
fadzly
post Apr 1 2013, 06:55 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(digitheatre @ Mar 29 2013, 11:52 PM)
No la. Thats the internet only. Reality its different. People will still buy it.
AMLAN
post Apr 1 2013, 06:57 PM

Just back from Kia Red Cube PJ, one of the SA in confident says that K3 will launch around June or July if delay maybe around August. the SA said that the current Forte production will end soon. So for those interested in current Forte, better booked it now. The Sa also said we can placed a booking for K3. Maybe I will placed my booking at end of this month for 2.0/1.8 SX
sudha
post Apr 1 2013, 08:52 PM

14 posts

Sorry to sway from topic but just had to after seeing the hatch version biggrin.gif

Koreans are becoming really agressive with their designs.. having mixed feeling about the new front design on the coupe and sedan but it does go well with the hatchback though..take a look below

Looks like its mean for the Euro market as in namesake. See more pics of the Forte/K3 Euro. What do you guys think of this?

minshome
post Apr 2 2013, 08:08 AM

432 posts

Does new K3 will offer 3 or 5 yr free maintenance service (parts & labour) like what M did after launch? Any idea?

Warranty should be 5 yr warranty by right now?

Buydirect
post Apr 2 2013, 11:21 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(minshome @ Apr 2 2013, 08:08 AM)
Does new K3 will offer 3 or 5 yr free maintenance service (parts & labour) like what M did after launch? Any idea?

Warranty should be 5 yr warranty by right now?
Naza is unlikely to give free service for newly launched models. Warranty should be 5 years, unlimited mileage, consistent with other new KIA models.
minshome
post Apr 2 2013, 11:41 AM

432 posts

Since Kia Carens just launch in Seoul motor show 2013, will this model bring in late 2013 or next quarter 2014?

This model should be in Naza 2013 pipeline for incoming model to m'sia.

39 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:47 AM