Kia K3 aka Kia Forte 2013 !, look naise

tititilly
post Oct 20 2012, 05:24 PM

30 posts

rumours that this car been brought in for jpj test, true? when is the launch then ?
tititilly
post Mar 26 2013, 03:13 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(hamtaro98 @ Mar 25 2013, 11:10 PM)
This one...
this is the cheapo 1?
tititilly
post Mar 29 2013, 04:05 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Buydirect @ Mar 29 2013, 11:28 AM)
This is my opinion. K3 price will be significantly higher by at least 10-15K. It is not in the same price bracket as Forte, hence I do not forsee any further drop of price for Forte. Besides, the sales for Forte is still going strong, and by the time K3 is launched, the stock for Forte may be limited already. Hence, any force selling or fire sales may not be necessary. Just my 2 cents.
inside source? I thought naza policy is to sell kia cars cheaper than hyundai counterparts in msia? if 10-15k increase there is not much WOW effect anymore i guess.

buyer gets a better specced(slightly) car but has to deal with the one of the worst aftersales provider in msia rolleyes.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by tititilly: Mar 29 2013, 04:21 PM
tititilly
post Mar 29 2013, 07:28 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Buydirect @ Mar 29 2013, 05:47 PM)
KIA is now moving away from the "cheap car" tag it used to be many years ago. It's no longer an alternative choice to Protons or Peroduas buyers, rather it's taking the Japs makes head-on in competition for market share.  Therefore, we cannot continue to expect KIA to be cheap and cheaper anymore. Rather, we should be looking at the specs of the car before we jump into any conclusion to say it's overpriced and other makes/models are better buys.

Auto consumers are more spec hungry these days. A typical example can be seen in the sales of Rio SX (premium spec) as compared to Rio EX (standard spec). Total sales of Rio SX is at least 70-75% compared to EX. Customers are willing to pay more (in this instance, 6K extra) to get features like start-stop button, sun-roof, auto defogger, 17" rims, fog lamp.

Though some of you may disagree, much have improved on the after-sales side. But it can be better, and KIA is striving towards that goal.
msia buyers are price sensitive too. honda jazz petrol engine, need i say more?
tititilly
post Mar 30 2013, 05:02 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(digitheatre @ Mar 29 2013, 11:52 PM)
price same with competitors..then start compare specs lorr
the big brother, hyundai is quite well specced at 110k

if 10-15k more, 2.0 will be around 110k right? so where is forte USP? specs? kia has the edge, probably, but not much when compared to hyundai

naza kia VS SDhyundai aftersales, id vote for hyundai

PS have not driven both so.... whistling.gif whistling.gif

tititilly
post Mar 30 2013, 01:56 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(ferrari38 @ Mar 30 2013, 01:39 PM)
Another typical hearsay driver doh.gif
oh. u dont agree?

first hand exp? do tell
tititilly
post May 1 2013, 02:21 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Apr 30 2013, 11:22 PM)
Elantra MD 1.6 recorded 11.5s. Current Forte 0-100km/h in 11.5s. New Forte that is 40kg lighter sharing same platform as Elantra MD, it should be around 11.5s. Considered good already for C-segment 1.6L. Before this, C-segment 1.6L usually takes 12.5s in 0-100km/h.

Inspira 1.8 and Cruze 1.8 0-100km/h takes 11.5s too. Only lighter Civic 1.8 FD2 gets 10.2s but the Elantra 1.8 already beaten that record with 8.8s. Since there's Forte 2.0L expect better result.

Big event is close, if there's major change on management and policy, we should have the chance to get all 3 variants for Forte 1.6L, 1.8L and 2.0L like Altis 1.6L, 1.8L and 2.0L. If no change on management after big event, they'll bring in only 1 type of engine for Forte like Optima, Sportage and Sorento. If they intended to bring in Rio 1.6 sedan, then the Forte will be either 1.8L or 2.0L, most likely 1.8L so that it won't clash with Rio 1.6L and Optima 2.0L.

NASA waiting for money to fall from sky attitude actually killed the Forte 2.0 due to no test unit at all. Then they jumped to conclusion Forte 2.0 can't sell and from what I know, they employ young ciku that turned deaf ears on their sales people and us. Only makan gaji buta, so this is what happen.
what big event? GE13? i dont see how it affect NAZA
policy, yes mayb. but management positions, i dont think so

This post has been edited by tititilly: May 1 2013, 02:23 AM
tititilly
post May 1 2013, 02:28 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(weakmeal69 @ May 1 2013, 12:52 AM)
then if they bring the 1.8 var, what will happen then to elantra sale?
NAZA dont care, hyundai malaysia is not part of NAZA group.

kia cars have always been better spec and cheaper in msia.i see more forte on roads than ALL hyundai cars combined in a day
kia aftersales warranty claims? whistling.gif

This post has been edited by tititilly: May 1 2013, 02:36 AM
tititilly
post May 3 2013, 11:43 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(stix @ May 3 2013, 11:26 PM)
So, are you saying car prices are going down soon after 'big event', even if BN still maintains as the ruling party?
aiyor read properly la, UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT
tititilly
post May 17 2013, 11:37 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(070 @ May 17 2013, 11:30 PM)
it wont be such good price like forte , the new k3 1.6 price will be similar like elantra 1.6 hs
engine choice 1.6 only? same 1.6 as current forte? poweRRR icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
tititilly
post May 21 2013, 10:29 AM

30 posts

120k for 2.0 is such a big jump in price, give me 10-15% discount I sapu in split second
tititilly
post May 23 2013, 11:13 AM

30 posts

the 2.0 engine, if it is offered here, is a GDI engine

0.8232sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:17 AM