QUOTE(rcracer @ Aug 11 2013, 08:44 PM)
Yeah the season is not here lols..... Just waiting for some spark lolzLYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXVIII, Wira 4ever.....
LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXVIII, Wira 4ever.....
Aug 13 2013, 03:01 PM
58 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Aug 13 2013, 09:48 PM
Aug 13 2013, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(GaryCCW @ Aug 13 2013, 04:01 PM) Hello guys, recently i just bought a 2nd hand wira with 4g91 auto transplanted. I am quite new to 4g series engine. Need to learn more from you guys. Currently i just got the car and encounter idle problem. It seems the idle rpm not stable. While in P mode, the idle is somewhere around 1k rpm w/o air con. Now when i open air con the rpm will fluctuate and whenever i engage a gear, such as D mode, when the car is not moving, the rpm keep revving between 200-800rpm, sounds like engine gonna die off. I research around forum and found that its common problem for wira. Many will say isc problem. Can i get it repair, or some suggest adding a ficd might do the tricks. Approximately how much i need to fork out to get it repair, Fyi the throttle body is mmc 1 , not vdo. another thing i want to ask is what engine oil u guys recommend for 4g91, to prevent the tappet sound in my engine block, so far I havent hear any tappet sound in the engine. For 4g91 isc it is using stepper motor. Try to see if the stepper motor works.... Now I'm using mobile to reply I can't find the post where I have teach ppl how to calibrate it. It is inside this thread try to look for it. Your engine is using hydraulic tappets so u have to take care of the engine oil.... Of the hydraulic clogs then the tappets will sound. |
Aug 14 2013, 01:08 AM
Aug 14 2013, 01:12 AM
QUOTE(GaryCCW @ Aug 14 2013, 12:57 AM) thanks sifu steven.. I really looking forward to know more about my engine maintenance. now i'm trying to fix the idle problem.. so far havent encounter any tappet sound.... Btw the what is the function of power mode transmission, i dont feel anything by leaving it on... cannot feel the difference. The power mode is just shifting gear at a higher rpm during load or when Tps exceeding 75% it will drop gear or maintain rev on the whole power band..... Slightly different almost cannot feel if your gb is old coz the clutch and the valve worn edi. |
Aug 14 2013, 11:36 AM
Aug 14 2013, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(outpace @ Aug 14 2013, 02:15 PM) Should put all these tips and tricks link on first page, with spoiler. Not sure if this had been done in previous thread, just gentle suggestion. Yes u may doe.g. ISC Step motor: 4G9X notorious Idling RPM problem... or something like that » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Aug 14 2013, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(GaryCCW @ Aug 14 2013, 02:28 PM) Hi guys ...as I told u guys i buy a 2nd wira from used car dealer which successfully transferred the name... Recently i was worried about the car might be illegal due to i found this 2 marks .. I think All wira have that..... but just to be safe please make a comparison....![]() ![]() I'm quite worried that I might bought a welded car aka kereta potong. Can u guys help me on this matter? can I send to jpj for reinspection, because the dealer hired a runner to do the jpj procedure.... |
Aug 14 2013, 03:28 PM
Aug 23 2013, 11:27 AM
Aug 23 2013, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(outpace @ Aug 23 2013, 11:12 AM) Yup you are right, I have no problem when driving in petrol mode. NGV always like that because your ignition is not advance enough.... and the mixture is not correct.Anyway, problem solved. The mechanic restricted my air flow by using sticker to block the airbox hose. He explained gas mode requires higher electrical ignition,when the ignition system (ignition coil, plug, plug cable) is not in optimal condition (has been running since 2 years ago), my car can run on petrol smoothly without any problem, but will face problems like mine when running on gas. So he has blocked the air flow and it's not the best set up for petrol (less air/ oxygen), but my car currently is optimum in gas mode. Problem solved. The last time i setup for my friend using a standalone ECU dual mapping, the tuning was quite great.... NGV ignition on idle was like 24deg and petrol is 13deg.... thats the different.... Retard tioming on NGV could result burnt valves |
Aug 23 2013, 11:49 AM
Aug 23 2013, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(zenix @ Aug 23 2013, 11:55 AM) i know but their specs for the price was really good. Any alarm now also the same..... now im designing 1 DIY style and it will work the best....plus there are many rebranding companies at malaysia like ninetology and duraplus. its okay as long as their service and warranty is good. alot of the no name china brands have decent specs and are cheap but anything goes wrong the shop won't help |
Aug 23 2013, 02:20 PM
Aug 23 2013, 03:05 PM
Aug 23 2013, 03:29 PM
Aug 30 2013, 09:02 AM
QUOTE(Mukhvin @ Aug 29 2013, 01:19 AM) Hi I have got a Wira SE 2004 model. Always been into ICE and but really wanna take care of the car engine and ride aswell.. Sifu sifu tolong ajarkan... just change oil on time and make sure engine bay is clean....no need to use those rubbish oil like those tribology lols or decarbonizer... Throttle body dirty... just clean it with threebond... |
Sep 2 2013, 12:12 AM
Finally my car started lols...... later look for more fun mods
This post has been edited by mxsteven: Sep 2 2013, 05:40 PM |
Sep 12 2013, 03:16 PM
Sep 12 2013, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(outpace @ Aug 23 2013, 05:03 PM) Boss Steven, thanks for your in-put. However I can't transfer your in-depth experience into my skull directly, could you please clarify what of your mean by ignition is not advanve enough and misture is not correct? what u need is run the system on sequential and dual ignition map to allow petrol and NGV option. NGV contain very low hydrocarbon therefore its octane is higher than petrol. When higher octane fuel runs in a vehicle it would need higher ignition timing to cater the high octane combustion else it will result in pre ignition or pre detonation..I had not facing such problem (just the car is always under- powered) before my last changes of plug. Now my car acts perfectly in gas mode, still observing the petrol mode (as I clocked most of my road time in gas mode, petrol is only used to start the car and before I switch off engine). So are you indicating that the mechanic by restricting the air flow, he is effectively retarding the timing on my car? which is going to cause valves burn in later stage? BTW how much is your friend's standalone ECU? VDO wira NGV as well? I guess it's a compromising method by restricting air flow and dual mapping on ECU would be the best solution To understand more http://www.contactmagazine.com/Issue54/EngineBasics.html |
| Change to: | 0.0452sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:28 PM |