16 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXVIII, Wira 4ever.....

TSmxsteven
post Dec 24 2012, 05:13 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Dec 24 2012, 09:01 AM)

got new blog entry to follow bro.
drool.gif
share pls
Yeah later i will do the same... updating soon... will get my car approx 8pm tonight then tomorrow masuk standalone ECU and slowly mod begins
TSmxsteven
post Dec 24 2012, 09:37 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(IamRacist @ Dec 24 2012, 08:52 PM)
We use your car to travel to klang bakuteh from now on, should be able to get there in a moar 'fun' way hahahahaha
BTW it is 2 seater lols.... hahahaha tomorrow MXproject rebirth
TSmxsteven
post Feb 4 2013, 10:08 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(dr.who1977 @ Feb 4 2013, 09:40 AM)
Yes... there's balance of petrol...

Is meter K.O?

By the way, any idea why sometimes it's difficult to start the car?
- Need to try 2-3 times, then only able to start. Especially when you stop for about 30min - 2hrs.
U use BHP? i notice my wira using BHP damn hard to start and after that i tried Shell or Petronas, it just start with a kick.
What fuel u used?
TSmxsteven
post Feb 4 2013, 01:08 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(dr.who1977 @ Feb 4 2013, 12:19 PM)
I'm actually using Caltex... is the ignition affected by the petrol that we use?
yeah sometimes it is X files.... even for my wira... i dunno why after fill with BHP damn hard to start the car... same case like u.... try to use Petronas then or Shell
TSmxsteven
post Feb 18 2013, 08:25 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(scream @ Feb 17 2013, 07:07 PM)
Is it because of throttle body faulty that causes one of the isc gears as attached in pic to become like this?
It became like this after 2days replacement with new one which caused me RM90. Mechanic say throttle body faulty.
Is he lying?
The gear kit only RM36 and this one i think your mech pasang salah coz the gear wont makan until like that unless he put the gear wrong way. better DIY coz this stuff is very easy to do.
TSmxsteven
post Feb 18 2013, 08:48 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Feb 18 2013, 08:36 AM)
i see. thx for the info.

last time i oso 1st time DIY change my speed sensor.
shop quote me RM50, SC will charge me nearly RM100

then i just google around n see that to change it not really hard.
buy sensor for RM25 n there is it. 35 min operation biggrin.gif
Remember there is 2 type of ISC servo gear... 1 is local and 1 is ori... the local ones about RM19-25. The ori ones from RM30-50.
Full set Kits Ori ones RM90.
TSmxsteven
post Feb 18 2013, 02:51 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(scream @ Feb 18 2013, 02:41 PM)
Well, wont salah pasang lah. coz the gear cant be placed the other side out right? The problem now is even now i replaced with new set, i still encounter the rpm up and down problem. Could it be possible that my throttle body gt problem? I realize the small motor moving the gear not moving fully.
can pasang salah actually hahahaha i tried b4 lols.... the most iportant u must test the isc got turn or not when u on ignition.... if no turn = dead tb hahaha
TSmxsteven
post Feb 18 2013, 03:10 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(scream @ Feb 18 2013, 03:02 PM)
No sound from isc when ignition "ON". Usually got sound. Thats y i say the isc motor not moving fully unless i go touch the gear then it turns fully. So, confirm TB condemn? Should have other way of solving it right?
try to put the gear inside ISC then turn clockwise to close. then u try on ignition....see if it turns. 2nd test is try to turn the isc manually when idling the car... see your RPM can control or not..... (because sometimes inside stuck after moving manually maybe u have the chance to solve)
TSmxsteven
post Feb 18 2013, 04:15 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(scream @ Feb 18 2013, 03:35 PM)
Tried before already. When everything ok, the second attempt, it failed me again.I even had the whole TB disassembled out.I try again and see how tomorrow. Thank you.
if not then replace to perdana SE TB.... one of our member iamracist just replaced to banana TB. so far he say it is ok and it is plug n play.
TSmxsteven
post Feb 18 2013, 04:43 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Feb 18 2013, 04:35 PM)
how much is it?
my uncle tb also mech said kong edy.
now his check engine always ON
dunno leh! have to ask iamracist....
TSmxsteven
post Feb 20 2013, 12:33 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(IamRacist @ Feb 19 2013, 10:08 PM)
No prob bro, be sure to share your experience here with your new toy hehe..
why not share the experience when u use ficd lols
TSmxsteven
post Feb 22 2013, 10:18 PM

58 posts

The V6 ISC is running on Servo Motor aKa Stepper Motor but 3 phase AC 6 Pin (use only 4 pin) however Wira is using DC stepper motor if not mistaken and the socket is definitely different. i havent dive into it yet.
TSmxsteven
post Feb 22 2013, 10:45 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(TkTunG @ Feb 22 2013, 10:41 PM)
I think mmc TB is running the same socket, and the dc stepper motor u had mention i think is the vdo version one?(correct me if im wrong^~^)
MMC had DC and AC...

typical ISC with gear

Servo Motor
TSmxsteven
post Feb 23 2013, 12:14 AM

58 posts

forget about the water pipe hole.... just sealed it.... The water pipe is for winter anti freezing... just see the ISC same or not
TSmxsteven
post Feb 23 2013, 12:46 AM

58 posts

i mean the socket.... it is different AC and DC type
TSmxsteven
post Feb 23 2013, 09:50 AM

58 posts

this is the AC servo motor type which is less problem
TSmxsteven
post Feb 24 2013, 12:35 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(TkTunG @ Feb 24 2013, 09:36 AM)
sry steven i think i was wrong i juz took the socket pic from my car...

[attachmentid=3319057]
yup... u got my point rite haha...
TSmxsteven
post Feb 24 2013, 08:18 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(markjohn @ Feb 24 2013, 05:14 PM)
Hello there, My wira's windscreen got a problem (i think,coz i just bought new wiper yet still make noise).
When using Wiper there is some sound. Quite noisy and annoying when raining and even not raining i just try to wipe it, it makes noise also. Im assuming its not the wiper problem is windscreen problem. do u guys know how much will it cost me to service it?
Try to clean the windscreen using autosol..... have fun polish hahahaha but after that it should solved everything.
TSmxsteven
post Feb 24 2013, 08:26 PM

58 posts

if the wiper bracket KO then change the whole thing.... can buy....
TSmxsteven
post Feb 24 2013, 09:47 PM

58 posts

just look for autosol for glass

16 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0891sec    1.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:27 PM