16 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXVIII, Wira 4ever.....

TSmxsteven
post May 22 2013, 01:27 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(DesmondYow @ May 21 2013, 07:22 PM)
I wonder, can 2.0 diesel wira body mod till 4g93? Planning to buy 1 wira and transplant 4g93 Dohc, possible from a diesel wira?
lols have u seen before diesel engine design? have u seen diesel TB?

FYI diesel intake and exhaust is on the same side and the TB is totally different
TSmxsteven
post May 22 2013, 01:29 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ May 22 2013, 09:41 AM)
my blackie also owned by a nurse ( lady obviously)
but dang. she took care this car so good.
lucky me i think.
Trust me she did not take care at all.... maybe the BF or the mech take care of her wallet and the rest Guys will do its best....
TSmxsteven
post May 24 2013, 06:43 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(IamRacist @ May 24 2013, 05:57 PM)
I have been living in a cave, it's time to face the fact that N/A is nothing but turbo is something hahahahaha, right or not steven?
hahahaha after tasting my 1.3 turbo syiok edi hah....
TSmxsteven
post May 25 2013, 11:27 AM

58 posts

Whoah.... what happened?
TSmxsteven
post May 25 2013, 03:31 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(IamRacist @ May 25 2013, 02:02 PM)
Got raped by vios from the back.
hahahahahahaha lolololols
TSmxsteven
post May 26 2013, 12:15 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(ck3sky0331 @ May 26 2013, 09:38 AM)
did you any glass treatment such as rain-x before? just wondering..
Rain X or any chemical would not do such damages. If the chemical would react on glass, long time the person who applied already dead.
This glass break prolly sudden temperature changes.
TSmxsteven
post May 27 2013, 11:52 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(afosz @ May 27 2013, 07:14 AM)
I see, thanks for clearing things up. Btw BOT on 4G15 SOHC can handle the boost ? How much the price estimated ?
GSR eventually is quite nice to play but however the parts are getting harder to get so the best option is BOT stock 4G92 or 4G15 engine.
price of BOT depends on the material.

Budget BOT where boost on stock internals 0.7 bar max estimated 180~200WHP. Price where about RM5k with Megasquirt standalone ECU.

Performance BOT where you will replace the conrod, piston and bearings with BOT estimated power is 250~300WHP boost on 1.5 bar. Price is about RM8~12k

The positive side of BOT is;

1. You still maintaining stock engine where the parts remains the same.
2. Everything is new and the engine condition previously maintained by your own so you know better.
3. In the future u still can make back the car into NA and sell BOT stuff.... GSR cant do that....

This post has been edited by mxsteven: May 27 2013, 12:09 PM
TSmxsteven
post May 27 2013, 12:10 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(ck3sky0331 @ May 27 2013, 10:20 AM)
There's a lot of rumors stated that RainX or glass treatment would caused the glass break easily, perhaps slowly, not immediate effect sweat.gif

FYI I'm a new RainX user icon_rolleyes.gif .
there is no such gimmicks.
TSmxsteven
post May 27 2013, 04:34 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(afosz @ May 27 2013, 03:51 PM)
Yes, details notworthy.gif

Btw I'm not so much into too high performance. If I can play once in a while is enough for fun. I like the budget BOT part. All in all about RM5k or RM5k++ ? And the negative side ?
If proper tune you wont have downside,

With turbo it increases efficiency where you have better fuel efficiency and more power. Standalone ecu is the best since now Megasquirt 2 is so cheap you can buy it online for below 500USD.

Turbo header custom should be about RM1.5k-2k and the rest just buy jasma turbo is ok... cheap and reliable and parts also cheap...

better prepare 6k so u can have more allowance.

TSmxsteven
post May 27 2013, 05:55 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(IamRacist @ May 27 2013, 05:42 PM)
Custom turbo header 2k? Blahaha that's retarded, JASMA 1s are only 550 for 9X and 6X engines.
after u use then u will know why it is rm550
TSmxsteven
post May 28 2013, 01:47 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(TkTunG @ May 27 2013, 08:21 PM)
Hi guys, i recently found out the stepping floor area of passenger side (beside driver) carpet is wet quite bad, den i took the carpet off and i found a there is a leak at the floor area near the center consule den i 'korek' out the thg tats in black color(duno how to say, it is a piece of somekind like a heat resistor) and i found out tat there is a round shape metal cover had juz ran off its position and the water come in easily den i try to use silicone to cover the section and oso i put silicone at the bottom side the picture is below[attachmentid=3459195]... but after a few days i check bac the floor, it still wet  doh.gif  and there is not raining.... anyone here faced the leak b4 can help? TY biggrin.gif
there might be a few place leak, try to check the door seal. The hole u need to close it and seal with something like sound proof material, dont use silicone as it have sodium where it create reaction and will rust from inside out. also check firewall area....
TSmxsteven
post May 28 2013, 02:55 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(IamRacist @ May 28 2013, 02:46 PM)
Niehhh can't be that bad, my plan is to setup a low boost high compression so I think it cannot go wrong unless I'm going high boost then maybe chances will be higher of manifold crack.
I guarantee in a month it will crack.... because i have bought it.
TSmxsteven
post May 28 2013, 04:30 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ May 28 2013, 03:06 PM)
ahh... I also want to turbo my 4G13 liao!  tongue.gif  Perhaps.. maybe 0.3bar. Haha. But recently really not cheap for the parts...
min 0.4-0.5 bar, so far there is no wastegate at 0.3 bar unless u invest on selenoid gate where it cost rm2k ++ stock internal able t take it up to 0.9 bar but safe boost is below 0.7 where u can boost as u like it.

TSmxsteven
post May 28 2013, 06:17 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(TkTunG @ May 28 2013, 06:00 PM)
Really? But I heard many ppl say can use silicone, is tat really conduct rust? Wat is the name of the seal thingy?wer can I get it and will it b expensive? I tried put my hand behind the sound proof thg and the back of it have span,the upper part didn't wet but the bottom part got wet badly, I think if its leak from mirror I think the whole sound proof thg will wet....
you can get a proper ones at ACE hardware
TSmxsteven
post May 28 2013, 07:25 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(TkTunG @ May 28 2013, 07:22 PM)
Leaking problem is dam headache rclxub.gif  btw where is ace hardware?
sunway pyramid, IOI, Mid Valley, Summit, Pelangi Mall, QueensBay Mall, AEON STATION 18 and more
TSmxsteven
post May 29 2013, 11:31 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ May 29 2013, 08:23 AM)
Normally what kind of turbine will ppl use for such low boost setup to prevent turbo lag, TD04? How about those 4G15 rebored and upgrade with 4G18 stroker kit? Can they withstand the turbo?
I am trying to source for a 4G15 block and planning to rebore to 1.6. In the meanwhile if there's nice lobang in BoT, then I can install for my 4G13 first..  hmm.gif
use RHF4 if you need fast spool but TD0413G is fun and pack with ommpphh... for stroker kit system i would suggest to stay off BOT because it is stroke to the max and it would be very fragile when BOT. FYI 1.3cc after BOT it just feels so good. Stay off stroking. It is not worth to do.
TSmxsteven
post May 29 2013, 03:09 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ May 29 2013, 02:33 PM)
seriously.. I am quite noob about turbocharger model and spec such as RHF4, RHF5, TD04-11G,-13G, -13T or -16G  rclxub.gif
But thx to you now I made up my mind not to rebore and just go for BoT. BTW, for RHF4 which spool faster, will it cause any problem while driving at highway? I worry later a slight movement of pedal will cause the turbo to spool in till my engine overheat.  unsure.gif
As for TD04, normally around what RPM it starts to spool in?
I worry later outside foreman simply mod in some turbo for me which causes unpleasant driving... I just want to use a smaller intercooler like those GSR which can be install at corner of the bumper to stay low profile.
RHF4 have lesser output power but it will assist low end very well, the boost will end at 5k RPM. It is a very safe turbine for your car furthermore the turbo is cheap now. RM200-RM350 can get easily. Highway it would be fun... trust me.

Remember always cool the turbo using oil and water, some workshop just fit oil cooling and they say dun need water. dont listen to them.
Most of the turbo had Oil cooling and water cooling path for better efficiency.

For BOT try to use standalone ECU, piggy is good to play around but for long term i would rather go for standalone for a stable and a safer ride.
TSmxsteven
post May 29 2013, 03:30 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ May 29 2013, 03:21 PM)
hmm ok got it!  notworthy.gif
Then how about the turbo manifold? I saw ppl normally got them custom made till like rusted banana, that should be okay?
rust is normal, u pay peanuts u get monkeys... simple.
here is a good cast header

http://kinugawa.co.nz/product/mitsubishi-4...o-manifold-t25/
TSmxsteven
post May 29 2013, 06:45 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ May 29 2013, 04:52 PM)
nice! But this header only suitable for T25 flange turbo such as td04 rite?
I saw most of the header for RHF4 is only for Daihatsu or Perodua
then pay and custom a good header. it cost below 2k for a great header from tonka
TSmxsteven
post May 31 2013, 11:07 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(shifter18 @ May 31 2013, 03:29 PM)
hye everyone....i just bought proton wira that register in 2004.....i wanna ask some question...i wandering.if i wanna lowed my car (front of the car).....can i just change to...adjustable abs and using only standard spring....can anyone suggest good adjsutable for me...below rm1000....

*sorry for asking noob question....
  fyi it is my first car and my knowledge about car not good...
adjustable abs must use their spring because the size is different. If you want lowered and feel like stock there is a lot of spring out there.
Adjustable which had comfort and handling will compromise both world does comes with a price.

16 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.1418sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:52 AM