16 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXVIII, Wira 4ever.....

TSmxsteven
post Nov 5 2012, 03:27 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(NoobboyZzZ @ Nov 5 2012, 12:02 AM)
my wira idle timing gone mad ... even i adjust to 800 will drop to 600 and to 1.2k will drop to 800 lol
will drop and up ... not stable
and die off easily .. time to hunt for new injector
lolssss hunt injector? what is the relation with the idling issue? your idling issue is definitely is the Stepper Motor.
When u adjust the RPM did u go to SAS mode by grounding the wire? if you had ground the wire the SAS mode should be in Step 9
TSmxsteven
post Nov 5 2012, 05:21 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(NoobboyZzZ @ Nov 5 2012, 05:08 PM)
any advice ? btw even after fix by mechanic still issue same .. he bypass some hose and tune it using screw driver only
now i nid to turn on aircond when drive else will die off , and shake alot when idle
CHANGE MECHANIC
TSmxsteven
post Nov 10 2012, 09:12 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(tyz1116 @ Nov 10 2012, 05:30 PM)
My external 1 use cable
Tacho is RPM... so far i havent see any use cable in my life...... speedo use cable is normal for old car... new one mostly run on pulse sensor.
TSmxsteven
post Nov 10 2012, 09:56 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(tyz1116 @ Nov 10 2012, 09:18 PM)
I mean my aftermarket tacho connected by wire cable == btw hv u heard be4 1.3L wira cannot install tacho?? Pls educate me!
dont say cable when it is wire... confuse lols....

any car can install tacho meter.... wira 1.3 mmc can tap from distributor... vdo have to tap from ignition output coz crank is running induction instead hall effect.
TSmxsteven
post Nov 11 2012, 12:29 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(tyz1116 @ Nov 10 2012, 11:43 PM)
So after installing it if the needle jumpy means wiring prob? Cuz mine is totally inaccurate at all... Engine idle 3k rpm, rev abit junp til 5-6k rpm.
there is settings on the tacho, have you select the right ones? secondly you cant use 6 cylinder tacho on 4 cylinder
TSmxsteven
post Nov 11 2012, 10:35 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(tyz1116 @ Nov 11 2012, 01:57 AM)
Mine is defi meter it states tat it is for 12v vehicles... Don hav any button to chg setting. =/
not relevant... that is voltages. What i mean is Cylinder Pulse. Original defi had the settings can be programmed for 3, 4, 5, 6 and 8 cylinders. except your is immitation defi then i cant help you.
TSmxsteven
post Nov 12 2012, 03:43 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Nov 12 2012, 03:40 PM)
remember dun adjust this when you are driving.. hmm.gif
i used to adjust when im driving or play around when sleepy hahahahahaha..... like flying aircraft lols
TSmxsteven
post Nov 12 2012, 05:09 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 12 2012, 04:40 PM)
Trust me when I say Steven has destroyed gearboxes before by shiftin into P (or was it R) while moving laugh.gif
U can try... the effect of P and R is the same when u drive above 10km/h .... it will brrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr but the car still moving..... i played so many times.....on wira 1.6 u cannot do that because it dont have the safety feature even from R to D also u can feel the lock.... not for waja or wira 1.5 newer version.....
TSmxsteven
post Nov 12 2012, 06:06 PM

58 posts

We drive mythbuster style
TSmxsteven
post Nov 13 2012, 04:39 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(NoobboyZzZ @ Nov 13 2012, 02:22 PM)
try chg gear to gear 1 at 100kmh see ur engine die or not lol , comfirm rpm over 15k and say bb to your engine , valve , head all comfirm bengkok and bocor
you cant put in to gear 1 unless your gear sync is rosak.....
TSmxsteven
post Nov 20 2012, 03:50 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(NoobboyZzZ @ Nov 17 2012, 11:55 AM)
110 horsie for wira haha , macam motorcycle engine that need to rev so hard to get the power ... btw 6k rpm almost reach reach line already
motorcycle engine do not need to rev hard to get the power.... depend on what bike bro hahahahaha.... try KTM Duke 990 or 690....
TSmxsteven
post Nov 29 2012, 08:58 PM

58 posts

Take fake one lols i can tell u Both is the same..... go study why there is 2 batch of emanage then u will know. I recently only know thats why i dun wan to share tongue.gif
TSmxsteven
post Nov 30 2012, 09:45 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(IamRacist @ Nov 29 2012, 09:18 PM)
Buy original, be original!
so far there aint any immitation, it is a long story. If have money the just pay more so that the seller will be happy and u also happy and the world is more happy hahahaha
TSmxsteven
post Nov 30 2012, 01:57 PM

58 posts

thats why.... there is really 2 batch but from same factory..... told u it is long story and i think it is not appropriate to tell the story here. The history of this manufacturing i have follow quite closely due to some reason.
TSmxsteven
post Dec 1 2012, 10:10 PM

58 posts

lols after i see the post i only notice that LYN really had lotsa idiots
TSmxsteven
post Dec 1 2012, 10:28 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(IamRacist @ Dec 1 2012, 04:24 AM)
Check out these Qmax product package http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1540124/all What do you think? Give it a try or skip it 1st and go straight for E-manage? A chinese customer even claim in an interview that his BLM once did 14.4sec in 0-100km/h manage to do it in 9.7sec. Saw the dyno for BLM in their website, increased like 10hp and torque from 120nm boosted to 143nm, what the hell is that believeable?
4.7sec faster with 10hp lols... FYI 10hp means below 10KW, where the car is 70KW. By estimation calculation even 10KW without loss ratio you can have max improvement of not more than 2 sec of start up. Also must calculate the increase of CoDrag eff, traction loss + Engine speed inertia loss.

Simple engine dynamics law;
1. you cant increase power without feeding more fuel and air into combustion.
2. You cannot improve efficiency by adding nano or wat magnet etc etc to the petrol hose to change the structure. Petroleum structure can change where require much energy that simply cant be complete instantly.
3. Petroleum efficiency can be IMPROVED by adding addictive however not much gain you will make unless you have programmed the ECU to cater higher ignition for this application
4. Limited power increment if there is management but stock hardware.
5. .................... lazy to say edi...... keyboard also frozen liow out here lols..... better go back sleep...
TSmxsteven
post Dec 2 2012, 03:08 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(IamRacist @ Dec 2 2012, 12:44 AM)
HA I knew you would have great doubt as I do, even thought they got their own ways of explaining their crap. Try their stuff or not I will put that aside for now, only aiming for e-manage as first priority after this months salary!

I think if want to gain power is very very simple, convert to electric engine, strong 1 that have a high voltage limit. Add more batteries guarantees more power, can even mount onto manual transmission and there is no such thing as stalling if you release clutch without stepping on accelerator. Full torque at all RPM, Revs fast till 14000rpm, literally superior to combustion and no overheating and it's quiet, too bad it will never pass jpj inspection HAHAHA...
Electric car, yes you can do if you can fork out minimum RM50k. I have done for a person in Bricksfield on his VW for RM78k but only can run for 100km MAX then need to recharge.

You can also see my fren Gav's DIY site.

http://www.youtube.com/user/cant7think7clearly
TSmxsteven
post Dec 2 2012, 08:23 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(IamRacist @ Dec 2 2012, 03:25 AM)
THAT is your friend?! Dude I spent an entire night watching his videos last week and didn't realize you had connection with him!
Will be hell of a project but due to my passion for WIRA I planned to convert for close area day driving like 5-10years later where the 4g92 will finally rest in peace, at least when I have another car preferrably LAN EVO IX which is my dream car hehe..
If you planning on running AC motors which using Tesla design, i can get you special discount for a 40 or 50KW AC motor from my company. To run the system you must use AC PWM system to run 2 IGBT's. AC more powerful and efficient.

Battery go get from Thundersky Batteries. They had the best LiFePo batteries in the world.

There is also another Video others than Gav..... later i find back i let you know.
TSmxsteven
post Dec 2 2012, 08:39 PM

58 posts

Lols The Steven Never sleep but offline only hahaha...

Well electric car DIY project can be real cheap if u know how to pick and match stuff + diy at home. For cheap starter u can start with DC motor 96vdc type which they used to mod VW beetle. 96v which is 8pc battery. Can use MSB deep cycle battery which is at reasonable price and the distributor in Puchong Kinrara. You need PWM system and some CNC works. The cost can go as low as 5k but it would be just a simple short ride where it can last maybe 30km. If you dont understand the system then better dont touch.
TSmxsteven
post Dec 2 2012, 10:29 PM

58 posts

Tesla had no engine... it is just AC motor design

16 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:19 PM