126 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V26, 26 threads of waxing

uncleben
post Jul 25 2012, 04:21 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(THE CLASS OF 13 @ Jul 25 2012, 03:49 PM)
oh like that..my car still new..install now or later?

found this but area in sabah..
http://www.mudah.my/15+inci+rim+Saga+FLX+S...rd-16838507.htm
my advice is dun buy that rim.. shakehead.gif
its very hard to clean.. need to sumbat2 jari..
even go car wash the guy said this better change to new sport rim.. doh.gif
mieza
post Jul 25 2012, 04:25 PM

541 posts

QUOTE(uncleben @ Jul 25 2012, 04:21 PM)
even go car wash the guy said this better change to new sport rim..  doh.gif
I agree with you sometimes I think of using berus gigi sweat.gif sweat.gif
GRexer
post Jul 25 2012, 04:29 PM

3,815 posts

QUOTE(uncleben @ Jul 25 2012, 04:21 PM)
even go car wash the guy said this better change to new sport rim..  doh.gif
Totally agree on that from a detailer's point of view! The space between spokes is a little hard to get into, I had to get a new wheel brush instead of my usual one just for that!
uncleben
post Jul 25 2012, 04:35 PM

120 posts

i wash my car every week for the first few week.. then it starts to annoy me.. sweat.gif haha... now just send to car wash to do the job.. but even they dont clean it nicely.. still got dirt spots.. vmad.gif
now saving money to change it to better n easier to clean 1..
TSdares
post Jul 25 2012, 04:38 PM

834 posts

Hehe yep the rims is a real PITA when it comes to cleaning. I just clean the parts where my sponge can reach and that's it. It doesn't help that the brake pads generates tonnes of brake dust in between every wash doh.gif

But I like my rims, so I'm gonna keep it thumbup.gif
Fubar20
post Jul 25 2012, 04:40 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(GRexer @ Jul 25 2012, 04:29 PM)
Totally agree on that from a detailer's point of view! The space between spokes is a little hard to get into, I had to get a new wheel brush instead of my usual one just for that!
QUOTE(uncleben @ Jul 25 2012, 04:35 PM)
i wash my car every week for the first few week.. then it starts to annoy me.. sweat.gif  haha... now just send to car wash to do the job.. but even they dont clean it nicely.. still got dirt spots..  vmad.gif
now saving money to change it to better n easier to clean 1..
QUOTE(dares @ Jul 25 2012, 04:38 PM)
Hehe yep the rims is a real PITA when it comes to cleaning. I just clean the parts where my sponge can reach and that's it. It doesn't help that the brake pads generates tonnes of brake dust in between every wash doh.gif

Use the right tools. Optimum Power Clean. Spray, brush and wipe off.
iXora.ix
post Jul 25 2012, 04:42 PM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 25 2012, 04:38 PM)

same. haha
jerrymouse
post Jul 25 2012, 04:43 PM

114 posts

my car sent for 40k major service and upon doing allignment and balancing, I ask them to swap the fron tyre to the back.

Later on the SC mechanic told me that both back tyre cannot be swap to front bcz "goyang". I ask him is it the rim bengkok and he say no, it the tyre rubber that cause the whole tyre a bit "goyang sana sini" . He say is normal wor.

so what can I do? I cannot change the back tyre to front as the SC mechanic told me my steering will shake even worst if I drive in straight road. So right now just leave it ?
r3apers
post Jul 25 2012, 04:43 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(jerrymouse @ Jul 25 2012, 04:43 PM)
my car sent for 40k major service and upon doing allignment and balancing, I ask them to swap the fron tyre to the back.

Later on the SC mechanic told me that both back tyre cannot be swap to front bcz "goyang". I ask him is it the rim bengkok and he say no, it the tyre rubber that cause the whole tyre a bit "goyang sana sini" . He say is normal wor.

so what can I do? I cannot change the back tyre to front as the SC mechanic told me my steering will shake even worst if I drive in straight road. So right now just leave it ?
ask dares advice, give outside do~!
jerrymouse
post Jul 25 2012, 04:45 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Jul 25 2012, 04:43 PM)
ask dares advice, give outside do~!
you mean send my car to those tyre shop outside? they can solve the "goyang" issue there?

r3apers
post Jul 25 2012, 04:48 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(jerrymouse @ Jul 25 2012, 04:45 PM)
you mean send my car to those tyre shop outside? they can solve the "goyang" issue there?
ask do rotation and c ur rim got bengkok or not 1st.. or wait other sifu to comment ur problem~!
iXora.ix
post Jul 25 2012, 04:49 PM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

if you come to my shop.

i terus poison you new tire or new sport rim smile.gif drool.gif drool.gif
r3apers
post Jul 25 2012, 04:51 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Jul 25 2012, 04:49 PM)
if you come to my shop.

i terus poison you new tire or new sport rim smile.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
ur shop... mana ur shop...wakakak drool.gif drool.gif
TSdares
post Jul 25 2012, 04:52 PM

834 posts

If your tire goyang til wheel balancing also kenot correct, then send anywhere also no use dy.

You can get a second opinion at outside tire shops, reputable ones, do on-wheel balancing if you can.
r3apers
post Jul 25 2012, 04:55 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 25 2012, 04:52 PM)
If your tire goyang til wheel balancing also kenot correct, then send anywhere also no use dy.

You can get a second opinion at outside tire shops, reputable ones, do on-wheel balancing if you can.
lolz... depend workshop ppl.... my place here they do rotation and c whether got out of shape or not...
GRexer
post Jul 25 2012, 05:02 PM

3,815 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jul 25 2012, 04:40 PM)
Use the right tools. Optimum Power Clean. Spray, brush and wipe off.
Well.. Definitely NEED the RIGHT brush. Even the Daytona Speed is having a hard time reaching into the spokes!
iXora.ix
post Jul 25 2012, 05:09 PM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Jul 25 2012, 04:51 PM)
ur shop... mana ur shop...wakakak  drool.gif  drool.gif
If i ada lah. hahaha..
gogoman86
post Jul 25 2012, 05:14 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jul 25 2012, 01:51 PM)
No drillz, no percaya.  tongue.gif
no percaya kah?
last time i use to drive like ah pek style, nah... Fuelly

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Jul 25 2012, 02:01 PM)
gogoman, how come u major service oni rm40x.xx oni, not rm5xx.x?
just now go double check the receipt again, and found out 1 item missing, they didn't change the CVT transmission oil doh.gif

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Jul 25 2012, 02:29 PM)
dares geng spotted, they only using this FS isit? wondering if they hv other... 
i saw tesco selling rubber softener, is it same usage as coe apply to urs...
after sold enduro, lazy summon rain ady...
dares, wait next few months should be able try ur windscreen
myself also hot here, wish everyday raining la, if i can summon for rain, i already do that long long ago... whistling.gif
btw next month is ghost month festival, surely keep raining everyday.. sweat.gif

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 25 2012, 03:40 PM)
Nah!

[attachmentid=2965530]
QUOTE(dares @ Jul 25 2012, 03:51 PM)
Just for laughs tongue.gif

[attachmentid=2965543]
so free until can edit those thing doh.gif
r3apers
post Jul 25 2012, 05:19 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Jul 25 2012, 05:14 PM)
no percaya kah?
last time i use to drive like ah pek style, nah... Fuelly
just now go double check the receipt again, and found out 1 item missing, they didn't change the CVT transmission oil  doh.gif
myself also hot here, wish everyday raining la, if i can summon for rain, i already do that long long ago... whistling.gif
btw next month is ghost month festival, surely keep raining everyday..  sweat.gif
so free until can edit those thing  doh.gif
CVT oil not 60K only change meh?
gogoman86
post Jul 25 2012, 05:35 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Jul 25 2012, 05:19 PM)
CVT oil not 60K only change meh?
not very sure about this because lazy to take the service booklet inside the car tongue.gif
btw 60k make sense because AT car change their transmission oil at 40k hmm.gif
if you free, can go check the service booklet and let us know tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:17 PM