126 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

○ Galaxy Nexus V14 ○, The Google Flagship: Now with Jelly Bean

FuNks
post Jul 22 2012, 05:31 PM

F z N
2,812 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Jul 22 2012, 05:22 PM)
Problem is I can't enable the notifications on Twitter settings.
I just realized that I didn't get notification too.
But I got from Plume.
Weird, last time was the other way around.
Guess it's the sync interval. I set at 1hour

Added on July 22, 2012, 5:36 pmAny latest radio for jb?
The jb radio seems weak to me.
Compared to previous ics ones.
Wifi wise

This post has been edited by FuNks: Jul 22 2012, 05:36 PM
duabijitelur
post Jul 22 2012, 05:37 PM

iPhone 6 :D
1,951 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Jul 22 2012, 05:27 PM)
Cozs in case i need to sent back for warranty, for safe to backup.
just flash back yakju 4.0.4 then lock bootloader... then i think its ok to claim waranty liao

springfall
post Jul 22 2012, 05:56 PM

Spring and fall helping Summer and winter
4,072 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jul 22 2012, 07:00 PM)
laugh.gif Unless you're trying to fight the Sun. Go ahead and tell the sun not to Flare.
Maybe you can solve the problem  laugh.gif

Btw, I tried whole morning to get a lock, in open area...
I never meet such serious locking problem... Normally it's just 8~13seconds to lock.
Now give it 3mins also won't lock  doh.gif
will fight the sun!!
hope itz not me break my gps hmm.gif

QUOTE(zalws @ Jul 22 2012, 07:08 PM)
hello, can anybody give me an advice or comment about just how effective is 'Juicedefender ultimate' in extending/conserving galaxy nexus' battery?
totally useless
Eugene91
post Jul 22 2012, 06:03 PM

6,109 posts

Oh guys, I have this parking tag pass and a tag pass to enter room.
I tried to tap it on my phone, but it doesn't work? Tried to download an App from PlayStore to read the tag, but nothing happened.

I guess it's either my NFC has problem?

Anyways this isn't a big deal, I don't think i'd be using NFC.
duabijitelur
post Jul 22 2012, 06:08 PM

1,951 posts

@springfall, just wanna ask if setcpu clocks 350 -700, will it reduce cpu/phones lifespan? lolx
Eugene91
post Jul 22 2012, 06:10 PM

6,109 posts

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Jul 22 2012, 06:08 PM)
@springfall, just wanna ask if setcpu clocks 350 -700, will it reduce cpu/phones lifespan? lolx
I think theoretically it would increase the lifespan hmm.gif

As long as you use it up to stock speeds should be fine. Unless you overclock it (whereby CPU needs more voltage)

This post has been edited by Eugene91: Jul 22 2012, 06:10 PM
springfall
post Jul 22 2012, 06:13 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Jul 22 2012, 08:08 PM)
save and make it age slowie~
now i only use 700mhz when i go facebook and 900 when play games.
facebook app sucks, takes too much power needed..
duabijitelur
post Jul 22 2012, 06:13 PM

1,951 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jul 22 2012, 06:10 PM)
I think theoretically it would increase the lifespan  hmm.gif

As long as you use it up to stock speeds should be fine. Unless you overclock it (whereby CPU needs more voltage)
cos my fren say what if the process nid to use more than 700Mhz
springfall
post Jul 22 2012, 06:19 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Jul 22 2012, 08:13 PM)
max 700 cannot go above lor so lag~ tongue.gif

Added on July 22, 2012, 6:29 pm
QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Jul 22 2012, 08:13 PM)
kinda strange, ur friend drives a car?
tell him try driving a manual car (in a game) and stay at 2nd gear, keep driving and so~

This post has been edited by springfall: Jul 22 2012, 06:29 PM
vernon91
post Jul 22 2012, 06:35 PM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Jul 22 2012, 06:08 PM)
UC will not reduc cpu lifespan, unless ur OC......

Heat is the thing that kill the CPU
Dannyl
post Jul 22 2012, 06:48 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jul 22 2012, 06:03 PM)
I tried to tap it on my phone, but it doesn't work? Tried to download an App from PlayStore to read the tag, but nothing happened.

Did you try AnyTAG? Some members reported working. Like, at home touch IC to turn on wifi, off GPS and data.
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...WcuYW5kcm9pZCJd
mengsuan
post Jul 22 2012, 06:49 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

I cannot get GPS lock just now too. Was working in the early morning. I think must be the solar weather.

Added on July 22, 2012, 6:50 pm
QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jul 22 2012, 06:03 PM)

Are you using original battery?

The NFC parts is in the battery.

This post has been edited by mengsuan: Jul 22 2012, 06:50 PM
kabusribut
post Jul 22 2012, 07:10 PM

270 posts

trying to sell my iphone for nexus.. whistling.gif
nickcct
post Jul 22 2012, 07:16 PM

Une Vie Fantastique
2,847 posts

After I OTA to JB 4.1.1, the model type in Nexus root toolkit i should put what? Keep Yakju-Maguro android 4.0.4 build IMM761?
Clingxcling
post Jul 22 2012, 07:21 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(kabusribut @ Jul 22 2012, 07:10 PM)
trying to sell my iphone for nexus..    whistling.gif
never a bad idea thumbup.gif
philynn
post Jul 22 2012, 07:24 PM

123 posts

quick question, I am on AOKP and franco kernel now, planning to root back to stock to get OTA jellybean update.

Will flashing yakju factory image 4.0.4 from developers.google allow me to do that?

Also, I once read that usually ROM comes with its own Kernel right? thats why we flash kernel after custom rom. so does the stock rom comes with stock kernel?
IwanAGP
post Jul 22 2012, 07:29 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Jul 22 2012, 07:16 PM)
After I OTA to JB 4.1.1, the model type in Nexus root toolkit i should put what? Keep Yakju-Maguro android  4.0.4 build IMM761?
I believe you're having old GNex toolkit. GNex toolkit 7.4 onwards got jelly bean 4.1.1 and 4.1 supported. doh.gif
benny888
post Jul 22 2012, 07:33 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(philynn @ Jul 22 2012, 07:24 PM)
quick question, I am on AOKP and franco kernel now, planning to root back to stock to get OTA jellybean update.

Will flashing yakju factory image 4.0.4 from developers.google allow me to do that?

Also, I once read that usually ROM comes with its own Kernel right? thats why we flash kernel after custom rom. so does the stock rom comes with stock kernel?
Yes to all your questions
Why take so much trouble to have ota?
Stock rom is always worse than custom rom
Go n flash the various jb roms now available
springfall
post Jul 22 2012, 07:34 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(philynn @ Jul 22 2012, 09:24 PM)

flask stock 4.0.4 ota will get u update to 4.1 so yes.
and yes flash back stock google 4.0.4 will preload with stock kernal. (not to mention wipe every single thing in ur sd too)

nickcct
post Jul 22 2012, 07:36 PM

Une Vie Fantastique
2,847 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jul 22 2012, 07:29 PM)
I believe you're having old GNex toolkit. GNex toolkit 7.4 onwards got jelly bean 4.1.1 and 4.1 supported.  doh.gif
http://www.galaxynexusforum.com/forum/gala...ot-toolkit.html
i using this one. Got 4.1.1 but there is Takju but not Yakju

126 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:41 AM