124 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V5, Please read page#1 FAQ before posting :)

fruitie
post Aug 18 2012, 10:52 PM

Rise and Shine
72,801 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Aug 18 2012, 10:50 PM)
anyone has requested or has experience to change their visa 2 to master card 2
Mine from MasterCard to VISA. smile.gif
janson_kaniaz
post Aug 18 2012, 11:07 PM

6,955 posts

speaking of which, does maybank still issue VISA for maybank2cards?
fruitie
post Aug 18 2012, 11:33 PM

Rise and Shine
72,801 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Aug 18 2012, 11:07 PM)
speaking of which, does maybank still issue VISA for maybank2cards?
I think these days they will issue VISA instead of MasterCard.
janson_kaniaz
post Aug 18 2012, 11:37 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 18 2012, 11:33 PM)
I think these days they will issue VISA instead of MasterCard.
i was one of the early batches which they gave VISA. after that they issued MC, now they are back to VISA?
fruitie
post Aug 18 2012, 11:38 PM

Rise and Shine
72,801 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Aug 18 2012, 11:37 PM)
i was one of the early batches which they gave VISA. after that they issued MC, now they are back to VISA?
Ya, it seems like. Recently quite a number of members posted here, they got VISA instead. smile.gif
CP88
post Aug 18 2012, 11:45 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 18 2012, 11:38 PM)
Ya, it seems like. Recently quite a number of members posted here, they got VISA instead. smile.gif
Maybe I want to change to MC. Been having VISA since day 1. hmm.gif
fruitie
post Aug 18 2012, 11:46 PM

Rise and Shine
72,801 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Aug 18 2012, 11:45 PM)
Maybe I want to change to MC. Been having VISA since day 1.  hmm.gif
I'm pretty OK with VISA as I have OCBC Ti MC. smile.gif
I don't know why but I feel safer to have AmEx, VISA and MC rather than AmEx and 2 MC.
janson_kaniaz
post Aug 18 2012, 11:49 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 18 2012, 11:46 PM)
I don't know why but I feel safer to have AmEx, VISA and MC rather than AmEx and 2 MC.
safer? in what way tongue.gif
fruitie
post Aug 18 2012, 11:51 PM

Rise and Shine
72,801 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Aug 18 2012, 11:49 PM)
safer? in what way tongue.gif
Though I know the probability of MC is not accepted is pretty low la. laugh.gif
janson_kaniaz
post Aug 19 2012, 12:05 AM

6,955 posts

ic, usually i leave my VISA in my drawer, OCBC MC is sufficient for now hehe
Human Nature
post Aug 19 2012, 12:39 AM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 18 2012, 11:51 PM)
Though I know the probability of MC is not accepted is pretty low la. laugh.gif
reminds me of one incident, tony roma pavi cant process MC due to faulty terminal or something so had to use amex biggrin.gif
ch_teo
post Aug 19 2012, 01:52 AM

809 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 18 2012, 11:46 PM)
that is my present combo, each 1. better each different bank in case travel overseas.

This post has been edited by ch_teo: Aug 19 2012, 01:52 AM
CP88
post Aug 19 2012, 08:40 AM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 19 2012, 12:39 AM)
reminds me of one incident, tony roma pavi cant process MC due to faulty terminal or something so had to use amex  biggrin.gif
It should be a better deal with AMEX brows.gif
ronnie
post Aug 19 2012, 11:17 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 19 2012, 12:39 AM)
reminds me of one incident, tony roma pavi cant process MC due to faulty terminal or something so had to use amex  biggrin.gif
On weekends, Maybankard 2 AMEX is my primary CC to use....
Human Nature
post Aug 19 2012, 01:18 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

Ya, it was on a weekday so wanted to use OCBC Ti. It was a funny moment. I was like, huh you don't accept mastercard? Then only the waiter said their terminal was faulty.
fahrur_07
post Aug 19 2012, 08:40 PM

~unite against racism~
1,273 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 19 2012, 11:17 AM)
On weekends, Maybankard 2 AMEX is my primary CC to use....
for me
weekend= mbb 2 amex
weekday= ocbc ti mc
kino318
post Aug 19 2012, 08:54 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(fahrur_07 @ Aug 19 2012, 08:40 PM)
for me
weekend= mbb 2 amex
weekday= ocbc ti mc
depend lah.. if no 5% rebate from ocbc ti mc, i will use amex which give 2.5% during weekday
avengers88
post Aug 20 2012, 01:35 AM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

Guys, because i bought a car and loan from maybank, it's my main bank as well and salary goes in there, someone from maybank called me telling me that maybank is giving pre approved credit card. May i know what is that? I did not have much time to talk to the lady on the phone so did not ask.
TSGen-X
post Aug 20 2012, 01:44 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Aug 20 2012, 01:35 AM)
Guys, because i bought a car and loan from maybank, it's my main bank as well and salary goes in there, someone from maybank called me telling me that maybank is giving pre approved credit card. May i know what is that? I did not have much time to talk to the lady on the phone so did not ask.
They offering you their credit card without you needing to submit any form perhaps. Go get the Maybankard 2 Cards but make sure it is genuine call from Maybank. When they call you? Today Hari Raya also got marketing people so hard working?
avengers88
post Aug 20 2012, 01:54 AM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

Not today, if I am not mistaken it was friday morning. Okay I would like the Maybankard 2 cards. I really hope it was genuine though =.= All she asked was my mother's name for security purpose LOL! But she did mentioned that I got the car loan from them.

Added on August 20, 2012, 1:56 amAnd she also asked where is the nearest maybank branch to me.

This post has been edited by avengers88: Aug 20 2012, 01:56 AM

124 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0334sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:24 PM