127 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V58, The Orange Legion

fansoption
post Aug 13 2012, 11:39 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Aug 12 2012, 01:21 PM)
yes, not cheap also, rm198 from shasinki  hmm.gif 1st time see this product  tongue.gif

Added on August 12, 2012, 1:31 pm

your point make sense. but sound like using demb diffuser is require pro skill, its seem more complicated  sweat.gif put in another example, common user use AF lens, Pro use MF lens  tongue.gif I am think when use bounce card, how do we know how many degree need to bend to get desire light, in fact we are not even know how many degree (angle) of the current card setup. we just can guess roughly thru the experience, i think this is the only downsize that need skill to compensate it  hmm.gif typically, how long you guy master of it?
who say MF is = PRO?
shootkk
post Aug 13 2012, 11:45 AM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Aug 13 2012, 11:39 AM)
who say MF is = PRO?
Haha. Most times MF = looking like pro but actually dunno what he's doing.

To be honest, I do not really use MF. I like AF. For me, my justification is that if I have to pay through my nose to get a camera with AF then I'm darn well going to make use of it! tongue.gif

selvalives
post Aug 13 2012, 12:00 PM

32 posts

a200 lcd replacement ! can somebody enlighten me please
lwliam
post Aug 13 2012, 12:15 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

go tell a olympic photog or wedding photog to use MF during their line of work... they ask you which rabbit hole you just came out from... LOLZ...

Added on August 13, 2012, 12:16 pm
QUOTE(kysham @ Aug 13 2012, 11:31 AM)
I was rolling on the floor laughing at this.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
don't bluff... your face was expressionless, both hands on keyboard while typing : lol : : lol :

This post has been edited by lwliam: Aug 13 2012, 12:16 PM
ahpingko
post Aug 13 2012, 12:33 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

recently alot people have misunderstood the meaning of a pro photographer...

common mistake on newbies/non photographers:
- pro only use MF
- pro never do editing
- pro only do 1 shot (succession rate 100%)
- each photo taken are superb/amazing/perfect

in which the the real pro:
- applies whichever techniques which is fast and effective, time is GOLD
- learn to correct own mistakes via post processing/enhance/bring out the hidden details/fine tuning
- perform multiple shots to get the best
- never restrict ownself not to use this that (as long as adhere to ethics)
- final result is the most important compared to the how-to processses
- stay commited to the job/passion
- not all are nice but they learn to filter out those which are not presentable

This post has been edited by ahpingko: Aug 13 2012, 12:35 PM
ieR
post Aug 13 2012, 12:50 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(selvalives @ Aug 13 2012, 12:00 PM)
a200 lcd replacement ! can somebody enlighten me please
erm, do u wan to repair via Sony Center?

i think (assumed) its around 160-190 for the LCD, +150(flat) service charge.

or u can order the parts from Sony Service center and replace it yourself to avoid the rm150 flat service charges.

Added on August 13, 2012, 12:54 pm
QUOTE(ahpingko @ Aug 13 2012, 12:33 PM)
recently alot people have misunderstood the meaning of a pro photographer...

common mistake on newbies/non photographers:
- pro only use MF
- pro never do editing
- pro only do 1 shot (succession rate 100%)
- each photo taken are superb/amazing/perfect

in which the the real pro:
- applies whichever techniques which is fast and effective, time is GOLD
- learn to correct own mistakes via post processing/enhance/bring out the hidden details/fine tuning
- perform multiple shots to get the best Fashion shoot can shoot over 200 shots but use only one
- never restrict ownself not to use this that (as long as adhere to ethics)
- final result is the most important compared to the how-to processses very accurate... no matter using wrong lens or wrong software or cheating or composite...
- stay commited to the job/passion
- not all are nice but they learn to filter out those which are not presentable
+1000000 thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ieR: Aug 13 2012, 12:54 PM
d4rkholeang3l
post Aug 13 2012, 04:26 PM

1,373 posts

Drillz delivered. Shot at f/1.4 smile.gif
Trying to find more shots, damn difficult to direct nail focus. hahaha...

zstan
post Aug 13 2012, 05:05 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Aug 13 2012, 11:45 AM)

To be honest, I do not really use MF. I like AF. For me, my justification is that if I have to pay through my nose to get a camera with AF then I'm darn well going to make use of it!  tongue.gif
kesian.. someone didnt try peaking before.. tongue.gif DMF is awesome yo!!!
fansoption
post Aug 13 2012, 05:08 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Aug 13 2012, 11:45 AM)

To be honest, I do not really use MF. I like AF. For me, my justification is that if I have to pay through my nose to get a camera with AF then I'm darn well going to make use of it!  tongue.gif
U shoot macro, also using AF.

Added on August 13, 2012, 5:10 pm
QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 13 2012, 05:05 PM)
kesian.. someone didnt try peaking before.. tongue.gif  DMF is awesome yo!!!
Yeah wei, peaking mode is awesome, if i got a77 i lagi happy shooting macro tongue.gif

This post has been edited by fansoption: Aug 13 2012, 05:10 PM
lwliam
post Aug 13 2012, 05:26 PM

6,075 posts

Kean hui, we understand very well that macro do need MF, but our dear jimlim said that pros use MF exclusively and only regular joes use AF in lenses. That's where shootkk's point is coming from, no one mentioned anything about macro also. I still use AF at 1:2 magnification. No issue also. The only valid explanation is that probably I'm not a pro, that's why.
ieR
post Aug 13 2012, 05:30 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

my camera no MF leh, when i turn it to MF, it shuts down >.<... i can never be pro since i cannot shoot in MF...
shootkk
post Aug 13 2012, 05:40 PM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Aug 13 2012, 05:08 PM)
U shoot macro, also using AF.

Added on August 13, 2012, 5:10 pm

Yeah wei, peaking mode is awesome, if i got a77 i lagi happy shooting macro tongue.gif
I have always said that macro is not on the list of what I normally shoot so no need MF loh... and also I don't even have freaking live view on my cam so peaking mode is definitely alien to me. biggrin.gif

Maybe when Sony has released the A99 and I have decided that the price is right, I may dabble with that peaking mode. As for now.. AF all the way! Haha.
lwliam
post Aug 13 2012, 05:53 PM

6,075 posts

Aiya shootkk, u so ripe d, by the time u finish MF in the OVF, the caterpillar already woven itself into a cocoon. We stick to AF only la, let the pros handle the MF.
kysham
post Aug 13 2012, 06:15 PM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

ehem, ehem..... i do MF.... coz my lens got no AF! laugh.gif
fansoption
post Aug 13 2012, 06:44 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Aug 13 2012, 05:26 PM)
Kean hui, we understand very well that macro do need MF, but our dear jimlim said that pros use MF exclusively and only regular joes use AF in lenses. That's where shootkk's point is coming from, no one mentioned anything about macro also. I still use AF at 1:2 magnification. No issue also. The only valid explanation is that probably I'm not a pro, that's why.
Haha, I love MF more then AF keke depend on the person one de lor. i also no pro.
lwliam
post Aug 13 2012, 06:55 PM

6,075 posts

NEX 7 mia orang shhhhhhh
kysham
post Aug 13 2012, 07:13 PM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Aug 13 2012, 06:55 PM)
NEX 7 mia orang shhhhhhh
i hetchu. >.<
d4rkholeang3l
post Aug 13 2012, 07:18 PM

1,373 posts

sad.gif suruh post drill but nobody want to comment... apalahh...trolling me or wat? sad.gif
8tvt
post Aug 13 2012, 08:09 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

how to use F58 bounce card for wide angle correctly?
jimlim007
post Aug 13 2012, 08:14 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Aug 13 2012, 12:14 AM)
Jimlim... honestly... the angle of bounce thing. is a CHILD play.

give me 10 minute to draw.
thankyou for lesson coaching notworthy.gif

Added on August 13, 2012, 8:18 pmweekend assignment overdue, pass up time blush.gif someone ask me shoot flower past few week. anyway, no flower but some grass

theme: road side usual grass

theme: green ladybird

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Aug 13 2012, 08:22 PM

127 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled